Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Recycled rubber sidewall rubber compounding agent selection

Create Date:2018-10-29 08:36:08Click volume:142
Recycled rubber sidewall rubber compounding agent selection

At present, most tire manufacturers will add a certain proportion of recycled rubber to raw materials to reduce the cost of raw materials and improve the processing technology of rubber compounds. Tire sidewall rubber is no exception; however, in actual production, various indexes of recycled rubber There is a certain gap with the original rubber. The win-win of quality and cost first needs the cooperation of the compounding agent; then how to choose the compounding agent in the side rubber containing reclaimed rubber? How much should I use?

1. Recycled rubber tire side vulcanization

The tire sidewall is used as a part of the tire to withstand the flexural deformation caused by external conditions and to protect the carcass cord from damage. The mechanical strength of the rubber used is quite high. In all vulcanization systems, sulfur vulcanization is used. Vulcanized rubber has high mechanical strength, good dynamic performance and static performance. Therefore, the side rubber containing reclaimed rubber can use sulfur powder as vulcanizing agent, use accelerator NS, and add appropriate amount of zinc oxide (preferably active zinc oxide). Stearic acid, its vulcanization system has a fast vulcanization speed, and vulcanized rubber has a good comprehensive performance.

2, containing regenerative rubber sidewall rubber reinforcement selection

Carbon black is the most widely used product in automotive tires except rubber. Carbon black N330 has excellent reinforcing properties, which can improve the tensile strength, tear strength, abrasion resistance and hand elasticity of vulcanized rubber. The rubber compound is easy to disperse and has good extrusion performance; the rubber tire produced has low hysteresis loss.

3. Kind of rubber softening plasticizer containing reclaimed rubber

Recycled rubber has good fluidity and high plasticity, which can improve the processing properties of the sidewall rubber. However, the softening and plasticizing effect of the reclaimed rubber, which is one of the main raw materials, is limited, so the same is true in the side rubber containing reclaimed rubber. Softening plasticizer: aromatic hydrocarbon oil is a hydrocarbon compound containing a benzene ring structure. It has good compatibility with various rubber compounds, high temperature resistance and low volatilization. It can improve the rubber compounding process while improving the rubber compounding process. To improve the mechanical strength, wear resistance and aging resistance of the side rubber containing reclaimed rubber; the use of t-butyl tackifying resin can further improve the viscosity of the rubber.

4. Variety of sidewall rubber anti-aging agent containing reclaimed rubber

The addition of reclaimed rubber can improve the flexural and anti-aging properties of the sidewall rubber to a certain extent, but in the actual processing process, a certain proportion of anti-aging agent is needed to delay the aging time of the tire sidewall rubber, among which: anti-aging agent RD The aging protection effect caused by heat and oxygen is excellent, but the effect of resisting aging is poor; the anti-aging agent 4020 has significant protective effect against oxygen, ozone, flex cracking and aging caused by harmful metals; anti-aging agent 3100 It is a long-acting anti-aging agent with strong anti-metal toxicity. It is a commonly used anti-aging agent for heavy-duty tires, off-road tires and various radial tires and bias tires. Because each anti-aging agent can not take care of all, the sidewall rubber The anti-aging agent RD, the anti-aging agent 4020 and the anti-aging agent 3100 can be used in combination in the formulation; and a small amount of physical anti-aging agent such as microcrystalline wax is used in the formulation.

5. Special additives for sidewall rubber containing reclaimed rubber

Recycled rubber can not only improve the processing technology of rubber compound, but also improve the vulcanization safety of rubber compound. The tire side rubber with reclaimed rubber has good vulcanization flatness and small vulcanization reversal when vulcanized; when you say this, you may ask, Is the sidewall rubber containing reclaimed rubber safer and less prone to scorch? In this small series, I would like to say: Although the addition of reclaimed rubber can reduce the incidence of rubber scorch to a certain extent, it is still necessary to use a certain amount of scorch retarder in the formulation to control the scorch time and improve the sidewall rubber processing. Safety and yield.

