Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Precautions when mixing natural rubber / recycled rubber in an open mill

Create Date:2019-12-09 08:46:23Click volume:770
Precautions when mixing natural rubber / recycled rubber in an open mill

Rubber products made from natural rubber have high mechanical strength, good elasticity, but high cost. They are often used in conjunction with renewable resources such as latex recycled rubber and tire recycled rubber to reduce cost and improve rubber process performance. The open mill is natural rubber / recycled rubber. One of the most commonly used rubber mixing equipment in the mixing process is essentially different from the mixer mixing. It is necessary to strictly control the operation of the rubber mixing process to ensure the quality of natural rubber / recycled rubber mixing and ensure the subsequent production process. .

1. Control the roller distance of the open mill: When natural rubber / recycled rubber is used and the rubber is mixed in the open mill, the mixing process is usually carried out in the smaller roller distance first, and then the roller distance of the open mill is increased. .

2. Even distribution of compounding agent: During natural rubber / recycled rubber compounding process, the operator needs to uniformly extend the length of the compounding roller before adding the compounding agent (mainly powdery compounding agent and liquid compounding agent). Distribution to improve the mixing effect of natural rubber / recycled rubber in the open mill.

3. Control the adding method of the compounding agent: The amount of the compounding agent in the natural rubber / recycled rubber compound formula varies. For some compounding agents with a small amount, it is best to add it in the form of ointment during mixing. To ensure that these compounding agents can be evenly dispersed in natural rubber / recycled rubber and used rubber.

4. Control the feeding order: The feeding order directly affects the quality of natural rubber / recycled rubber mixing rubber, so the mixing order of the rubber and various compounding agents must be strictly controlled when performing the mixing operation in the open mill.

① Adding order of natural rubber / recycled rubber

Compared with natural rubber, the fluidity and plasticity of recycled rubber have advantages in themselves. Therefore, when natural rubber and recycled rubber are used together to produce rubber products, natural rubber is usually added to the open mill to the roll. In theory, natural rubber with a relatively high viscosity is added first, and then recycled rubber is gradually added.

② Adding order of various compounding agents

Natural rubber / recycled rubber in the compounding process, in general, after adding natural rubber and recycled rubber, stearic acid, accelerators, active agents and other complexing agents are added; for larger amounts of reinforcing agents and fillers, Generally, it is added in batches to ensure that the reinforcing agent and filler are evenly dispersed in the rubber compound; the plasticizer is usually added after the addition of the reinforcing agent and filler, but many manufacturers avoid mixing natural rubber and recycled rubber. Problems such as too high hardness and high energy consumption during mixing occur. Many softeners and plasticizers are added after adding some fillers; vulcanizing agents are added before the end of natural rubber / recycled rubber and rubber mixing process to avoid Early vulcanization problems arise.

5. Control the operating conditions of the mixing process: During the natural rubber / recycled rubber mixed rubber compounding process, the feeding order and production process parameters will affect the physical indicators and process performance of the rubber compound. Rubber product manufacturers need to strictly control the mixing according to the test results. The process mainly includes mixing time, mixing pressure, and mixing temperature.

The use of recycled rubber in natural rubber can not only reduce the production cost, but also improve the technical performance and vulcanization performance of natural rubber. The rubber product manufacturers can choose the appropriate recycled rubber and use it according to actual needs. The amount of recycled rubber can be reasonably determined. Strictly control the mixing process during machine mixing to ensure that the natural rubber / recycled rubber mixing rubber is fully and uniformly mixed.

落地天然胶百科

天然胶/再生胶并用胶在开炼机中混炼时的注意事项

时间:2019-12-09 08:46:23点击:1068编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然胶/再生胶并用胶在开炼机中混炼时的注意事项

使用天然橡胶生产的橡胶制品机械强度高、弹性好但成本高,经常与乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶等再生资源并用,降低成本的同时改善胶料工艺性能;开炼机是天然胶/再生胶混炼工艺中最常用的炼胶设备之一,与密炼机炼胶存在本质区别,需要严格控制炼胶工艺操作过程,保证天然胶/再生胶混炼胶质量,保证后续生产过程顺联进行。

1.控制开炼机辊距:天然胶/再生胶并用胶料在开炼机中进行混炼工艺时,混炼过程中通常首先在较小的辊距中进行,随后再增加开炼机辊距。

2.配合剂均匀分布:天然胶/再生胶并用胶料混炼过程中,操作人员在加入配合剂(主要有粉状配合剂与液体配合剂)时需要将配合剂1JLYY1209延前辊筒长度均均匀分布,以提高天然胶/再生胶在开炼机中的混炼效果。

3.控制配合剂添加方式:天然胶/再生胶共混胶料配方中的配合剂用量多少不一,对于一些用量很少的配合剂来说,最好在混炼时以油膏的形式加入,保证这些配合剂可以均匀的在天然胶/再生胶并用胶中均匀分散。

4.控制加料顺序:加料顺序直接影响天然胶/再生胶混炼胶质量,因此在开炼机中进行混炼操作时一定要严格控制胶料与各类配合剂的添加顺序。

①天然胶/再生胶的添加顺序

与天然胶相比,再生胶的流动性、可塑性本身就存在优势。因此天然胶与再生胶并用生产橡胶制品时,通常先将天然胶加到开炼机中至包辊,理论上最先添加黏度较大的天然胶,再逐步加入再生胶。

②各种配合剂的添加顺序

天然胶/再生胶并用胶料在混炼过程中,一般加入天然胶与再生胶之后加入硬脂酸、促进剂、活性剂等配合剂;对于用量较大的补强剂、填充剂而言,一般分批加入,以保证补强剂、填充剂ZSJ在胶料中均匀分散;增塑剂通常在补强剂、填充剂加完后再添加,但很多厂家为避免天然胶、再生胶混炼胶硬度过高、混炼时能耗过高等问题出现,很多软化剂、增塑剂在加入部分填充剂后就会加入;硫化剂则在天然胶/再生胶并用胶混炼工艺结束前加入,避免早起硫化的问题出现。

5.控制混炼工艺操作条件:天然胶/再生胶并用胶料混炼过程中,加料顺序与生产工艺参数都会影响胶料物理指标与工艺性能,橡胶制品厂家需要根据试炼结果严格控制混炼工艺,主要包括混炼时间、混炼压力、混炼温度等。

在天然胶中使用再生胶既可以降低生产成本,又能够改善天然胶炼胶工艺性能、硫化性能,橡胶制品厂家可以根据实际需要选择合适的再生胶并用,合理确定再生胶掺用量,在开炼机混炼时严格控制混炼工艺,保证天然胶/再生胶混炼胶充分均匀混炼。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。