Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Adhesion technique of vulcanized rubber powder in nitrile antistatic rubber sheet (1)

Create Date:2019-04-26 08:48:15Click volume:565
Adhesion technique of vulcanized rubber powder in nitrile antistatic rubber sheet (1)

Antistatic rubber sheet is a sheet rubber product with a certain thickness and area which is vulcanized with rubber as the main material. Generally, nitrile rubber is used as the main raw material, and it is mostly used in electronic semiconductor devices, computers, communication equipment, and integrated circuits. The electronic process production workshop or laboratory does not require high tensile strength of the rubber, and can be controlled at 5Mpa. Therefore, a certain proportion of vulcanized rubber powder can be blended to reduce the production cost.

Vulcanized rubber powder is a powder material processed by mechanical rubber under the action of mechanical force. The composition contains a large amount of rubber hydrocarbon and carbon black. When used as a filler in antistatic rubber sheet, the rubber hydrocarbon component can make the finished rubber sheet. Maintaining high elasticity, carbon black can play a good electrical conductivity; adding a certain proportion of vulcanized rubber powder to the anti-static rubber sheet can reduce the production cost and solve the environmental pollution problem of some waste rubber products. In actual production, the addition of vulcanized rubber powder will affect the process performance and physical and mechanical properties of the anti-static rubber sheet. The specific performance is as follows:

1. Effect of vulcanized rubber powder on processing performance of nitrile antistatic rubber sheet

(1) Vulcanization performance: The vulcanized rubber powder only undergoes crushing during processing. The unreacted vulcanizing agent and vulcanization aid in the waste rubber product are not removed. The more vulcanized rubber powder is used, the residual vulcanizing agent and vulcanization aid. The more the amount of the nitrile rubber, the residual part of the compounding agent will participate in the vulcanization reaction. The increase of the concentration of the vulcanizing agent and the vulcanization aid in the whole formulation will lead to shortening of the scorch time and the vulcanization time, and vulcanization. The speed increases, the safety of scorch deteriorates, and the fluidity deteriorates.

(2) Mooney viscosity: vulcanized rubber powder can be used as a filler in antistatic nitrile rubber sheet to increase the viscosity of the rubber compound. The more the rubber powder is used, the larger the viscosity of the nitrile rubber compound and the lower the fluidity of the rubber compound.

Adding vulcanized rubber powder to the antistatic rubber sheet can reduce the production cost of the product, shorten the vulcanization time, and improve the vulcanization efficiency; at the same time, it will lead to the deterioration of the safety and fluidity of the scorch, affecting the use of the antistatic nitrile rubber sheet. Performance and longevity, does this mean that the vulcanized rubber powder is “nothing to do” in the anti-static rubber sheet, and its addition will affect the physical and mechanical properties of the nitrile anti-static rubber sheet; How to eliminate the negative effects of vulcanized rubber powder? Xiaobian will discuss with you about the application of vulcanized rubber powder in anti-static rubber sheet next week.

再生橡胶粉百科

丁腈抗静电胶板中硫化胶粉的掺用技巧(上)

时间:2019-04-26 08:48:15点击:127编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈抗静电胶板中硫化胶粉的掺用技巧(上)

抗静电胶板是以橡胶为主体材料经硫化而成的具有一定厚度和面积的片状橡胶制品,一般以丁腈橡胶为主要原料,多用于电子半导体器件、计算机、通讯设备、集成电路的微电子工艺生产车间或实验室,对胶料拉伸强度要求不高,控制在5Mpa即可,因此可以掺用一定比例的硫化胶粉,降低生产成本。

硫化胶粉是废旧橡胶制品在机械力作用下加工而成的粉体材料,成分中含有大量的橡胶烃和炭黑,作为抗静电胶板中的填充剂时,橡胶烃成分可以使胶板成品保持较高的弹性,炭黑则可以起到良好的导电性能;在防静电胶板中加入一定比例的硫化胶粉既可以降低生产成本,还能够解决部分废橡胶制品环境污染问题。在实际生产中,硫化胶粉的加入会影响防静电胶板的工艺性能和物理机械性能,具体表现如下:

1.硫化胶粉对丁腈防静电胶板加工工艺性能的影响

(1)硫化性能:硫化胶粉在加工过程中只是经历了破碎,废橡胶制品中未反应的硫化剂和硫化助剂并未脱去,硫化胶粉用量越多,残留的硫化剂和硫化助剂越多,在丁腈橡胶用量不变的情况下,残留的这部分配合剂会参与硫化反应,整个配方中的硫化剂、硫化助剂浓度的增加会导致焦烧时间和正硫化时间缩短,硫化速度增加、焦烧安全性变差、流动性变差。

(2)门尼黏度:硫化胶粉在防静电丁腈胶板中作为填料使用可以增加胶料黏度,胶粉用量越多,丁腈胶料黏度越大、胶料流动性降低。

在抗静电胶板中加入硫化胶粉可以降低制品生产成本、缩短硫化时间、提高硫化效率;但同时又会导致胶料焦烧安全性和流动性变差,影响抗静电丁腈胶板的使用性能和寿命,这是不是就意味着硫化胶粉在防静电胶板中“一无是处”呢,它的加入又会对丁腈防静电胶板的物理机械性能造成哪些影响;必须使用硫化胶粉时,又该如何消除硫化胶粉的负面影响呢?小编下周与您接着讨论关于硫化胶粉在防静电胶板中的应用问题。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。