Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Light calcium prices rise, how to reduce the cost of rubber products manufacturers

Create Date:2018-05-30 10:27:27Click volume:871
Light calcium prices rise, how to reduce the cost of rubber products manufacturers

In the rubber products industry, light calcium is one of the largest amount of rubber fillers. It can not only increase the volume of rubber products, reduce the cost of rubber, but also improve the processing performance of rubber materials, and can play a reinforcing role to a certain extent, improve rubber. The wear resistance, tensile strength, and tear strength of the product improve the gloss of rubber products. At present, there are reports that the price of light calcium carbonate may rise due to environmental protection and seasonal influences. For example, Hezhou calcium carbonate, which is famous for its high degree of whiteness in China, may usher in a surge in price. Then as the main filler to reduce the cost of rubber products, the price of calcium carbonate has risen. How should rubber product manufacturers decide on the road to reduce costs?

In the rubber product industry, there are many powdery substances that can be used as rubber fillers, calcium carbonate, clay, talcum powder, wollastonite powder, etc., of which clay can improve the viscosity, stiffness, processing technology, reduce shrinkage, Improve the surface smoothness of reclaimed rubber and rubber products; talc powder can increase the shape stability of rubber products and delay the aging time of products; wollastonite powder can not only reduce the production cost of rubber products, but also effectively improve it due to the special needle structure. The mechanical properties of the rubber compound. The above three products are the most commonly used fillers other than light calcium in the processing of rubber products. Their price is comparable to that of light calcium carbonate, but some products have more complicated processing processes and therefore cannot be used as replaceable calcium carbonate to reduce rubber. The ideal raw material for the production cost of the product.

Light calcium itself can be regarded as the rubber filler with the lowest price. If you want to reduce the cost of raw materials based on the price of light calcium, you can only use other aspects such as the use of cheap rubber raw materials, replacement of cheap rubber oil and so on.

Reclaimed rubber is processed from waste rubber products. According to raw materials, it can be divided in latex reclaimed rubber, tire reclaimed rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber, nitrile reclaimed rubber, and EPDM reclaimed rubber. Their prices are significantly lower than those of corresponding products. The original glue, wholly or partially replacing the original glue, can significantly reduce the raw material cost and a part of the production cost. However, whether it is the use of low-cost rubber raw materials or replacement of other low-cost rubber compounding agents, it must be carried out under the premise of ensuring the quality of rubber products. Otherwise, the quality is not lost, the market is lost, and the cost is low. Therefore, for calcium carbonate or the price increase, rubber product manufacturers must objectively judge, grasp the quality of rubber products, adapt to market trends, in good faith for business philosophy, quality for survival goals, and ultimately will not be eliminated by the market .

再生胶辅料百科

轻钙价格上涨 橡胶制品厂家该如何降低成本

时间:2018-05-30 10:27:27点击:855编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
轻钙价格上涨 橡胶制品厂家该如何降低成本

在橡胶制品行业,轻钙是用量最大的橡胶制品填充剂之一,不仅可以增加橡胶制品容积、降低胶料成本,还可以改善胶料加工性能,在一定程度上起到补强作用,提高橡胶制品的耐磨、抗张、抗撕裂强度,改善橡胶制品光泽度。目前有消息称,受环保、季节影响,轻质碳酸钙价格或将上涨,比如在国内以高度白著称的贺州碳酸钙可能迎来涨价潮。那么作为降低橡胶制品生产成本的主力填充剂,碳酸钙价格上涨,橡胶制品厂家在降低成本的道路上又该如何抉择呢?

在橡胶制品行业,可以作为橡胶填充剂的粉末状物质有很多,碳酸钙、陶土、滑石粉、硅灰石粉等,其中陶土可以改善胶料的粘性、挺性、加工工艺,减小收缩率,提高再生胶橡胶制品表面光滑度;滑石粉可以增加橡胶制品的形状稳定性、延缓制品老化时间;硅灰石粉凭借特殊的针状结构,改性后不仅可以降低橡胶制品生产成本,还能够有效提高胶料的各项力学性能。上述三种产品在橡胶制品的加工中是除轻钙之外最常用的填充剂,它们的价格与轻质碳酸钙不相上下,但是有些产品加工工艺比较复杂,因此不能作为替代碳酸钙降低橡胶制品生产成本的理想原料使用。

轻钙本身可以算是价格最低的橡胶填料了,如果还想在轻钙价格的基础上降低原料成本,只能从其他方面另辟蹊径了如使用低价橡胶原料、更换廉价橡胶油等。

再生胶是废旧橡胶制品加工而成的,按照原料可分为乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶丁基再生胶丁腈再生胶以及三元乙丙再生胶,它们的价格明显低于相应产品的原胶,全部或部分替代原胶可以显著降低原料成本和一部分的生产成本。不过不论是使用低价橡胶原料还是更换其他低价橡胶配合剂,都必须在保证橡胶制品质量合格的前提下进行,否则质量不在、失去市场,成本再低也是白搭。因此对于碳酸钙或将涨价的事情,橡胶制品厂家要客观的去判断,把握好橡胶制品质量、适应市场发展趋势,以诚信为经营理念、以质量为生存目标,最终一定不会被市场淘汰。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。