EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

The role of a small amount of EPDM compound in other rubbers 1

Create Date:2020-07-31 09:11:43Click volume:106
The role of a small amount of EPDM compound in other rubbers 1

EPDM rubber has excellent ozone resistance, heat resistance, weather resistance and other aging resistance properties. It is widely used in housing construction, wire and cable, automobile industry and other fields. The products have good performance and long service life. In actual production, EPDM rubber can not only be used as the main material, but also can be used in small amounts in various rubbers to further improve the overall performance of rubber products. So what are the specific functions of a small amount of EPDM compound in other types of rubber?

1. EPDM compound improves the aging resistance of natural rubber

EPDM rubber has excellent resistance to high and low temperatures and aging resistance. A small amount of EPDM or EPDM reclaimed rubber mixed with natural rubber can significantly improve the aging resistance of natural rubber products, especially ozone resistance 2LLYY731 and heat resistance. It should be noted that the addition of EPDM compound will cause the tensile strength, elongation at break, resilience and flex resistance of natural rubber to decrease, so the blending ratio of ethylene propylene rubber is generally controlled at B 20%-30% of the total amount of acrylic rubber/natural rubber.

2. EPDM compound improves the aging resistance of SBR

Styrene butadiene rubber has good wear resistance, heat resistance and aging resistance. The use of a small amount of EPDM in rubber products with styrene butadiene rubber as the main raw material can further improve the ozone resistance, weather resistance and Heat aging resistance, especially in light-colored styrene butadiene rubber products. When using EPDM rubber to improve the performance of styrene-butadiene rubber products, it is recommended to use styrene-butadiene rubber as the main operating oil, and appropriately increase the amount of rubber oil such as naphthenic oil according to the blending amount of EPDM rubber (generally 20- 25%).

3. EPDM compound improves the aging resistance and low temperature resistance of neoprene

Neoprene rubber has excellent oil resistance, heat resistance, and chemical resistance, but its low temperature performance is not good. Adding an appropriate amount of EPDM compound to the formulation of neoprene products can significantly improve the low temperature performance of neoprene, and further improve the light resistance and ozone resistance of the product. Theoretically, EPDM compound can be blended with chloroprene rubber in any ratio, but the addition of EPDM rubber will reduce the oil resistance of chloroprene rubber, and its blending amount is usually controlled between 20%-30%.

EPDM rubber has very low unsaturation and slow vulcanization speed, which is very different from the sulfur vulcanizability of diene rubber with high unsaturation. The mixing ratio should be controlled reasonably. At the same time, EPDM rubber and butyl rubber with low unsaturation can be blended in any proportion. Among them, EPDM/butyl rubber blends are typical of rubber combined use. The editor will continue to work with you in the next issue Share the specific role of a small amount of EPDM in other rubbers.

乙丙再生胶百科

少量三元乙丙胶料在其他橡胶中的作用1

时间:2020-07-31 09:11:43点击:372编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
少量三元乙丙胶料在其他橡胶中的作用1

三元乙丙橡胶具备优异的耐臭氧、耐热、耐候等耐老化性能,被广泛用于房屋建筑、电线电缆、汽车工业等领域,制品使用性能好、使用寿命长。在实际生产中,三元乙丙橡胶不仅可以作为主体材料使用,还能够少量掺用在各类橡胶中,进一步改善橡胶制品综合性能。那么少量三元乙丙胶料在其他种类的橡胶中有哪些具体作用呢?

1.三元乙丙胶料改善天然橡胶耐老化性

三元乙丙橡胶具备优异的耐高低温、抗老化性能,少量EPDM或EPDM再生胶与天然橡胶掺混可以明显改善天然橡胶制品耐老化性,尤其是耐臭氧性2LLYY731与耐热性。需要注意的是,三元乙丙胶料的加入会导致天然橡胶的拉伸强度、扯断伸长、回弹性与耐屈挠性能有所下降,因此乙丙橡胶的掺用比例一般控制在乙丙胶/天然胶总量的20%-30%。

2.三元乙丙胶料改善丁苯橡胶耐老化性

丁苯橡胶具备良好的耐磨、耐热、耐老化性能,以丁苯橡胶为主要原料的橡胶制品中少量使用三元乙丙胶料可以进一步提高丁苯橡胶制品的耐臭氧性、耐候性以及耐热老化性,尤其是在浅色丁苯橡胶制品中。使用三元乙丙胶料改善丁苯橡胶制品性能时,建议以丁苯橡胶为主选择操作油,并根据三元乙丙橡胶的掺用量适当增加橡胶油如环烷油用量(一般为20-25%)。

3.三元乙丙胶料改善氯丁橡胶耐老化性与低温性

氯丁橡胶具备优异的耐油、耐热、耐化学腐蚀等性能,但本身低温性能不好。在氯丁橡胶制品配方中掺用适量的三元乙丙胶料可以明显改善氯丁橡胶的低温性能,进一步提高制品耐光性与耐臭氧性。理论上三元乙丙胶料可与氯丁橡胶以任意比例共混,但三元乙丙橡胶的加入会降低氯丁橡胶耐油性,通常其掺用量控制在20%-30%之间。

三元乙丙橡胶不饱和度非常低,硫化速度较慢,与高不饱和度的二烯类橡胶的硫磺硫化性相差大,掺用比例应合理控制。同时,三元乙丙胶料与不饱和度低的丁基橡胶等可按照任意比例掺混,其中三元乙丙橡胶/丁基橡胶共混是橡胶并用的典型,下期小编将继续与您分享关于少量三元乙丙橡胶在其他橡胶中的具体作用。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。