Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

改善氧化锌混炼时分散性的办法

Create Date:2018-10-17 08:51:32Click volume:117
改善氧化锌混炼时分散性的办法

When it comes to zinc oxide, it can be said that there is no one in the rubber products industry. It can be used as an activator and accelerator in the production of rubber products. It can also be used as a reinforcing agent and oxidant, especially with hard fat. The synergistic effect of acid is more used by many rubber products processing enterprises; zinc oxide is easily mixed in the rubber compound, and it can be "glow-heated" in different rubber products, but it has a fatal defect, which is in the rubber compound. Hard to disperse? What should I do?

The reason why zinc oxide is difficult to disperse in the rubber compound is directly related to the electric charge it carries. The so-called homophobic repelling, the negatively charged zinc oxide and the same negatively charged raw rubber repel each other, thus zinc oxide. It is difficult to disperse evenly in the rubber. The rubber product manufacturer can only improve the zinc oxide during the kneading process by surface treatment, granulation or masterbatch, and adjusting the rubber sequence. Dispersibility.

1. Surface treatment: Zinc oxide is treated with surface active materials. Compared with untreated zinc oxide, the surface treated zinc oxide has better dispersibility in the rubber compound, and the debinding temperature is low and the input work is small during mixing. As a low-grade short-chain saturated fatty acid, propionic acid is a commonly used surface treatment agent for zinc oxide.

2. Granulation: ordinary zinc oxide can not be gathered in the short end of the top plug at a low time, resulting in zinc oxide not uniformly dispersed in the rubber; the essence of zinc oxide granulation is transmitted by the pressure roller through the pressure of the cylinder Zinc oxide, the compacted flake zinc oxide is automatically grooved into the crusher, broken into particles of uneven size and then into the granulator for dressing. The granulated zinc oxide is always at the bottom end of the upper plug when rubber is kneaded, and can be quickly dispersed in the rubber. It should be noted that the surface treated zinc oxide can also be granulated. When the granulated zinc oxide is kneaded, the mixing time is longer than ordinary zinc oxide due to low rotation speed, low pressure and difficulty in pulverization.

3. Making the masterbatch: The masterbatch is a mixture of the compounding agent in the production formula into a rubber compound, which is used as the base rubber for the next step. For ordinary zinc oxide, 70 parts by mass of zinc oxide and 30 parts by mass of the rubber compound can be made into the masterbatch, and the dispersion effect of zinc oxide in the rubber compound can be obviously improved by adding several times during the kneading, basically not Zinc oxide may be poorly dispersed in the rubber.

4. Adjust the feeding sequence: Zinc oxide is a typical alkaline substance. If it is added together with the acidic compounding agent, it will agglomerate and it will be difficult to disperse evenly in the rubber compound. Adding zinc oxide in the initial stage of mixing is beneficial to zinc oxide in the rubber compound. The dispersion in the middle, but at the same time will shorten the scorch time, so different rubber products need to be tested to find the best time to add zinc oxide; it is worth mentioning that zinc oxide and stearic acid have been used together in the rubber compound. Although the zinc salt formed in the middle can protect the weak bond in the rubber molecule by chelation, promote the formation of new crosslinks and increase the crosslink density of the rubber, but the same zinc salt agglomeration will also affect the zinc oxide. The dispersibility in the rubber compound, so the two need to be separately input, stearic acid is added to form stearic acid orientation alignment, and when zinc oxide is added, the affinity of the crosslinking to zinc oxide can be improved, thereby improving the mixing effect.

In order to improve the dispersibility of zinc oxide in rubber, there are still many problems that need to be paid attention to when processing rubber products. Do you have any good suggestions?

再生胶辅料百科

改善氧化锌混炼时分散性的办法

时间:2018-10-17 08:51:32点击:151编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
改善氧化锌混炼时分散性的办法

提起氧化锌,在橡胶制品业可以说是无人不知、无人不晓的存在,在橡胶制品生产中既可以作为活化剂、促进剂,也能够当做补强剂、氧化剂,尤其是与硬脂酸的协同作用更被很多橡胶制品加工企业所利用;氧化锌在胶料中极易混入,在不同的橡胶制品中都可以“发光发热”,但它有一个致命的缺陷,就是在胶料中难以分散?这该当如何?

氧化锌在胶料中之所以难以分散,与它所携带的电荷有直接关系,所谓同性相斥,带有负电荷的氧化锌与同样带有负电荷的生胶两两相斥,因而氧化锌很难在胶料中均匀分散,橡胶制品厂家只能通过对氧化锌进行表面处理、造粒或是制成母炼胶、调整胶料顺序等方式来改善氧化锌混炼时在胶料中的分散性。

1.表面处理:将氧化锌使用表面活性物质处理,与未经处理的氧化锌相比,经过表面处理的氧化锌在胶料中分散性更好,混炼时排胶温度低、输入功小,丙酸作为一种低级短链饱和脂肪酸,是氧化锌常用的表面活性处理剂。

2.造粒:普通氧化锌混炼时不能在短时间内聚集到上顶栓下端处,导致氧化锌不能均匀分散在橡胶中;氧化锌造粒的实质是通过油缸的推力由压辊传递给氧化锌的,被压实的片状氧化锌自动脱槽进入破碎机,被破碎成大小不均的颗粒之后进入整粒机进行修整。造粒氧化锌在橡胶混炼时始终处于上顶栓底端处,可以迅速在橡胶中分散。需要注意的是,经过表面处理的氧化锌也可以造粒,造粒氧化锌混炼时由于转速低、压力小、不易粉碎,因此混炼时间比普通氧化锌要长。

3.制成母炼胶:母炼胶就是将生产用配方中的一部分配合剂混炼成胶料,作为下一步再按配方混炼的基础胶料。对于普通氧化锌而言,将70质量份的氧化锌与30质量份的胶料制成母炼胶在混炼时分几次加入就可以明显改善氧化锌在胶料中的分散效果,基本上不会出现氧化锌在橡胶中分散不良的现象。

4.调整加料顺序:氧化锌是典型的碱性物质,如果与酸性配合剂一同加入就会结块,很难在胶料中均匀分散;在混炼初期加入氧化锌有利于氧化锌在胶料中的分散,但同时又会缩短焦烧时间,因此不同的橡胶制品需要通过不断试验寻找氧化锌最佳添加时机;值得一提的是,一直以来,氧化锌与硬脂酸共同作用在胶料中形成的锌盐虽然可以与交联键通过螯合作用保护橡胶分子中的弱键,促进新交联键的形成、提高胶料交联密度,但同样锌盐结块也会影响氧化锌在胶料中的分散性,因此二者需要分别投入,加入硬脂酸之后形成硬脂酸取向排列,再加入氧化锌时可以提高交联对氧化锌的亲和力,从而提高混炼效果。

为提高氧化锌在橡胶中的分散性,橡胶制品在加工时还有很多需要注意的问题,您有什么好的建议吗?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。