Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Commonly used anti-aging agents for sponge reclaimed rubber products

Create Date:2021-11-24 11:15:59Click volume:470
Commonly used anti-aging agents for sponge reclaimed rubber products

Sponge rubber has low density, good elasticity, and resistance to flexing. It has significant sound insulation, shock absorption, and heat insulation effects during use. It is widely used in various applications such as sealing, shock absorption, sound absorption, and heat insulation. As the main raw material to reduce the cost of rubber products, reclaimed rubber can be used in the production of sponge rubber products to reduce costs. When using reclaimed rubber to produce low-cost sponge rubber, choosing a suitable antioxidant can significantly improve the aging resistance of the sponge reclaimed rubber products and prolong the service life of the product.

1. Commonly used antioxidants for sponge reclaimed rubber products

The antioxidants commonly used in the production of sponge reclaimed rubber products include antioxidant D, antioxidant 4010, 4010NA, antioxidant 2246, antioxidant MB, antioxidant AW, etc. Some products also use paraffin.

Anti-aging agent D is a general-purpose anti-aging agent, which has good protection against heat, oxygen, flexion and general aging. Anti-aging agent 4010 is a high-efficiency anti-aging agent, which can obviously inhibit flexural fatigue aging caused by ozone, wind erosion and mechanical stress; 4010NA has good dispersibility and has no effect on vulcanization. Anti-aging agent 2246 has a significant protective effect on heat, oxygen, cracking and aging. Anti-aging agent MB can reduce the discoloration of rubber during vulcanization. Anti-aging agent AW can effectively prevent rubber products from cracking caused by ozone.

2. Cooperate with anti-aging system of sponge reclaimed rubber products

In actual production, sponge rubber has a porous structure, a large surface area, and is easy to age. Generally, high-efficiency antioxidants are used. When designing a protective system for sponge rubber products, the antioxidant is required to have a good anti-aging effect without adversely affecting foaming.

(1) Dark-colored sponge reclaimed rubber products: Choose antioxidant D and antioxidant 4010. Combine antioxidant D with antioxidants 4010 and 4010NA, which can further improve the heat, oxygen, and flexural cracking resistance of sponge reclaimed rubber 2YLYY1124 products. In actual production, antioxidant D will basically not affect the vulcanization speed of latex reclaimed rubber, tire reclaimed rubber, and nitrile reclaimed rubber.

(2) Light-colored sponge reclaimed rubber products: When using reclaimed rubber to produce light-colored and colored sponge rubber products, you need to choose non-polluting anti-aging agents, such as anti-aging agent MB, anti-aging agent 2246, and anti-aging agent DOD. Anti-aging agent M is the most commonly used non-polluting anti-aging agent in the rubber product industry. It is widely used in the production of transparent, white and colored rubber products. Coloring.

(3) Special sponge reclaimed rubber products: When using reclaimed rubber to produce heat-resistant sponge rubber, it is recommended to use antioxidant D and antioxidant RD together. When the requirements for aging resistance are strict, the protection system can use antioxidant D, antioxidant 4010NA and paraffin wax together for better protection; it should be noted that although antioxidant AW can effectively prevent ozone aging, it is polluting and delays vulcanization. Shortcomings.

When using reclaimed rubber to produce sponge rubber products, it is necessary to design a reasonable protection system to further delay aging and extend the service life without affecting the normal production process of sponge reclaimed rubber and the physical properties of the finished product.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

再生胶辅料百科

海绵再生胶制品常用防老剂配合技巧

时间:2021-11-24 11:15:59点击:142编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
海绵再生胶制品常用防老剂配合技巧

海绵橡胶密度小、弹性好、耐曲挠,使用过程中隔音、减震、隔热效果显著,被广泛用于各类密封、减震、消音、绝热等使用场合。再生胶作为降低橡胶制品成本的主要原料,可用于海绵橡胶制品生产中,降低成本。使用再生胶生产低成本海绵橡胶时,选择合适的防老剂可明显改善海绵再生胶制品耐老化性能,延长产品使用寿命。

1.海绵再生胶制品常用防老剂

海绵再生胶制品生产过程中常用的防老剂有防老剂D、防老剂4010、4010NA、防老剂2246、防老剂MB、防老剂AW等等,部分产品还会用到石蜡。

防老剂D属于通用型防老剂,对热、氧、屈挠及一般老化有良好的防护作用。防老剂4010属于高效防老剂,可明显抑制臭氧、风蚀和机械应力引起的曲挠疲劳老化作用;4010NA分散性好,对硫化无影响。防老剂2246对热、氧、龟裂老化防护作用显著。防老剂MB可以减少橡胶硫化变色。防老剂AW可有效防止橡胶制品由臭氧引起的龟裂。

2.海绵再生胶制品防老体系配合

在实际生产中,海绵橡胶具有多孔结构,表面积较大、易老化,一般使用高效防老剂。设计海绵橡胶制品防护体系时,要求防老剂既有良好的防老化效果,又不会对发泡产生不良影响。

(1)深色海绵再生胶制品:多选择防老剂D、防老剂4010,将防老剂D与防老剂4010、4010NA并用,可进一步提高海绵再生胶2YLYY1124制品抗热、氧、曲挠龟裂。在实际生产中,防老剂D基本不会影响乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶丁腈再生胶等胶料的硫化速度。

(2)浅色海绵再生胶制品:使用再生胶生产浅色、彩色海绵橡胶制品时,需要选择非污染型防老剂,比如防老剂MB、防老剂2246、防老剂DOD等。防老剂M是橡胶制品工业最常用的非污染型防老剂,被广泛用于透明、白色、彩色橡胶制品生产中,不易发生变色迁移、无污染,防老剂2246对制品无污染、无毒、不着色。

(3)特种海绵再生胶制品:使用再生胶生产耐热型海绵橡胶时,建议将防老剂D与防老剂RD并用。对耐老化性能要求严格时,防护体系可以将防老剂D、防老剂4010NA和石蜡并用,防护效果更好;需要注意的是,防老剂AW虽然可以有效防止臭氧老化,但具有污染性和延迟硫化的缺点。

使用再生胶生产海绵橡胶制品时,一定要合理设计防护体系,在不影响海绵再生胶正常生产进程与成品物性指标的前提下进一步延缓老化、延长使用寿命。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。