Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Formula design and practical formula of butyl inner tube mixed with reclaimed butyl rubber

Create Date:2022-11-23 14:44:31Click volume:577
Formula design and practical formula of butyl inner tube mixed with reclaimed butyl rubber

The reclaimed butyl rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber and has excellent air tightness. It can directly replace the original butyl rubber or be used with butyl rubber to produce rubber products, such as inner tube of automobile tire, inner tube less tire, vulcanized capsule, etc., effectively reducing the cost of raw materials. When butyl reclaimed rubber is used in automobile inner tube, selecting butyl reclaimed rubber with high butyl content and properly adjusting the formula can further improve the air tightness of butyl inner tube and prolong the service life of the product while reducing the production cost.

The air permeability of rubber materials used in automobile inner tubes is required to be low, and the air permeability of rubber materials is directly related to the structural properties of rubber. Butyl rubber is synthesized from isobutylene and a small amount of isoprene, which has good air tightness and is an ideal raw material for producing rubber inner tubes. Butyl reclaimed rubber is a substitute material for high priced butyl rubber. It can be used together with butyl rubber in proper proportion to produce automobile inner tubes, effectively reducing the cost of raw materials on the premise of ensuring product quality. In practical production, the addition of reclaimed butyl rubber can also improve the slow curing rate.

Butyl inner tube

When butyl rubber/butyl reclaimed rubber blends are used to produce automobile inner tubes, the sulfur accelerator system is generally used, and the degree of vulcanization can be improved by appropriately increasing the amount of sulfur; Then, the crosslinking density of butyl rubber/reclaimed butyl rubber 2ELYY1123 vulcanizate is increased, the density of vulcanizate is increased, the activation energy of the air permeability process is increased, and the gas is difficult to penetrate, thus improving the air permeability of the butyl inner tube of the automobile.

Carbon black reinforcement is generally used in butyl rubber/reclaimed rubber production of automobile inner tubes, such as semi reinforced carbon black and quick extrusion carbon black. Inorganic fillers with sheet structure, such as mica powder, talcum powder, graphite, etc., can effectively reduce the air permeability compared with spherical particle fillers. In actual production, increasing the amount of filler is equivalent to reducing the volume fraction of rubber in the vulcanizate, which is helpful to improve the air tightness of the vulcanizate.

When using butyl rubber/reclaimed butyl rubber as the main raw material to produce automobile inner tubes, most of them use engine oil, naphthenic oil, paraffin oil, etc. as softeners. It should be noted that the increase in the amount of softener and plasticizer will increase the permeability of the rubber compound. Therefore, the amount of softener in butyl inner tube should be reduced as much as possible under the premise that the process performance of the rubber compound allows.

Butyl reclaimed rubber

The reference formula for the production of inner tube with butyl rubber/butyl reclaimed rubber: 100 portions of butyl rubber, 40 portions of butyl reclaimed rubber, 5 portions of zinc oxide, 1 portion of stearic acid, 30 portions of carbon black N550, 25 portions of carbon black N774, 3 portions of engine oil, 0.5 portions of accelerator DM, 1 portion of accelerator TMTD, 1.75 portions of sulfur; Total: 207.25 copies. Recommended curing condition: 143 ℃ × 40min。

In actual production, impurities contained in raw rubber or compound will cause defects in the interior and surface of the inner tube of the car, which will seriously damage the air tightness of the inner tube. Therefore, the compound compound used in the inner tube of the car should be added after screening, and the compound should be filtered before use; All ingredients, especially powder ingredients, shall be evenly dispersed in the rubber compound without agglomeration to ensure the air tightness of the rubber inner tube. Later, Xiaobian will continue to share with you the application skills and practical formulas of butyl reclaimed rubber in agricultural inner tubes, motorcycle inner tubes and bicycle inner tubes.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

丁基再生胶百科

汽车丁基内胎掺用丁基再生胶配方设计及实用配方

时间:2022-11-23 14:44:31点击:163编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
汽车丁基内胎掺用丁基再生胶配方设计及实用配方

丁基再生胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,气密性优异,可直接替代丁基原胶或与丁基橡胶并用生产橡胶制品如汽车轮胎内胎、无内胎轮胎气密层、硫化胶囊等,有效降低原料成本。汽车内胎中掺用丁基再生胶时,选择高丁基含量的丁基再生胶,适当调整配方,可在降低生产成本的同时进一步提高丁基内胎气密性,延长产品使用寿命。

汽车内胎要求所用胶料透气性低,橡胶原料的透气性又与橡胶结构性质有直接关系。丁基橡胶由异丁烯和少量异戊二烯合成,气密性好,是生产橡胶内胎的理想原料。丁基再生胶是高价丁基原胶的替代原料,可与丁基原胶以合适比例并用生产汽车内胎,在保证产品质量的前提下有效降低原料成本。在实际生产中,丁基再生胶的加入还可以改善硫化速度慢等问题。

丁基橡胶内胎

丁基橡胶/丁基再生胶并用胶生产汽车内胎时,一般使用硫磺-促进剂体系,适当增加硫黄用量可提高硫化程度;继而提高丁基橡胶/丁基再生胶2ELYY1123硫化胶交联密度,增加硫化胶致密性,使透气过程的活化能增大,气体难以透过,改善汽车丁基内胎耐气透性。

丁基橡胶/再生胶生产汽车内胎时一般使用炭黑补强,常用半补强炭黑、快压出炭黑等。选择具有片状结构的无机填料,如云母粉、滑石粉、石墨等,比球形粒子填料更能有效地降低透气性。在实际生产中,增加填料用量,相当于降低了硫化胶中橡胶的体积分数,有助于提高硫化胶的气密性。

以丁基橡胶/丁基再生胶为主要原料生产汽车内胎时,大多使用机油、环烷油、石蜡油等作为软化剂。需要注意的是,软化剂、增塑剂用量的增加会导致胶料透气性增大,因此丁基内胎中软化剂的用量需要在胶料工艺性能允许的前提下尽可能减少。

丁基再生胶

丁基橡胶/丁基再生胶并用生产内胎参考配方:丁基橡胶 100份,丁基再生胶 40份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 1份,炭黑N550 30份,炭黑N774 25份,机油 3份,促进剂DM 0.5份,促进剂TMTD 1份,硫磺 1.75份;合计:207.25份。建议硫化条件:143℃×40min。

在实际生产中,生胶或配合剂中含有杂质会导致汽车内胎内部和表面的缺陷,严重损坏内胎气密性,因此汽车内胎中用到的胶料配合剂应筛选后加入、混炼胶应过滤后再可使用;所有配合剂尤其是粉状配合剂在胶料中要分散均匀,不能结团现,保证橡胶内胎气密性。后期小编将继续与您分享丁基再生胶在农业内胎、摩托车内胎、自行车内胎中的应用技巧与实用配方。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。