Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

The role of nitrile rubber powder in thermoplastic elastomers

Create Date:2019-05-28 08:48:10Click volume:90
The role of nitrile rubber powder in thermoplastic elastomers

Nitrile rubber is a special synthetic rubber with excellent oil resistance and good wear resistance obtained by emulsion polymerization of butadiene and acrylonitrile. SAN is AS resin, styrene-acrylonitrile copolymer, with high temperature resistance and resistance Chemical media properties; NBR and SAN are often used to make thermoplastic elastomers; many manufacturers now add a certain percentage of nitrile rubber powder to the NBR/SAN thermoplastic elastomer preparation process; why? What is the role of nitrile rubber powder in NBR/SAN blends?

1. Nitrile rubber powder replaces part of nitrile rubber to reduce costs

Nitrile rubber powder is a renewable resource processed from waste nitrile rubber products such as nitrile gloves and nitrile seals. It is excellent in heat resistance, cold resistance and wear resistance. The price is much lower than that of nitrile rubber. In theory, the filler is filled in NBR. The /SAN blend can replace part of the nitrile rubber to reduce the production cost of the NBR/SAN thermoplastic elastomer.

Feasibility analysis of NBR/SAN thermoplastic elastomer mixed with nitrile rubber powder

When the amount of AS resin is constant, the amount of nitrile rubber powder is increased, and the amount of nitrile rubber is appropriately reduced. The thermoplastic elastomer exhibits pseudoplastic behavior, which belongs to the heat rheological composite. The viscosity of the blend With the increase of the amount of nitrile rubber powder, it can be seen that the addition of nitrile rubber powder does not fundamentally affect the application performance of NBR/SAN thermoplastic elastomer; therefore, the NBR/SAN thermoplastic elastomer is blended with nitrile rubber powder to reduce the cost. It is completely feasible.

3. Nitrile rubber powder can improve the performance of NBR/SAN thermoplastic elastomer

The extrusion expansion ratio of the thermoplastic elastomer containing nitrile rubber powder and the NBR/SAN blend containing no nitrile rubber powder increases with the increase of shear rate; NBR/SAN thermoplastic containing nitrile rubber powder The elastomer outlet expansion rate is lower than the NBR/SAN blend outlet expansion rate; this is because the nitrile rubber powder contains reinforcing filler such as carbon black, which can reduce the extrusion expansion rate of the thermoplastic elastomer under the action of the reinforcing filler. , thereby improving the smoothness of the elastomer surface.

The nitrile rubber powder not only has excellent cold resistance, heat resistance, wear resistance and solvent resistance, but also prevents plasticizer migration, reduces permanent deformation of the copolymer, and improves the processing and processing of rubber and plastic products in the production of rubber and plastic products. Performance, physical properties and chemical resistance; therefore, nitrile rubber powder is widely used in the preparation of various thermoplastic elastomers, and it can reduce the cost of replacing the rubber raw materials while improving the overall performance of the thermoplastic elastomer.

At present, the common nitrile rubber powder on the market mainly has black and white two colors and various fineness products. Rubber product manufacturers can select the appropriate variety of nitrile rubber powder according to actual needs.

再生橡胶粉百科

丁腈胶粉在热塑性弹性体中的作用

时间:2019-05-28 08:48:10点击:288编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈胶粉在热塑性弹性体中的作用

丁腈橡胶是丁二烯和丙烯腈聚合经乳液聚合法制得的耐油性优异、耐磨性良好的特种合成橡胶;SAN即AS树脂,苯乙烯-丙烯腈共聚物,具有优异的耐高温、耐化学介质性能;NBR和SAN经常被用来制备热塑性弹性体;现在又有很多生产企业在NBR/SAN热塑性弹性体制备过程中添加一定比例的丁腈胶粉;这是为何?丁腈胶粉在NBR/SAN共混物中有哪些作用?

1.丁腈胶粉替代部分丁腈橡胶 降低成本

丁腈胶粉是废丁腈橡胶制品如丁腈手套、丁腈密封圈加工成的再生资源,耐热、耐寒、耐磨性能优异,价格比丁腈橡胶低,理论上作填料填充在NBR/SAN共混物中可以替代部分丁腈橡胶降低NBR/SAN热塑性弹性体生产成本。

2.NBR/SAN热塑性弹性体掺用丁腈胶粉的可行性分析

在AS树脂用量不变的情况下,不断增加丁腈胶粉用量、并随之适当减少丁腈橡胶用量时,热塑性弹性体都出现假塑性行为,都属于热流变性复合物,共混物黏度随着丁腈胶粉用量的增加而增加,可见丁腈胶粉的加入并不会在根本上影响NBR/SAN热塑性弹性体应用性能;因此在NBR/SAN热塑性弹性体掺用丁腈胶粉降低成本是完全可行的。

3.丁腈胶粉可以改善NBR/SAN热塑性弹体性能

含丁腈胶粉的热塑性弹性体和不含丁腈胶粉的NBR/SAN共混物的挤出膨胀率会随着剪切速度的增加而增大;含丁腈胶粉的NBR/SAN热塑性弹性体出口膨胀率低于NBR/SAN共混物出口膨胀率;这是因为丁腈胶粉中含有炭黑等补强填料,在补强填料的作用下可以降低热塑性弹性体的挤出膨胀率,从而改善弹性体表面平滑度。

丁腈胶粉不仅具有优异的耐寒性、耐热性、耐磨性、耐溶剂性,在橡塑制品生产中可以防止增塑剂渗移、降低共聚物永久变形,提高橡塑制品的、加工性能、物理性能和抗化学性能;因此丁腈胶粉被广泛用于各种热塑性弹性体的制备中,在改善热塑性弹性体综合性能的同时替代橡胶原料降低成本。

目前市面上常见的丁腈胶粉主要有黑白两种颜色、多种细度的产品,橡胶制品厂家可以根据实际需求选择合适品种的丁腈胶粉。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。