EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Application skills of EPDM reclaimed rubber in wiper strip 2

Create Date:2020-04-07 09:20:17Click volume:411
Application skills of EPDM reclaimed rubber in wiper strip 2

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce the wiper strip production cost, the rubber product formula directly affects the wiper strip performance and service life; strict control of the wiper strip mixing process and vulcanization process parameters can further improve the wiper strip production efficiency and yield, Avoid unnecessary cost consumption. So how to design a wiper strip formulation containing EPDM reclaimed rubber, and what issues should be paid attention to during the production process? Xiaobian continues to share with you the application skills of EPDM in wiper strips today.

3. Formula design of wiper strip containing EPDM recycled rubber

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber together to produce automobile wiper strips, it is necessary to reasonably select the types of compounding agents for the vulcanization system, reinforcing system and softening system, and reasonably control the amount of each compounding agent.

(1) Vulcanization system: EPDM wiper strips generally use sulfur vulcanization system, combined with rubber accelerator BZ, accelerator TMTD and accelerator TRA. Among them, the accelerator BZ is a typical thiazole type active accelerator, which is non-polluting. As the main accelerator, it can further improve the aging resistance of the EPDM vulcanizate. The dosage controlled at 1-2 parts is more beneficial to the mechanical properties of the rubber compound; Using accelerator BZ and accelerator TRA as auxiliary accelerators, the vulcanization speed and vulcanization degree of EPDM / rubber vulcanizate were further adjusted.

(2) Reinforced filling system: When EPDM / rubber is used in combination to produce wiper strips, rubber product manufacturers generally use fast extrusion furnace black and semi-reinforced carbon black 2LLYY0407 in combination, in which fast extrusion furnace black can improve the rubber compound Stiffness and extrusion performance, after reinforcement, the EPDM vulcanizate has better elasticity, recovery, high temperature resistance and thermal conductivity; semi-reinforced carbon black has the dual function of reinforcement and filling; usually contains reclaimed rubber The EPDM wiper strip does not use non-reinforcing fillers. The fast pressing furnace black and semi-reinforced carbon black can be added in a 1: 1 ratio, and the total amount of the two in 100 parts of EPDM compound can be controlled at 80-100 parts.

(3) Softening system: The compatibility of naphthenic oil and rubber is second only to aromatic oil (the content of harmful substances in aromatic oil is high), and its role in rubber is basically the same as aromatic oil. EPDM rubber processing technology performance, reduce production energy consumption, further improve the wiper strip tensile strength, resilience, etc. Generally 100 parts of EPDM compound can be filled with 50-80 parts of naphthenic oil.

4. Processing skills of wiper strips containing EPDM reclaimed rubber

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber / virgin rubber to make wiper strips, rubber product manufacturers need to fully plasticize EPDM raw rubber before mixing with EPDM reclaimed rubber, and adjust the mixing parameters (pressure , Temperature, time) and vulcanization process parameters (pressure, temperature, time) to improve the quality of the compound rubber and provide a good basis for vulcanization. Generally, the processing temperature of EPDM rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber is between 150-180 ℃; during vulcanization, it can be cured at 150 ℃ for 30min.

There are still many things to be aware of when using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce the cost of automobile wiper strip materials. For example, when selecting reclaimed rubber, the rubber material must not contain too much moisture and impurities, and the equipment needs to be cleaned in time during mixing and vulcanization. , To improve the production efficiency and quality of finished rubber wipers, the editor will continue to discuss with you later.

乙丙再生胶百科

雨刷条中三元乙丙再生胶的应用技巧2

时间:2020-04-07 09:20:17点击:628编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
雨刷条中三元乙丙再生胶的应用技巧2

使用三元乙丙再生胶降低雨刷条生产成本时,橡胶制品配方直接影响雨刷条的使用性能与使用寿命;严格控制雨刷条混炼工艺、硫化工艺参数可以进一步提高雨刷条生产效率与成品率,避免不必要的成本消耗。那么又该如何设计含三元乙丙再生胶的雨刷条配方,生产过程中又该注意哪些问题呢?小编今天继续与您分享雨刷条中三元乙丙再生胶的应用技巧。

3.含三元乙丙再生胶雨刷条配方设计

使用三元乙丙再生胶与三元乙丙原胶并用生产汽车雨刷条时,需要合理选择硫化体系、补强体系以及软化体系配合剂品种,合理控制各配合剂用量。

(1)硫化体系:EPDM雨刷条一般使用硫磺硫化体系,配合用橡胶促进剂BZ、促进剂TMTD以及促进剂TRA。其中促进剂BZ是典型的噻唑类活性促进剂,无污染性,作为主促进剂可以进一步改善三元乙丙硫化胶的耐老化性能,用量控制在1-2份对胶料机械性能更有利;以促进剂BZ和促进剂TRA为辅助促进剂,进一步调整三元乙丙再生胶/橡胶硫化胶的硫化速度与硫化程度。

(2)补强填充体系:三元乙丙再生胶/橡胶并用生产汽车雨刷条时,橡胶制品厂家一般使用快压出炉黑与半补强炭黑2LLYY0407并用,其中快压出炉黑可以改善胶料挺性与压出性能,补强后三元乙丙硫化胶的弹性、复原性、耐高温性能与导热性能更好;半补强炭黑兼具补强与填充的双重作用;通常含再生胶的EPDM雨刷条中不使用非补强型填料。快压出炉黑与半补强炭黑可以以1:1的比例添加,100份三元乙丙胶料中二者总量控制在80-100份即可。

(3)软化体系:环烷油与橡胶的相容性仅次于芳烃油(芳烃油中有害物质含量高),在橡胶中的作用与芳烃油基本一致,适用于汽车雨刷条生产,可以改善EPDM胶料加工工艺性能、降低生产能耗,进一步提高雨刷条拉伸强度、回弹性等。一般100份三元乙丙胶料中可填充50-80份的环烷油。

4.含三元乙丙再生胶雨刷条加工技巧

使用三元乙丙再生胶/原胶并用胶制备雨刷条时,橡胶制品厂家需要将三元乙丙原胶充分塑炼后再与三元乙丙再生胶混炼,适当调整混炼参数(压力、温度、时间)以及硫化工艺参数(压力、温度、时间),提高混炼胶质量,为硫化提供良好的基础。一般情况下,三元乙丙橡胶与三元乙丙再生胶的加工温度在150-180℃之间;硫化时可以在150℃的温度下硫化30min。

使用三元乙丙再生胶降低汽车雨刷条原料成本时还有很多需要注意的地方,比如选择再生胶时胶料中不能含有过多的水分与杂质,混炼、硫化中需要及时清理设备等,提高橡胶雨刷器生产效率与成品质量,小编与您继续探讨。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。