EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Design of EPDM reclaimed rubber seal products recipe skills

Create Date:2017-08-28 11:03:46Click volume:1629
Design of EPDM reclaimed rubber seal products recipe skills

EPDM renewable rubber, with its excellent anti-aging, high temperature performance "mixed" in various sealing products industry, such as seal factory, seal manufacturers, Sealing Products Co., Ltd.. The use of EPDM reclaimed rubber production seal rubber products, if the formula is properly designed, both to ensure the sealing performance of rubber products, but also significantly reduce raw material costs.

First of all, let's look at the sealing principle of EPDM reclaimed rubber seal products: The compression cross-section of EPDM reclaimed rubber seal products will be stressed when the external force is deformed. At this time, the compression cross-section and contact surface are closely combined, effect. It can be seen that the compressive deformation of EPDM reclaimed rubber has a direct impact on the sealing performance of reclaimed rubber sealing products. Therefore, designing the recipes of EPDM reclaimed rubber can work hard on the compression permanent deformation of rubber compounds.

1, add the original plastic. EPDM reclaimed rubber content of rubber directly affects the compression set of permanent deformation, so to meet the cost budget conditions, adding a suitable amount of gum, EPDM rubber effectively reduce the compression set, improve the rubber products The sealing performance, thereby extending product life.

2, sulfur curing system better. EPDM reclaimed rubber products commonly used vulcanization system sulfur vulcanization system, peroxide curing system, which uses sulfur vulcanized EPDM seal rubber sealing products, the compression set is better than the peroxide curing system products.

3, add reinforcing agent. Reclaimed rubber products, the role of reinforcing agent is to improve the product hardness, tensile strength, wear resistance, tear resistance, etc., which if EPDM reclaimed rubber seal products to add a certain amount of semi-reinforcing carbon black Do filling, while increasing the hardness of rubber products but also reduce the compression of rubber compound permanent deformation, improve the performance of sealing products can be a cinch.

4, the use of antioxidant. In addition to the curing system, reinforcing system, EPDM sealing compound formulations anti-aging system design will also affect the compression of sealed products, permanent deformation, if the accidental use of antioxidant RD and antioxidant MB and will result in reclaimed rubber Plastic permanent deformation of the consequences of the increase, so the EPDM sealing compound anti-aging system design must avoid similar situations, can be considered from another perspective to reduce the permanent deformation of rubber products, extended EPDM rubber sealing reclaim The life of the product.

乙丙再生胶百科

设计三元乙丙再生胶密封制品配方的技巧

时间:2017-08-28 11:03:46点击:898编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
设计三元乙丙再生胶密封制品配方的技巧

三元乙丙再生胶,以其优异的抗老化、耐高低温性能“混迹”于各个密封制品行业,比如密封条厂、密封圈生产企业、密封件制品有限公司。使用三元乙丙再生胶生产密封橡胶制品时,如果配方设计得当,既能保证橡胶制品的密封性能,还能显著降低原料成本。

首先,我们了解一下三元乙丙再生胶密封制品的密封原理:三元乙丙再生胶密封制品的压缩断面受到外力发生形变会产生应力,这时候压缩断面与接触面紧密结合,故而起到密封作用。可见三元乙丙再生胶的压缩变形是直接影响再生胶密封制品的密封性能的,因此设计三元乙丙再生胶密封制品配方的技巧就可以从胶料的压缩永久变形上面下功夫。

1、添加原胶。三元乙丙再生胶的含胶量直接影响橡胶制品的压缩永久变形,因此在满足成本预算的条件下,添加适量原胶,有效的降低三元乙丙再生胶的压缩永久变形,提高橡胶制品的密封性能、从而延长产品使用寿命。

2、硫磺硫化体系更好。三元乙丙再生胶制品常用的硫化体系有硫磺硫化体系、过氧化物硫化体系,其中使用硫磺硫化生产的三元乙丙再生胶密封制品的压缩永久变形情况要好过过氧化物硫化体系产物。

3、添加补强剂。再生胶制品中,补强剂的作用是提高产品硬度、拉伸强度、耐磨性能、抗撕裂性能等,其中如果在三元乙丙再生胶密封制品配方中添加一定量半补强炭黑做填充,在增加橡胶制品硬度的同时还能降低胶料的压缩永久变形情况,改善密封制品使用性能不在话下。

4、使用防老剂。除了硫化体系、补强体系,三元乙丙再生胶密封制品配方的防老体系设计同样会影响到密封制品的压缩永久变形情况,若是不小心采用防老剂RD和防老剂MB并用,会造成再生胶胶料永久变形增加的后果,因此三元乙丙再生胶密封制品的防老体系设计一定要避免类似的情况发生,也算是从另一个角度降低橡胶制品的永久变形,延长三元乙丙再生胶密封制品的使用寿命。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。