Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Application of tire reclaimed rubber powder in non-rubber industry

Create Date:2018-08-02 09:43:33Click volume:275
Application of tire reclaimed rubber powder in non-rubber industry

The tire reclaimed rubber powder is a powdery substance obtained by mechanically pulverizing used tires. In the rubber field, it can be used as a raw material in the production of various rubber products such as rubber flooring, rubber mats, and rubber as a filler. In the case of products such as automobile tires to reduce costs, it is also possible to produce recycled rubber; in addition, tire reclaimed rubber powder plays an important role in the non-rubber industry, so what specific applications does it have in the non-rubber field?

1. Application of tire reclaimed rubber powder in highway construction: When referring to the word “highway”, Xiaobian naturally thinks of asphalt pavement. At present, the wet skid resistance of asphalt pavement modified by tire rubber powder has been significantly improved. To alleviate the problem of icing in the northern roads in winter; tire reclaimed rubber powder can also be filled on slopes and roads; and used with polyethylene to process the acoustic panels used on the highway.

2. Application of tire reclaimed rubber powder in building materials: SBS waterproofing membrane is made of SBS thermoplastic elastomer as modifier, asphalt as impregnation and coating material, and the upper surface is covered with polyethylene film, fine sand, mineral flake or A sheet of waterproofing membrane made of aluminum foil and other insulating materials. At present, many SBS coil processing manufacturers add a certain proportion of tire reclaimed rubber powder in the production process to reduce the production cost; the right amount of tire reclaimed rubber powder is added to the cement. It can improve the strength and rigidity of traditional cement.

3. Application of tire reclaimed rubber powder in railway engineering: sleepers are materials used for railway, special track running equipment laying and bearing equipment laying. Commonly, there are wooden sleepers and reinforced concrete sleepers, among which the traditional concrete sleepers are elastic and shock-absorbing. Poor performance, high noise, adding appropriate amount of tire rubber powder during processing can significantly improve the elasticity, sound absorption and shock absorption effect of the sleeper; the composite material sleeper made of waste tire rubber powder and recycled plastic is more stable.

The tire reclaimed rubber powder has many raw materials, low price and wide application range. At present, more and more industries are beginning to use tire reclaimed rubber powder together with thermoplastic resin and thermoplastic elastomer to produce various new materials with special purposes, both plastic and The dual characteristics of rubber. The tire reclaimed rubber powder is processed from waste tires. In various applications in the non-rubber field, the problem of difficult material preparation and high price is solved, and some waste tire pollution problems are solved, and resource optimization configuration and recycling are realized.

再生橡胶粉百科

轮胎再生胶粉在非橡胶行业的应用

时间:2018-08-02 09:43:33点击:147次
轮胎再生胶粉在非橡胶行业的应用

轮胎再生胶粉是通过机械方式将废旧轮胎粉碎后得到的粉末状物质,在橡胶领域中既可以作为原料用在各种橡胶制品的生产中如橡胶地板、胶垫,也可以作为填料填充在橡胶制品中如汽车外胎以降低成本,还可以生产再生橡胶;除此之外,轮胎再生胶粉在非橡胶行业中扮演着重要角色,那么它在非橡胶领域有哪些具体应用呢?

1、轮胎再生胶粉在公路建设中的应用:提到“公路”二字,小编自然而然就想到了沥青路面,目前,经轮胎胶粉改性后的沥青路面的抗湿滑性得到显著改善,缓解冬季北方道路结冰问题;轮胎再生胶粉还可以在斜坡路段和公路上作填充;与聚乙烯并用加工高速公路上用到的隔音板。

2、轮胎再生胶粉在建筑材料中的应用:SBS防水卷材是以SBS热塑性弹性体作为改性剂、沥青作浸渍和涂盖材料,上表面覆聚乙烯膜、细砂、矿物片料或铝箔等隔离材料所制成的可以卷曲的片状防水卷材,目前很多SBS卷材加工厂家都在生产中添加一定比例的轮胎再生胶粉降低生产成本;适量轮胎再生胶粉添加到水泥中可以改善传统水泥的强度和刚性。

3、轮胎再生胶粉在铁路工程中的应用:枕木是用于铁路、专用轨道走行设备铺设和承载设备铺垫的材料,常见的有木质枕木和钢筋混凝土枕木,其中传统的混凝土枕木弹性、减震性差,噪声大,加工过程中添加适量的轮胎胶粉可以显著改善枕木的弹性、吸音、减震效果;将废轮胎胶粉与再生塑料缓和加工而成的复合材料枕木使用性能更加稳定。

轮胎再生胶粉原料多、价格低、使用范围广,目前越来越多的行业都开始将轮胎再生胶粉与热塑性树脂、热塑性弹性体并用生产各种有特殊用途的新型材料,兼具塑料和橡胶的双重特性。轮胎胶粉以废旧轮胎为原料加工而成,在非橡胶领域的各种应用即解决了原料制备难、价格高的问题,又解决了一部分废轮胎污染问题,实现了资源优化配置和循环利用。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。