Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Synergistic effect of silicate fillers and carbon black

Create Date:2018-11-15 08:36:10Click volume:132
Synergistic effect of silicate fillers and carbon black

Many rubber products companies may encounter such problems in the production process: the types, dosages, costs of reinforcing agents and fillers are difficult to coordinate with the physical properties of rubber products. Carbon black is the most reinforcing filler in the rubber product industry, and the reinforcing effect in the rubber compound is remarkable; the silicate rubber filler is a typical inorganic filler, which can synergize with carbon black to improve the rubber filler in the rubber compound. The reinforcing effect, especially the wear resistance, may solve this problem.

At present, the silicate inorganic fillers commonly used in the rubber products industry mainly include clay, talcum powder, asbestos, etc. Among them, the main component of talc powder is hydrous magnesium silicate, the crystal is hexagonal or diamond-shaped, the texture is fine and soft, and has good lubricity. It has anti-adhesiveness, fire resistance, insulation, flexibility and adsorption. As a rubber filler, it can reduce the cost of raw materials, increase the volume of products, and improve the hardness and dimensional stability of rubber compounds.

Carbon black is mainly composed of carbon elements, which are in the form of colloidal primary particles and aggregates of similar spheres. The pure talc powder containing no impurities is composed of two pieces of silica sheet sandwiched with brucite tablets in the form of flakes. .

Adding a certain amount of talcum powder to the rubber product with carbon black as the main reinforcing agent can reduce the viscosity of the rubber compound and improve the fluidity in the rubber mold, thereby reducing the shrinkage of the extrudate, improving the calendering property and reducing the heat generation. The talc powder sheet state can hinder the diffusion of gas or liquid, reduce the permeability of the carbon black-containing rubber, and improve the gas tightness of the rubber; the use of talc powder in the carbon black rubber compound can reduce the volatilization of the plasticizer and improve the rubber compound. Heat resistance and weather resistance; talc can be used as a dispersing aid in the rubber compound to improve the dispersibility of the powdery compounding agent including carbon black and shorten the rubberizing time.

Many rubber products manufacturers use the synergistic effect of talc powder and carbon black to improve the overall performance of rubber products, such as automotive tire inner liner, door and window seals, etc., in which talcum powder can also alleviate the problem of frosting and yellowing of rubber products.

As another kind of silicate filler with a large proportion of clay, it also has synergistic effect with carbon black, which can increase the wear resistance and durability of rubber products. For example, pre-mixing of hard acid and clay can make the clay layer The expansion causes rubber molecules to be intercalated between the layers of the layered silicate to improve the mechanical properties of the carbon black-containing rubber material.

In the production process of rubber products, many different kinds of compounding agents may produce synergistic effects, including accelerators, anti-aging agents, etc., which can better adjust the vulcanization speed of rubber products, vulcanized rubber quality, prolong the service performance and service life. Understanding the synergistic effects of various compounding agents in the production of rubber products is of great significance for improving the production efficiency of rubber products, improving the quality of finished rubber products, and reducing production costs.

再生胶辅料百科

硅酸盐类填料与炭黑的协同作用

时间:2018-11-15 08:36:10点击:120编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
硅酸盐类填料与炭黑的协同作用

很多橡胶制品企业在生产过程中可能会遇到这样的问题:补强剂与填充剂的种类、用量、成本与橡胶制品物性需求难以协调。炭黑是橡胶制品行业用量最大的补强型填料,在胶料中的补强效果显著;硅酸盐类橡胶填料是典型的无机填料,可以与炭黑产生协同作用,提高橡胶填料在胶料中的补强效果,尤其是耐磨性能,或许可以解决这个问题。

目前橡胶制品行业常用的硅酸盐类无机填料主要有陶土、滑石粉、石棉等,其中滑石粉的主要成分是含水硅酸镁,晶体呈六方形或菱形,质感细腻柔软,具有良好的润滑性、抗黏性、耐火性、绝缘性、柔软性、吸附性,作为橡胶填料既可以降低原料成本、增加制品容积,还能够提高胶料硬度与尺寸稳定性。

炭黑主要由碳元素组成,以近似球体的胶体原生粒子及聚集体的形式存在,不含杂质的纯滑石粉是由两个二氧化硅片间夹一水镁石片组成,呈薄片状形态。

在以炭黑为主要补强剂的橡胶制品中添加一定量的滑石粉,可以降低胶料黏度、提高胶料模内流动性,从而减少挤出物回缩量,改善压延性、降低生热;滑石粉薄片状态可以阻碍气体或液体的扩散,降低含炭黑的胶料渗透性,提高胶料气密性;在炭黑胶料中使用滑石粉可以减少增塑剂挥发、提高胶料的耐热性和耐候性;滑石粉在胶料中可以作为分散助剂,改善包括炭黑在内的粉状配合剂的分散性,缩短炼胶时间。

很多橡胶制品厂家都会利用滑石粉与炭黑的协同作用来改善橡胶制品的综合性能,比如汽车轮胎内衬层、门窗密封条等,其中滑石粉还可以缓解橡胶制品喷霜、泛黄问题。

陶土作为另一种应用比例较大的硅酸盐类填料,与炭黑也会产生协同作用,可以增加橡胶制品的耐磨性、耐用性,比如:硬质酸与陶土预混合可以让陶土层膨胀,使橡胶分子插入层状硅酸盐的层间,提高含炭黑的橡胶材料的机械性能。

在橡胶制品生产过程中,很多不同种类的配合剂都可能产生协同作用,包括促进剂、防老剂等,可以更好的调节橡胶制品硫化速度、硫化胶质量,延长使用性能和使用寿命。了解橡胶制品生产中各种配合剂的协同作用对提高橡胶制品生产效率、改善橡胶制品成品质量、降低生产成本有重要意义。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。