Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Natural rubber products carefully choose high temperature vulcanization

Create Date:2018-10-15 09:07:14Click volume:128
Natural rubber products carefully choose high temperature vulcanization

Natural rubber, which is the most widely used general-purpose rubber, is widely used in various industries. However, due to the high price of natural rubber itself, it has even soared to more than 40,000 yuan/ton, which has brought great cost pressure to rubber products manufacturers. Therefore, in addition to the appropriate use of replacement raw materials (such as latex reclaimed rubber, composite natural rubber, sub-brand natural rubber, floor-standing natural rubber), it is through high-temperature vulcanization to improve production efficiency. So can natural rubber products really increase the vulcanization temperature in the production process to increase production efficiency?

During the processing of rubber products, the physical and mechanical properties of vulcanized rubber (mainly including tensile strength, elastic modulus, elongation at break, hardness, resilience, etc.) will decrease as the vulcanization temperature increases. As the vulcanization temperature increases, the cross-linking reaction of the rubber decreases, and the cross-linking density of the vulcanization decreases, until the physical and mechanical properties of the vulcanization point are significantly decreased, especially after the vulcanization temperature exceeds 160 °C.

The main component of natural rubber is cis-1,4-polyisoprene (rubber hydrocarbon), which exhibits good elasticity and high mechanical strength at normal temperature, but slowly ages after heating, and starts to flow at 130-140 °C. Decomposition starts at about 200 °C, and it decomposes violently at over 270 °C. Compared with synthetic rubber, high temperature vulcanization has a great influence on the physical properties of natural rubber.

Studies have shown that most of the internal cross-linking bonds of ordinary natural rubber after vulcanization at 140 ° C for 2 h are polysulfide bonds. After vulcanization at 180 ° C for 20 min, only disulfide bonds and a large number of monosulfide bonds remain, which shows that natural rubber is in high temperature conditions. Under the sulphur problem, the crosslink density of the rubber material drops sharply, and the physical and mechanical strength is significantly reduced. (Supplement: When sulfur is used as a vulcanizing agent, there are many polysulfide bonds, the crosslinking density is larger, and the vulcanized rubber has higher physical and mechanical strength, but its thermal stability is poor.)

Rubber products produced by using natural rubber generally have high requirements on elasticity and mechanical strength, but simply increasing the vulcanization temperature, selecting high-temperature vulcanization to increase production efficiency, and lowering the production cost may lead to a sharp decline in the quality of natural rubber products; therefore, in the actual production process Natural rubber products manufacturers must carefully choose high-temperature vulcanization, and coordinate the relationship between rubber product quality and production efficiency through reasonable formula design. For some natural rubber products whose mechanical strength requirements are not particularly high, an effective vulcanization system or a semi-effective vulcanization system can be used. Properly increase the vulcanization temperature.

落地天然胶百科

天然橡胶制品谨慎选择高温硫化

时间:2018-10-15 09:07:14点击:151编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然橡胶制品谨慎选择高温硫化

天然橡胶作为用量最大的通用型橡胶,被广泛用于各行各业,但由于天然胶本身价格偏高,甚至一度飙升至40000元/吨以上,给橡胶制品厂家带来了很大的成本压力,因此除了适量使用替换原料(比如乳胶再生胶、复合天然胶、副牌天然胶、落地天然胶)之外,就是通过高温硫化来提高生产效率。那么天然胶制品在生产过程中真的可以无限提高硫化温度来提高生产效率吗?

橡胶制品在加工过程中,硫化胶的物理机械性能(主要包括拉伸强度、弹性模量、扯断伸长率、硬度、回弹性等指标)会随着硫化温度的升高而降低,这是因为硫化温度升高、胶料交联反应就会下降、正硫化交联密度下降,直至超正硫化点之后各项物理机械性能明显下降,尤其是硫化温度超过160℃之后。

天然胶主要成分是顺-1,4-聚异戊二烯(橡胶烃),常温下呈现弹性好、机械强度高,受热之后会缓慢老化,在130-140℃时就开始流动,200℃左右开始分解,超过270℃剧烈分解,与合成胶相比,高温硫化对天然胶物性影响特别大。

研究表明:普通天然橡胶在140℃条件下硫化2h之后内部大多数交联键为多硫键,在180℃硫化20min之后就仅剩下双硫键和大量单硫键,可见天然胶在高温条件下会产生过硫问题,导致胶料交联密度急剧下降,物理机械强度明显降低。(补充:以硫磺作为硫化剂时产生的多硫键多,交联密度更大、硫化胶物理机械强度更高,但其热稳定性差。)

使用天然胶生产的橡胶制品一般对弹性、机械强度要求特别高,但一味的提高硫化温度、选择高温硫化来提高生产效率、降低生产成本会导致天然胶制品质量急剧下降;因此在实际生产过程中天然胶制品厂家一定要谨慎选择高温硫化,通过合理的配方设计来协调橡胶制品质量与生产效率的关系,对于一些机械强度要求不是特别高的天然胶制品可以采用有效硫化体系或半有效硫化体系,适当提高硫化温度。 

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。