Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Application skills of tire rubber powder in LLDPE

Create Date:2018-09-20 08:53:34Click volume:288
Application skills of tire rubber powder in LLDPE

At present, tire rubber powder processed from used tires is widely used in rubber products, road paving, building materials, etc., such as rubber soles, asphalt pavements, waterproof membranes, etc., and can also be used in LLDPE (linear low density polyethylene). Made of tire rubber powder / LLDPE blend material, but too much tire rubber powder will reduce some indicators of the material, then how much is suitable for tire reclaimed rubber powder? How to eliminate the negative effects of tire rubber powder while using it?

1. Influence of tire rubber powder on mechanical properties of linear low density polyethylene

The main component of tire rubber powder is non-crystalline natural rubber and styrene-butadiene rubber. LLDPE has strong crystallization ability, and the aggregation state of the two is very different, resulting in a weak interfacial layer between the blend materials, and the tire rubber powder itself. The tensile strength is low and the hardness is low, resulting in a decrease in the hardness of the blended material and a softening of the material. At the same time, the tensile strength and the elongation at break of the thermoplastic elastomer decrease as the amount of the rubber powder increases; In actual production, the higher the fineness of the tire rubber powder, the larger the contact area with the low density linear polyethylene, the higher the dispersion of the rubber powder in the LLPPE, and the better the mechanical properties of the tire rubber powder/low density linear polyethylene blend material. .

2. The compounding agent needed in the tire rubber powder/LLDPE blending material

Linear low-density polyethylene is a kind of non-crystalline resin, and the non-crystalline part has good elasticity. The non-crystalline molecules and the amorphous tire rubber powder have strong mutual penetration at the interface, the interface effect is strengthened, the elasticity of the blend is good, and the permanent deformation is small; A certain bond strength between the rubber powder particles and the LLDPE matrix is the basis for improving the mechanical properties of the blended materials, and the addition of the compounding agent is a measure for improving the bond strength.

Coupling agent is a common surface modifier for enhancing the interfacial properties of materials. It can reduce the viscosity of matrix materials, improve the dispersibility of fillers and improve the mechanical properties of tire rubber/LLDPE blends. Coupling in coupling agents. Agents SB-182 and SB-J can activate the tire rubber powder/linear low-density polyethylene system to improve the tensile strength and elongation at break of the blended material. The dosage is generally controlled below 2%; the compatibilizer is Intermolecular bonding force, the incompatible two polymers are combined to achieve a temperature state of the compounding agent. The use of a compatibilizer in the tire rubber powder/LLDPE can improve the interface of the rubber powder/LLDPE and improve the linearity of the rubber powder. The dispersion in the density polyethylene, which in turn improves the overall performance of the blended material.

The performance of tire rubber powder/linear low-density polyethylene blend material is between rubber and plastic. Some measures are taken to increase the contact area between the two, improve the adhesion between the two, and improve the tire rubber powder in LLDPE. The degree of dispersion, processing into a new material with good elasticity, high mechanical properties and small permanent deformation, can consume a part of waste rubber tires and provide better production materials for the manufacturing industry.

再生橡胶粉百科

轮胎胶粉在LLDPE中的应用技巧

时间:2018-09-20 08:53:34点击:207编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
轮胎胶粉在LLDPE中的应用技巧

目前废旧轮胎加工而成的轮胎胶粉在橡胶制品、公路铺设、建筑材料等领域都有广泛应用,如橡胶鞋底、沥青路面、防水卷材等,还可以用在LLDPE(线性低密度聚乙烯)中制造轮胎胶粉/LLDPE共混材料,但轮胎胶粉用量过多会降低材料某些指标,那么轮胎再生胶粉添加多少合适?又该如何在利用轮胎胶粉的作用的同时消除它的消极影响?

1、轮胎胶粉对线性低密度聚乙烯力学性能影响

轮胎胶粉的主要成分非结晶性的天然胶和丁苯橡胶,LLDPE具有较强的结晶能力,二者聚集状态存在很大差别,导致共混材料之间存在弱界面层,轮胎胶粉本身的拉伸强度较低、硬度较低,导致共混材料的硬度下降、材料变软,与此同时热塑性弹性体的拉伸强度和扯断伸长率随着轮胎胶粉用量的增加而降低;在实际生产中轮胎胶粉细度越高,与低密度线性聚乙烯接触面积越大,胶粉在LLPPE中的分散程度越高,轮胎胶粉/低密度线性聚乙烯共混材料的力学性能越好。

2、轮胎胶粉/LLDPE共混材料中需要的配合剂

线性低密度聚乙烯是一种非结晶树脂,非结晶部分弹性好,非结晶分子与无定型的轮胎胶粉在界面上相互渗透作用强,界面作用加强,共混物弹性好、永久变形小;胶粉粒子与LLDPE基体之间达到一定的粘合强度是改善共混材料力学性能的基础,添加配合剂则是提高其粘合强度的措施。

偶联剂是增强材料界面性能的一种常用表面改性剂,可以降低基体材料粘度,改善填充剂的分散性从而提高轮胎胶粉/LLDPE共混材料的机械性能,偶联剂中的偶联剂SB-182、SB-J可以活化轮胎胶粉/线性低密度聚乙烯体系,从而提高共混材料的拉伸强度、扯断伸长率,用量一般控制在2%以下;增容剂是借助分子间键合力,促使不相容的两种聚合物结合在一起达到温度状态的配合剂,在轮胎胶粉/LLDPE中使用增容剂可以改善胶粉/LLDPE的界面结合,提高胶粉线性低密度聚乙烯中的分散情况,继而改善共混材料的综合性能。

轮胎胶粉/线性低密度聚乙烯共混材料性能介于橡胶与塑料之间,采取一定的措施增加二者之间的接触面积,提高两项之间粘合力,提高轮胎胶粉在LLDPE中的分散程度,加工成为一种弹性好、机械性能高、永久变形小的新型材料,既可以消耗一部分废旧橡胶轮胎,还能够为制造业提供更好的生产原料。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。