Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Does natural rubber have to be plasticized to be kneaded?

Create Date:2019-07-08 08:36:36Click volume:190
Does natural rubber have to be plasticized to be kneaded?

Nowadays, in order to reduce the production cost, many natural rubber products manufacturers will add a certain proportion of reclaimed rubber in the product formula, mostly with latex reclaimed rubber and tire reclaimed rubber. When natural rubber and reclaimed rubber are used together, in order to ensure uniform mixing of the rubber compound, Basically, the natural rubber is fully plasticized and then mixed with the reclaimed rubber (recyclable rubber is good). So is it natural that the natural rubber needs to be plasticized before it can enter the mixing process?

1. Different varieties of natural rubber take different time to obtain the same plasticity

At present, the natural rubber varieties on the market mainly include tobacco sheet glue and standard glue. The tobacco sheet glue and standard glue can be divided into domestic and imported. The molecular structure and various indexes of different varieties of natural rubber are different, so the mastication The performance is different, theoretically the time to obtain the same plasticity is different, usually the order of mastication time is: imported tobacco sheet glue > process tobacco sheet glue > imported standard glue > domestic standard glue.

2. Natural rubber with low Mooney viscosity can be directly mixed without plasticification.

Mooney viscosity is an important indicator to measure the plasticity of natural rubber. The lower the general Mooney viscosity, the better the natural rubber and plastics, and even the direct mixing. Different types and different grades of natural rubber have different initial Mooney viscosity. Among them, Malaysian standard rubber, oil-filled natural rubber and other natural rubbers have low initial Mooney viscosity and are easy to operate. In the application process, the plasticizing process can be skipped and directly mixed.

3. Commonly used plasticizing methods in natural rubber mastication

The mastication process of natural rubber is carried out in an open mill or an internal mixer. When using the open mill to plasticize the natural rubber, the low temperature thin pass and the segmental mastication method are selected for mastication, and the mastication effect is better; when using the internal mixer for mastication, the mastication temperature should be controlled below 155 ° C; natural When the glue and the reclaimed rubber are used together, the mastication process is mostly carried out in an internal mixer. During the mastication process, attention is paid to the mastication time and the mastication temperature, so as to avoid the problem that the rubber material is over-refined and the physical and mechanical properties are degraded.

4. How to improve the mastication effect of natural rubber

The rubber accelerator M is the most commonly used speeding accelerator in natural rubber. It is easy to disperse and pollution-free in the rubber compound; it can not only promote the vulcanization process, but also increase the plasticity of the rubber compound and have the effect of plasticizer. Therefore, many natural rubber product manufacturers often use the rubber accelerator M as a peptizer to improve the mastication effect of natural rubber.

Mastication is one of the main processes in the production of natural rubber products, but not all natural rubbers need to undergo the process of mastication in the application process. When natural rubber/recycled rubber is used together to produce rubber products, it is necessary to decide whether or not to need mastication according to the basic performance characteristics of natural rubber, and how to set the mastication process parameters? It should be noted that when the natural rubber and the reclaimed rubber are used together, the natural rubber after the mastication is only allowed to stand for 4-8 hours to ensure that the rubber molecular chain is relaxed, the rubber compound is uniform, and then the next process is carried out.

落地天然胶百科

天然橡胶必须经过塑炼才能进行混炼吗

时间:2019-07-08 08:36:36点击:612编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然橡胶必须经过塑炼才能进行混炼吗

现在很多天然橡胶制品厂家为降低生产成本,都会在制品配方中添加一定比例的再生胶,以乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶居多;而天然胶和再生胶并用时,为保证胶料混炼均匀,基本都是将天然胶充分塑炼之后才与再生胶(再生胶可塑性好)共同混炼。那么是不是天然胶在应用过程中都需要经过塑炼之后才能进入混炼工序呢?

1.不同品种的天然胶获得相同可塑度所需时间不同

目前市面上的天然橡胶品种主要包括烟片胶和标准胶,烟片胶、标准胶又可分为国产和进口两种,不同品种的天然胶分子结构和各项指标存在一定差异,因此塑炼性能不同,理论上获得相同可塑性的时间不同,通常需要塑炼时间顺序为:进口烟片胶>过程烟片胶>进口标准胶>国产标准胶。

2.门尼黏度低的天然橡胶可以不经塑炼直接进行混炼

门尼黏度是衡量天然橡胶塑性的一个重要指标,一般门尼黏度越低的天然橡塑炼性能更好,甚至可以直接进行混炼。不同品种、不同牌号的天然橡胶初始门尼黏度不同,其中马来西亚标准橡胶、充油天然橡胶等天然胶初始门尼黏度低,易于操作,在应用过程中可以跳过塑炼工序直接进行混炼。

3.天然橡胶塑炼时常用塑炼方法

天然橡胶的塑炼工序在开炼机或密炼机中进行。使用开炼机塑炼天然胶时,选择低温薄通和分段塑炼法进行塑炼,塑炼效果更好;使用密炼机进行塑炼时,塑炼温度应控制在155℃以下;天然胶与再生胶并用时,塑炼工艺多在密炼机中进行,塑炼过程中注意塑炼时间和塑炼温度,避免过炼导致胶料过炼、物理机械性能下降的问题出现。

4.如何提高天然橡胶的塑炼效果

橡胶促进剂M是天然橡胶中最常用的超速促进剂,在胶料中易分散、无污染;不仅可以促进硫化工艺进行,还可以增加胶料塑性,兼具增塑剂的功效。因此很多天然橡胶制品厂家经常将橡胶促进剂M作为塑解剂,用以提高天然橡胶的塑炼效果。

塑炼是天然橡胶制品生产过程中的主要工序之一,但并不是所有的天然橡胶在应用过程中都需要经历塑炼这道工序。天然胶/再生胶并用生产橡胶制品时,更需要根据天然胶的基本性能特点来决定是否需要塑炼、又该如何设置塑炼工艺参数?需要注意的是:天然胶与再生胶并用时,塑炼结束后的天然胶只有停放4-8小时之后才能保证橡胶分子链得到松弛、胶料可塑性均匀,然后再进行下一道工序。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。