Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Can increasing the amount of fillers reduce the cost of natural rubber products?

Create Date:2019-01-11 09:01:19Click volume:586
Can increasing the amount of fillers reduce the cost of natural rubber products?

Natural rubber has high mechanical strength and good elasticity. It is obvious that the price of natural rubber is high and the price is easy to fluctuate. Many rubber products manufacturers will fill a lot of rubber fillers in natural rubber products to alleviate the cost of high-priced natural tape. Pressure, then increase the amount of rubber filler can really reduce the cost of raw materials? Is there only one way to reduce the cost of natural rubber products?

1. Rubber filler can reduce the cost of natural rubber products

According to the reinforcing performance, the rubber filler can be divided into reinforcing filler and non-reinforcing filler. Among them, calcium carbonate is a typical non-reinforcing rubber filler, which can increase the volume of the product in the natural rubber product and achieve the purpose of reducing cost; The market price of calcium is much lower than that of natural rubber products, so adding rubber filler to natural rubber products can actually reduce the cost of raw materials.

2. Excessive rubber filler will affect the mechanical strength of natural rubber products

Taking calcium carbonate as an example, after adding a certain proportion of calcium carbonate to the natural rubber, the surface smoothness and mechanical strength of the rubber product will be improved; but if the amount of calcium carbonate is too large, the rubber cannot be uniformly dispersed, the rubber The increase of the filler also leads to a decrease in the force between the macromolecular chains inside the rubber compound, which directly leads to a decrease in the mechanical strength of the natural rubber product. Therefore, natural rubber products manufacturers generally choose rubber fillers that are well dispersed and easy to disperse in natural rubber, such as surface treated nano calcium carbonate, and reasonable control of dosage.

3. Other ways to reduce the cost of natural rubber products

Increasing the amount of rubber filler in natural rubber products can reduce the production cost. This is true. However, if the amount of rubber filler is increased without any restriction in order to reduce the cost, it is to take the vitality of the enterprise to carry out a game that must be defeated. Rubber products manufacturers also need to find other ways to reduce costs. At present, rubber products manufacturers can choose to place natural rubber in molded rubber products, and use high-fineness and high-glued latex reclaimed rubber in extruded natural rubber products to reduce production costs.

In actual production, whether it is to reduce the production cost of natural rubber products by increasing the amount of rubber fillers, or to find alternative materials for natural rubber, rubber products manufacturers are required to take the quality of rubber products as the most important premise, and appropriate under the premise of ensuring quality. Increasing the use of rubber fillers or natural rubber instead of raw materials lays a good foundation for long-term production and development of enterprises.

落地天然胶百科

增加填料用量就能降低天然胶制品成本吗

时间:2019-01-11 09:01:19点击:488编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
增加填料用量就能降低天然胶制品成本吗

天然胶机械强度高、弹性好是有目共睹的,但天然胶价格高、价格容易出现波动也是事实,很多橡胶制品厂家都会在天然胶制品中填充很多橡胶填料,以此来缓解高价天然胶带来的成本压力,那么增加橡胶填料用量真的就可以降低原料成本吗?降低天然橡胶制品成本的方式只此一个吗?

1.橡胶填料可以降低天然橡胶制品成本

橡胶填料按照补强性能可分为补强型填料和非补强型填料,其中碳酸钙是典型的非补强型橡胶填料,在天然胶制品中可以增加制品容积,达到降低成本的目的;碳酸钙市场价格比天然橡胶制品低很多,因此在天然胶制品中添加橡胶填料的确可以降低原料成本。

2.橡胶填料过多会影响天然胶制品机械强度

再以碳酸钙为例,天然胶中掺用适量一定比例的碳酸钙之后,橡胶制品表面光滑度和机械强度都会有所提高;但如果碳酸钙用量过多、在胶料中无法均匀分散,橡胶填料的增加还会导致胶料内部大分子链间的作用力降低,直接导致天然胶制品机械强度下降。因此天然胶制品厂家一般都会选择在天然胶中分散性好、易于分散的橡胶填料,比如经过表面处理的纳米碳酸钙,并合理控制用量。

3.其他降低天然橡胶制品成本的方法

在天然胶制品中增加橡胶填料用量可以降低生产成本,这是成立的;但如果为了降低成本而无限制的增加橡胶填料用量,那就是拿企业的生命力在进行一次必败无疑的博弈,因此天然胶制品生产企业还需要寻找其他的方式降低成本。目前橡胶制品厂家可以在模压型橡胶制品中选择落地天然胶,在挤出型天然胶制品中使用高细度、高含胶量的乳胶再生胶,降低生产成本。

在实际生产中,无论是通过增加橡胶填料用量来降低天然胶制品生产成本,还是寻找天然胶的替代材料,都要求橡胶制品厂家以橡胶制品质量为最主要的前提,在保证质量的前提下适当增加橡胶填料或天然胶替代原料的使用量,为企业长期生产与发展奠定良好的基础。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。