When selecting a compounding agent for the side rubber compound containing reclaimed rubber, it is the basic point from the actual demand. The type and dosage of the compounding agent are determined according to the situation. The rubber product manufacturer must determine the best solution through experiments.

再生胶辅料百科

含再生胶胎侧胶配合剂选择

时间:2018-10-29 08:36:08点击:82编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
含再生胶胎侧胶配合剂选择

目前大部分轮胎生产企业都会在原材料中添加一定比例的再生胶,达到降低原料成本、改善胶料加工工艺的目的,轮胎胎侧胶自然也不例外;然而在实际生产中,再生胶各项指标与原胶存在一定差距,质量与成本的双赢首先就需要配合剂的配合;那么含再生胶的胎侧胶中的配合剂该如何选择?又该用多少呢?

1、含再生胶胎侧胶硫化配合

轮胎胎侧作为轮胎中承受外界条件带来的屈挠变形作用、保护胎体帘线不受损伤的部位,对所用胶料的机械强度要求颇高,在所有的硫化体系中,使用硫磺硫化的硫化胶机械强度高,动态性能、静态性能良好,因此含再生胶的胎侧胶可以将硫磺粉作为硫化剂,配合使用促进剂NS,并添加适量的氧化锌(最好是活性氧化锌)以及硬脂酸,其硫化体系硫化速度快,硫化胶综合性能好。

2、含再生胶胎侧胶补强剂选择

炭黑是汽车轮胎中除了橡胶之外用量最大的产品,炭黑N330具有优异的补强性能,可以改善硫化胶的拉伸强度、抗撕裂强度、耐磨性和手感弹性;使用过程中在胶料中易分散、压出性能良好;生产的橡胶轮胎滞后损失小。

3.含再生胶的胎侧胶软化增塑剂种类

再生胶流动性好、可塑度高,可以改善胎侧胶加工性能,但作为主体原材料之一的再生胶起到的软化增塑作用毕竟是有限的,因此含再生胶的胎侧胶中同样离不开软化增塑剂:芳烃油是含有苯环结构的碳氢化合物,与各种胶料兼容性好,耐高温、不易挥发,可以在改善胶料加工工艺的同时增大胶料粘合性,提高含再生胶的胎侧胶机械强度、耐磨性、抗老化性等;配合使用叔丁基增粘树脂则可以进一步提高胶料粘性。

4.含再生胶的胎侧胶防老剂品种

再生胶的加入可以在一定程度上改善胎侧胶耐屈挠、抗老化性能,但在实际加工过程中还是需要一定比例的防老剂来延缓轮胎胎侧胶的老化时间,其中:防老剂RD对热和氧引起的老化防护效果极佳,但抵抗屈挠老化效果较差;防老剂4020则对氧、臭氧、屈挠龟裂以及有害金属引起的老化现象都有显著的防护效果;防老剂3100是一种长效型防老剂,抗金属毒害性强,是载重胎、越野胎以及各种子午线胎及斜交胎常用的防老剂;由于每一种防老剂都不能兼顾全部,因此胎侧胶配方中可以将防老剂RD、防老剂4020、防老剂3100并用;并在配方中配合使用少量物理防老剂,如微晶蜡。

5.含再生胶的胎侧胶特殊助剂

再生胶不仅可以改善胶料加工工艺,还能够提高胶料硫化安全性,掺用再生胶的轮胎胎侧胶在硫化时硫化平坦性好、硫化反原小;说到这儿,或许您会问,是不是含再生胶的胎侧胶焦烧安全性更好,不易发生焦烧呢?在此小编想说:虽然再生胶的加入可在一定程度上降低胶料焦烧发生几率,但还是需要在配方中使用一定量的防焦剂的,控制焦烧时间,提高胎侧胶加工安全性和成品率。

在为含再生胶的胎侧胶配方中选择配合剂时,从实际需求出发是基本点,配合剂种类与用量都是视情况而定的,橡胶制品厂家一定要通过试验确定最佳方案。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。