Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Zinc oxide in reclaimed rubber products in the role and skills

Create Date:2017-05-07 11:05:58Click volume:1607
Zinc oxide in reclaimed rubber products in the role and skills

Zinc oxide is an oxide of zinc, widely used in plastics, rubber, lubricants, ointments, food and other industries, which in the rubber products industry as a large amount of the third largest category of rubber raw materials - reclaimed rubber, its processing The process can not be separated from zinc oxide; zinc oxide in the production of recycled rubber products is a multi-functional additives, different recycled rubber products have different roles.

In the production of white light-colored rubber products using white latex reclaimed rubber as raw material, zinc oxide can be used as a colorant and a filler to adjust the color of the rubber products and change the performance of the reclaimed rubber materials. In transparent and translucent reclaimed rubber products , Zinc oxide can be used as an activator for the vulcanization system to activate the vulcanization system to strengthen the vulcanization process and shorten the vulcanization time. The reclaimed rubber used in automobile tires can be used as a reinforcing agent to improve the wear resistance and the anti-aging performance of the tire. In short, Many recycled rubber products require zinc oxide in the production, but the role of zinc oxide is not necessarily the same.

In addition, zinc oxide in the reclaimed rubber product formulations can also be used as a vulcanization accelerator to shorten the curing time, speed up the vulcanization rate and improve the cure efficiency of the vulcanization system; as an oxidant to improve the vulcanization system regeneration rubber products accelerator activity and reduce the amount of accelerator, Shorten the curing cycle; zinc oxide in recycled rubber products can also be used as thermal agents and heat capacity agent.

However, the most important use of zinc oxide in reclaimed rubber products is also used as an activator to enhance the promoter activity. This is because the zinc oxide used in the reclaimed rubber compound reacts with the accelerator in the vulcanization system to produce a zinc salt complex which contains an empty orbital 2n2 + particle polarizability apron which can promote the sulfur ring Molecular cracking, improve the curing rubber products efficiency.

Zinc oxide in reclaimed rubber products is commonly used with stearic acid for two main reasons:

a. Zinc oxide and the reclaimed rubber are all positively charged in the inner molecular band. So-called same-sex exclusion, zinc oxide is difficult to disperse in the rubber. When zinc oxide and stearic acid are used in combination, Zinc stearate generates zinc acid, can improve the solubility of zinc oxide in the compound, can react with the accelerator to form a good solubility complex, the activation of the entire curing system.

b. Zinc oxide and stearic acid together form a zinc salt in the compound. The zinc salt can be integrated with the crosslinks to protect the weak bonds in the reclaimed rubber molecules and promote the production of short Cross-linking and then add a new cross-linking, thereby increasing the crosslinking density of recycled rubber, rubber products to improve the fixed stress and hardness and other indicators.

Taking 100 parts of reclaimed rubber as an example, in actual production, 2-3 parts of zinc oxide can be added to reclaimed rubber reclaimed rubber products, about 4 parts of zinc oxide can be used in reclaimed rubber products, and butyl rubber reclaimed rubber products can be used Add about 5 parts of zinc oxide: usually 2-2.5 parts of zinc oxide, need to use about 1.5 parts and about stearic acid, to improve reclaimed rubber products processing performance, physical properties and curing efficiency, but different types of reclaimed rubber products The amount of zinc oxide also need to be properly adjusted.

再生胶辅料百科

氧化锌在再生胶制品中的作用以及添加技巧

时间:2017-05-07 11:05:58点击:1847编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氧化锌在再生胶制品中的作用以及添加技巧

氧化锌是锌的一种氧化物,广泛用于塑料、橡胶、润滑剂、药膏、食品等行业,其中在橡胶制品业做为用量很大的第三大类橡胶原料—再生胶,它的加工过程中也离不了氧化锌;氧化锌在再生胶制品生产中是一种多功能助剂,不同的再生胶制品中有不同的作用。

在以白乳胶再生胶为原料的白色浅色橡胶制品的生产中,氧化锌可作为着色剂、填充剂调整橡胶制品的颜色、改变再生胶胶料的性能;在透明、半透明再生胶制品中,氧化锌可以作为硫化体系的活化剂,活化硫化体系、加强硫化过程、缩短硫化时间;汽车轮胎中使用再生胶,氧化锌可以作为补强剂改善轮胎的耐磨性、耐老化性能;总之,很多再生胶制品的生产中都需要氧化锌,但是氧化锌的作用不一定相同。

此外,氧化锌在再生胶制品配方中还可以作为硫化促进剂,缩短硫化时间、加快硫化速度、提高整个硫化体系硫化效率;作为氧化剂提高再生胶制品硫化体系中促进剂活性、减少促进剂用量、缩短硫化周期;氧化锌在再生胶制品中还可以作为导热剂和热容剂使用。

不过,氧化锌在再生胶制品中最主要的用途还是作为活化剂使用,提高促进剂活性。这是因为再生胶胶料中所用的氧化锌会与硫化体系中的促进剂反应生产锌盐络合物,其中此种络合物含有空轨道的2n2+粒子极化能力胶圈,可以促进硫磺环型分子裂解,提高再生胶制品硫化效率。

再生胶制品中的氧化锌通常与硬脂酸共用,主要原因有两个:

a.氧化锌与再生胶内部分子带的都是正电荷,所谓同性排斥,因此氧化锌很难在胶料中分散;氧化锌与硬脂酸并用时,胶料在混炼过程中氧化锌与硬脂酸生成硬脂酸锌,可以提高氧化锌在胶料中的溶解度,可以与促进剂反应形成溶解性好的络合物,活化整个硫化体系。

b.氧化锌与硬脂酸在胶料中共同作用时会形成锌盐,锌盐可以与交联键整合,保护再生胶分子中的弱键,促进再生胶胶料硫化时生产的短的交联键再增加新交联键,提高再生胶胶料的交联密度,改善再生胶制品定伸应力与硬度等指标。

以100份再生胶为例,在实际的生产中,轮胎再生胶制品配方中可以加入2-3份的氧化锌,乳胶再生胶制品中可以使用4份左右的氧化锌,丁基再生胶制品可以添加5份左右的氧化锌:通常2-2.5份的氧化锌,中需并用1.5份作左右的硬脂酸,以改善再生胶制品加工性能、物理性能以及硫化效率,不过不同种类的再生胶制品中氧化锌的用量还需要适当调整。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。