Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Skills of adding chemical peptizer in natural rubber

Create Date:2020-06-19 08:42:13Click volume:250
Skills of adding chemical peptizer in natural rubber

When producing rubber products using high Mooney viscosity natural rubber such as tobacco sheet rubber and zou tablet rubber, rubber product manufacturers need to use physical plasticizers such as pine tar, naphthenic oil, aromatic hydrocarbon oil, etc. It is also necessary to use chemical peptizers to further improve the processing conditions of rubber compounds. So what are the chemical peptizers commonly used in natural rubber in actual production? What issues should natural rubber manufacturers consider when choosing a plasticizer? What should I pay attention to during use?

1. Varieties of plasticizers commonly used in natural rubber

When using chemical peptizers to reduce Mooney viscosity of natural rubber and improve rubber compounding process, commonly used chemical peptizers are SJ-103, 12-Ⅰ, 12-Ⅱ, etc. SJ-103 belongs to thiophenol peptizer, which can obviously improve the plasticity and plasticizing efficiency of natural rubber plastic mixing, and can reduce the average plasticizing time by about 1/3 on average, and will not affect the machinery of natural rubber products during use. Strength and aging resistance; Peptizer 12-Ⅰ is a high-efficiency peptizer, which can be evenly dispersed in natural rubber, obviously speeding up the process of natural rubber plastification, and will not affect the vulcanization speed and performance of vulcanized rubber during use; The chemical composition of agent 12-Ⅱ (PCTP) is pentachlorothiophenol, a special plasticizer for natural rubber.

2. Dosage of plasticizer in natural rubber

When using chemical peptization to improve the efficiency of natural rubber mastication, the amount of peptizer is not as good as possible. Too much amount of peptizer 2LLYY619 will not only affect the properties of natural rubber (such as Mooney viscosity is too low, the rubber is easy to stick the roller, etc. ), will also accelerate the consumption of antioxidants in the formula. In actual production, the amount of PJ-103 and 12-I can be controlled between 0.1-0.3 parts.

3. Tips for adding plasticizer to natural rubber

Different types of plasticizers have different application characteristics in the plasticizing process. When rubber products manufacturers choose plasticizers, they need to determine the types of plasticizers according to the rubber mixing equipment and master the timing of the addition of plasticizers. In general, the rubber peptizer SJ-103 can be used in both open mills and internal mixers. It can be added separately during the plasticizing process, or it can be added simultaneously with accelerator M and accelerator DM; Peptizer 12 -Ⅰ can only be used in the plasticizer process of the internal mixer, so only manufacturers of open mixer equipment should avoid using the plasticizer 12-Ⅰ as much as possible.

When improving the processing performance of natural rubber, chemical plasticizers are generally used in combination with physical softening plasticizers. At this time, rubber product manufacturers also need to consider the impact of chemical plasticizers and plasticizers on the physical and mechanical properties of natural rubber, and consider softening and plasticizing. The effect of the agent on the color of natural rubber products, especially light-colored natural rubber products. Later editors will continue to share with you the selection and application of other compounding agents in the production of natural rubber products.

落地天然胶百科

化学塑解剂在天然橡胶中的添加技巧

时间:2020-06-19 08:42:13点击:163编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
化学塑解剂在天然橡胶中的添加技巧

使用高门尼黏度的天然橡胶如烟片胶、邹片胶生产橡胶制品时,橡胶制品厂家不仅需要使用物理增塑剂如松焦油、环烷油、芳烃油等提高天然胶柔软性、黏性,还需要使用化学塑解剂进一步改善胶料加工工艺。在实际生产中,天然胶常用的化学塑解剂有哪些?天然橡胶制品厂家选择塑解剂时又该考虑哪些问题?使用过程中又该注意什么?

1.天然橡胶常用塑解剂品种

使用化学塑解剂降低天然橡胶门尼黏度、改善胶料塑炼工艺时,常用的化学塑解剂有SJ-103、12-Ⅰ、12-Ⅱ等。SJ-103属于硫酚类塑解剂,能够明显提高天然胶塑炼胶的可塑度和塑炼效率,平均可缩短1/3左右的塑炼时间,使用过程中不会影响天然胶制品的机械强度与耐老化性能;塑解剂12-Ⅰ属于高效塑解剂,在天然胶中可均匀分散,明显加速天然橡胶塑解过程,使用过程中不会影响硫化速度和硫化胶的性能;塑解剂12-Ⅱ(PCTP)的化学成分是五氯硫酚,天然橡胶专用塑解剂。

2.塑解剂在天然橡胶中的用量

使用化学塑解提高天然橡胶塑炼效率时,塑解剂用量并不是越多越好,塑解剂2LLYY619用量过多不仅会影响天然橡胶性能(如门尼黏度过低、胶料易粘辊等),还会加快配方中防老剂消耗。在实际生产中,塑解SJ-103、12-Ⅰ用量可控制在0.1-0.3份之间。

3.塑解剂在天然橡胶中的添加技巧

不同种类的塑解剂在塑炼工艺中的应用特点不同,橡胶制品厂家选择塑解剂时需要根据炼胶设备确定塑解剂品种,掌握塑解剂的添加时机。一般情况下,橡胶塑解剂SJ-103在开炼机和密炼机中都可以使用,在塑炼过程中可以单独加入,也可以与促进剂M和促进剂DM同时加入;塑解剂12-Ⅰ则只能用于密炼机的塑炼工艺,因此只有开炼机设备的厂家尽可能避免使用塑解剂12-Ⅰ。

提高天然橡胶加工工艺性能时,化学塑解剂一般与物理软化增塑剂并用,此时橡胶制品厂家还需要考虑化学塑解剂与增塑剂对天然胶物理机械性能的影响,考虑软化增塑剂对天然胶制品色泽的影响,尤其是浅色天然橡胶制品,后期小编将继续与您分享天然橡胶制品生产中其他配合剂的选择与应用。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。