Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Effect of clay on the performance of EPDM cable

Create Date:2018-11-24 09:10:45Click volume:124
Effect of clay on the performance of EPDM cable

If you choose one of the most suitable products for the production of wire and cable sheaths in reclaimed rubber, EPDM reclaimed rubber is a good choice; EPDM reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber are used to produce wire and cable sheaths with low production cost and long service life. Long; among the cable sheath formulations, the most commonly used rubber filler is clay. Why? What effect does clay have on the quality of EPDM wire and cable sheaths? What should you pay attention to during use?

The most used silicate filler in the clay rubber products industry can increase the viscosity, stiffness and shrinkage of the rubber in the production of rubber products, and improve the smoothness of the surface of the rubber products; the calcined clay in the EPDM cable sheath The production cost can be reduced, the rubber extrusion process can be improved, and the physical and mechanical properties of the rubber compound can be improved, which satisfies the performance requirement of the EPDM cable skin for the rubber compound, so the EPDM rubber/regenerative rubber cable sheath The clay is often used in the formula.

In actual production, not all calcined clay can play a good effect in the EPDM cable sheath, and the choice of clay type is very important.

The calcined clay is anhydrous aluminum silicate, and the clay is processed by air separation, rinsing, sedimentation, drying, calcination, pulverization, etc. The EPDM cable sheath is generally used at a calcination temperature of 650-800 ° C and a particle size of 4000. The calcined clay in the vicinity can not only improve the process performance of the rubber compound, but also promote the dispersion of the compounding agent such as carbon black in the EPDM rubber compound, and further improve the comprehensive performance of the EPDM vulcanizate.

When using calcined clay in the wire and cable sheath with EPDM reclaimed rubber or EPDM rubber as the main raw material, it is better to use the silane coupling agent to improve the surface of the calcined clay, and pay attention to the vulcanizing agent in the formulation and promote The type and amount of the agent ensure that the strength and elongation of the wire and cable sheath meet the relevant standards.

Use appropriate type and suitable amount of calcined clay in the EPDM/recycled rubber wire and cable sheath formula to improve the adhesion, stiffness, tensile strength, tensile strength, wear resistance, water resistance and resistance of the cable sheath. Chemical corrosiveness is very advantageous. When the powder is mixed during the mixing, the surface of the extruded wire and cable produced is smooth and bright, the production efficiency is high, and the production cost is low. The rubber wire and cable sheath is a typical extruded rubber product. Therefore, when selecting EPDM reclaimed rubber as the main rubber raw material or auxiliary material, it is necessary to select a product with high fineness and no impurity to ensure the typical cable sheath of the extruded type. The surface is smooth and smoothly extruded.

再生胶辅料百科

陶土对EPDM线缆性能的影响

时间:2018-11-24 09:10:45点击:107编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
陶土对EPDM线缆性能的影响

要是在再生胶中挑一种最适合生产电线电缆外皮的产品,三元乙丙再生胶是个不错的选择;EPDM再生胶与三元乙丙原胶并用生产的电线电缆外皮生产成本低、使用寿命长;其中在线缆外皮配方中,最常用的橡胶填料就是陶土,这是为何?陶土对三元乙丙电线电缆外皮质量有何影响,在使用过程中又该注意什么?

陶土是橡胶制品业用量最大的硅酸盐类填料,在橡胶制品生产中可以增加胶料黏性、挺性、减小收缩率,提高橡胶制品表面光滑程度;煅烧陶土在三元乙丙线缆外皮中可以降低生产成本、改善胶料挤出工艺、提高胶料的物理机械性能,满足三元乙丙线缆外皮对胶料的性能需求,因此在三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶线缆外皮并用配方中经常会用到陶土。

在实际生产中不是所有的煅烧陶土在三元乙丙线缆外皮中都能发挥良好的使用效果,陶土种类选择十分重要。

煅烧陶土即无水硅酸铝,陶土经风选、漂洗、沉淀、干燥、煅烧、粉碎等工序加工而成,三元乙丙线缆外皮多使用煅烧温度在650—800℃、粒径在4000目左右的煅烧陶土,不仅可以改善胶料工艺性能,还能促进炭黑等配合剂在三元乙丙胶料中的分散,进一步提高EPDM硫化胶综合性能。

以三元乙丙再生胶或三元乙丙橡胶为主要原料的电线电缆外皮中使用煅烧陶土,最好将煅烧陶土表面使用硅烷偶联剂进行改善,注意配方中硫化剂、促进剂种类与用量,保证电线电缆外皮的强度和扯断伸长满足相关标准。

在三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶电线电缆外皮配方中使用合适种类、用量的煅烧陶土对提高线缆外皮黏性、挺性、拉伸强度、定伸应力、耐磨性、耐水性、耐化学腐蚀性是十分有利的,在混炼时吃粉快、生产出来的挤出电线电缆外皮表面平滑光亮,生产效率高、生产成本低。橡胶电线电缆外皮是典型的挤出型橡胶制品,因此在选择三元乙丙再生胶作为主要橡胶原料或辅助材料时,一定要选择高细度、无杂质的产品,保证挤出型典型电缆外皮表面平滑、顺利挤出。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。