EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

EPDM yellowing detection method

Create Date:2016-12-21 11:07:12Click volume:2084
EPDM yellowing detection method

EPDM rubber is resistant to high and low temperature, anti-aging, is the preferred raw material for the production of outdoor rubber products; EPDM reclaimed rubber is recycled EPDM rubber and processed products reclaimed rubber, retaining most of the yuan Propylene rubber structure and performance characteristics, the price is much lower than EPDM rubber, EPDM rubber used to replace the production of rubber products can significantly reduce the cost of raw materials. However, whether it is EPDM or EPDM reclaimed rubber, the rubber products produced may have the problem of yellowing after being used for a period of time. What is the reason?

1, the situation analysis: There are many reasons leading to yellowing of EPDM rubber products, improper selection of rubber oil, improper design of rubber products will cause the product surface yellowing, this time we can take the following measures to make a small test to determine EPDM rubber products yellow reason, then choose the solution according to the reasons.

(1) If the surface of the package bag and the surface of EPDM rubber products are yellowed, the problem of oil should be taken in account. The phenomenon may be caused by the migration of the rubber oil used. It is suggested to replace the rubber oil which does not migrate.

(2) If only the surface of EPDM molded products yellowing should consider the formula, the oil is too high or blooming: it is recommended to use ordinary white plastic bag to be a test, the EPDM rubber products produced directly in a plastic bag, compacted, parked for 24 hours and then naturally cooled in another ordinary white plastic bag a compaction. If it is a formula problem, but also the need for further testing to determine the amount of rubber oil is too high or curing system, anti-aging system caused by unreasonable design, the formula to make the appropriate adjustments.

2, the results of the analysis: 24 hours observation, if the white plastic bags are yellow, it is the color of the oil, if there is no problem after cooling it is necessary to park, if you put it directly in the bag that is your sealed bag with three EPDM molded products interact with each other.

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙制品泛黄原因检测方法

时间:2016-12-21 11:07:12点击:1106编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙制品泛黄原因检测方法

三元乙丙橡胶耐高低温、耐老化,是生产室外橡胶制品的首选原料;三元乙丙再生胶是废旧三元乙丙橡胶及制品回收再加工的再生胶,保留了大部分三元乙丙橡胶的结构和性能特点,价格又比三元乙丙橡胶低很多,用于替代三元乙丙原胶生产橡胶制品可以显著降低原料成本。然而,不论是三元乙丙橡胶、或是三元乙丙再生胶,生产出来的橡胶制品使用一段时间过后可能会出现泛黄的问题,这是为何?

1、情况分析:导致三元乙丙再生胶制品泛黄的原因有很多,橡胶油选择不当、橡胶制品配方设计不当都会造成制品表面泛黄,这时候我们可以采取以下措施做个小试验,判断三元乙丙橡胶制品泛黄原因,再根据原因选择解决办法。

(1)如果包装袋表面和三元乙丙模压橡胶制品表面都泛黄,应该考虑油的问题,可能是所用橡胶油有迁移现象,建议更换不迁移的橡胶油试试;

(2)如果仅三元乙丙模压产品表面泛黄该考虑配方问题,油量过高或者喷霜:建议可以用普通的白色塑料袋做个试验,生产出来的三元乙丙橡胶制品直接放进塑料袋一个,压实,停放24小时自然冷却后再放进另一个普通白色塑料袋一个压实。如果说是配方问题,还需要进一步检测,确定是橡胶油用量过高或者是硫化体系、防老体系设计不合理造成的,配方做出相应调整。

2、结果分析:24小时观察,如果白色塑料袋颜色都发黄那就是油的问题,如果冷却后的没有问题那就是需要停放,如果直接放进去的没问题那就是你的密封包装袋与三元乙丙模压产品互相作用的问题了。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。