Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

How can the anti-scorching agent and accelerator cooperate to effectively prevent scorch

Create Date:2020-06-23 08:56:43Click volume:132
How can the anti-scorching agent and accelerator cooperate to effectively prevent scorch

As we all know, scorch inhibitors are functional operating aids to prevent scorching of rubber materials during the production of rubber products, which can effectively control scorch time and prevent scorch. Scorch inhibitors commonly used in the rubber products industry include CTP, oxalic acid, succinic acid, phthalic anhydride, and salicylic acid. Rubber accelerators can accelerate the crosslinking reaction between vulcanizing agents and rubber molecules to achieve the effect of shortening the vulcanization time and lowering the vulcanization temperature. Its use directly affects the safety of rubber processing. Different types of accelerators affect the safety of rubber scorch Different, need to cooperate with different varieties of anti-scorching agent to prevent scorch.

1. Vulcanization system suitable for anti-scorching agent CTP

Scorch inhibitor CTP is widely used in natural rubber, synthetic rubber, and recycled rubber products. It has high activity, can effectively prevent scorching of rubber compounds, and improve production efficiency; to a certain extent, it can restore rubber compounds that have been subjected to high heat or slight scorching. . The sulfenamide accelerator has a long scorch time and high processing safety. A small amount of scorch inhibitor CTP can be used to obtain a good scorch prevention effect in a vulcanization system containing such accelerators such as NOBS.

In actual production, the anti-scorching agent CTP has a high activity and a small amount, which basically does not affect the vulcanization efficiency of rubber products and the physical properties of finished products.

2. Vulcanization system suitable for scorch inhibitor HTM

The anti-scorching agent HTM and CTP have the same anti-scorching mechanism in rubber, and the activity is higher than CTP. It is widely used in various types of rubber. It contains thiocarbamate accelerators, dithiophosphate accelerators, and Sulfonamide accelerators and thiazole accelerators and other high-efficiency accelerators 2LLYY623 have good anti-scorching effect, which can effectively increase the rubber Mooney scorch time, delay the vulcanization start time at the vulcanization temperature, and will not affect the use process Curing process and physical and mechanical properties of vulcanized rubber.

3. Vulcanization system suitable for scorch inhibitor NA

The anti-scorch agent NA, namely N-nitrosodiphenylamine, is a variety of anti-scorch agents commonly used in the production of rubber products. It can show good anti-scorch effect in vulcanization systems containing sulfenamide accelerators. The anti-scorching agent needs to pay attention to the vulcanization temperature during use: due to the reduced activity of the anti-scorching agent NA under conditions of more than 100℃, the anti-scorching effect is not great in the environment of 120℃, under the processing conditions of 135℃ Decomposition loses its activity. The gas released after decomposition will also cause porosity in rubber products. Therefore, the high-temperature vulcanization system cannot use the scorch inhibitor NA.

4. Suitable curing system for salicylic acid and phthalic anhydride

When salicylic acid and phthalic anhydride are used as anti-scorching agents in the production of rubber products, they have a certain anti-scorching effect on vulcanization systems containing guanidine accelerators and thiazole accelerators. Among them, the anti-scorching effect of phthalic anhydride is higher than that of salicylic acid. The effect is good. It should be noted that the dispersion of phthalic anhydride in the rubber compound is poor, and there are side effects of delayed vulcanization and reduced physical properties of vulcanized rubber during use; phthalic anhydride containing sulfenamide accelerators and thiazole accelerators The anti-coking effect in the vulcanization system is very small, so it is not recommended.

When using natural rubber, synthetic rubber or recycled rubber to produce various types of rubber products, the vulcanization system containing high-efficiency rubber accelerators must add an appropriate amount of anti-scorching agent to prevent scorching of the rubber compound and improve the production safety and efficiency of rubber products. Yield.

再生胶辅料百科

防焦剂与促进剂如何配合才能够有效防止焦烧

时间:2020-06-23 08:56:43点击:618编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
防焦剂与促进剂如何配合才能够有效防止焦烧

众所周知,防焦剂是橡胶制品生产过程中防止胶料焦烧的功能性操作助剂,可有效控制焦烧时间、防止焦烧。橡胶制品行业常用的防焦剂有CTP、草酸、琥铂酸、邻苯二甲酸酐、水杨酸等。橡胶促进剂可以通过加快硫化剂与橡胶分子的交联反应,达到缩短硫化时间和降低硫化温度的效果,它的使用直接影响橡胶加工安全性,不同品种的促进剂对胶料焦烧安全性影响不同,需要配合不同品种的防焦剂预防焦烧。

1.防焦剂CTP适用的硫化体系

防焦剂CTP在天然橡胶、合成橡胶、再生橡胶制品中应用广泛,活性高、可以有效防止胶料焦烧,提高生产效率;在一定程度上对受到高热或轻微焦烧的胶料具有复原作用。次磺酰胺类促进剂焦烧时间长、加工安全性高,在含这类促进剂如NOBS的硫化体系中少量使用防焦剂CTP就可以获得良好的防焦效果。

在实际生产中,防焦剂CTP活性高,用量少,基本不会影响橡胶制品的硫化效率以及成品物性指标。

2.防焦剂HTM适用的硫化体系

防焦剂HTM与CTP在橡胶中的防焦机理相同,活性高于CTP,在各类橡胶中有广泛应用,对含有硫代氨基甲酸盐类促进剂、二硫代磷酸盐类促进剂、次磺酰胺类促进剂以及噻唑类促进剂等高效促进剂2LLYY623均有良好的防焦效果,可以有效增加胶料门尼焦烧时间,延迟硫化温度下的硫化起步时间,在使用过程中不会影响硫化进程以及硫化胶物理机械性能。

3.防焦剂NA适用的硫化体系

防焦剂NA,即N-亚硝基二苯胺,是橡胶制品生产中常用的防焦剂品种,用于含有次磺酰胺类促进剂的硫化体系中可以表现出良好的防焦效果。这种防焦剂在使用过程中需要注意硫化温度:由于防焦剂NA在超过100℃的条件下使用活性降低、在120℃的环境中防焦作用不大、在135℃的加工条件下会分解失去活性,分解后释放出来的气体还会导致橡胶制品出现气孔,因此高温硫化体系不能使用防焦剂NA。

4.水杨酸与苯酐适用的硫化体系

水杨酸与苯酐在橡胶制品生产中作为防焦剂使用时,对含有胍类促进剂和噻唑类促进剂的硫化体系有一定的防焦效果,其中苯酐防焦效果比水杨酸的防焦效果好。需要注意的是,苯酐在胶料中的分散性较差,使用过程中有延迟硫化、降低硫化胶物理性能的副作用;邻苯二甲酸酐在含有次磺酰胺类促进剂与噻唑类促进剂的硫化体系中防焦效果很小,因此不推荐使用。

使用天然橡胶、合成橡胶或再生橡胶生产各类橡胶制品时,含有高效橡胶促进剂的硫化体系一定要添加适量的防焦剂,防止胶料焦烧,提高橡胶制品的生产安全性、生产效率与成品率。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。