Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Application of vulcanized rubber powder in waterproofing membrane

Create Date:2018-05-17 10:49:03Click volume:1914
Application of vulcanized rubber powder in waterproofing membrane

Vulcanized rubber powder is made from scrap rubber products. The product price is low. It can be used as the main material in the production of rubber products, and it can also appear in the form of packing, which significantly reduces the production cost of rubber products. The waterproofing material is its An important application. Waterproofing membrane is a flexible building material that can be used to resist external rain and groundwater leakage in construction projects and is critical to the safety of the entire construction project. The use of vulcanizate in waterproofing membranes can reduce the production cost of waterproofing membranes and can also guarantee the good performance of waterproofing membranes. How should vulcanized rubber powder be used in waterproofing membranes?

When vulcanized rubber powder is used in waterproofing membranes, it is usually used together with asphalt, and vulcanized rubber powder, asphalt, and resin are mixed together to form a waterproofing membrane at a high temperature with high-speed stirring. The main principle is to use vulcanization. Rubber powder modification of asphalt, a large amount of a wide range of uses. Preparation of rubber powder modified asphalt: Main process: Asphalt melting, dehydration heating up to 160-170°C → Adding demineralized oil, compounding agent, vulcanized rubber powder → Heating up to about 200°C (complete within 1.5 hours) → High-speed shearing 1.5 pieces Hours until the vulcanized rubber powder is fully dispersed in the asphalt → the filler is added at high speed for 0.5 hours or more, and the temperature is lowered to 170-180°C. Compared with traditional bitumen membranes, the modified bitumen membranes modified with vulcanizate have a good overall performance, natural aging resistance, acid and alkali resistance, and corrosion resistance, and their service life is prolonged.

Vulcanized rubber powder can not only be used as an asphalt modifier in the production of waterproofing membranes, but also can be used as a host material, or it can be blended with polypropylene and other elastomers to significantly reduce the production costs of PE and TPO waterproofing membranes. For example, the upper surface layer is a micro-crosslinked thermoplastic elastomer, the middle is a waste vulcanized rubber powder resin, the lower middle layer is a reclaimed rubber, and the bottom layer is a barrier layer structure of a composite waterproofing material used in the vulcanized rubber powder layer in the vulcanized rubber powder The amount can be controlled between 65-85, with 4-13 parts of polyvinyl elastomer, 7-15 parts of polypropylene-based elastomer and 0.5-1 parts of antioxidant, 0.5-1 parts of crosslinking agent, 3-5 parts of the waterproof material made from the compatibilizer have low production cost, good waterproof performance and long service life.

The application of vulcanized rubber powder in waterproofing membranes is waiting for the vast number of rubber product manufacturers to continue to explore.

再生橡胶粉百科

硫化胶粉在防水卷材中的应用工艺

时间:2018-05-17 10:49:03点击:738编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
硫化胶粉在防水卷材中的应用工艺

硫化胶粉是废旧橡胶制品研磨而成的,产品价格低,在橡胶制品的生产中既可以做主体材料使用,也可以以填料的形式出现,显著降低橡胶制品生产成本,防水卷材就是它的一个重要应用。防水卷材是用于建筑工程中抵御外界雨水、地下水渗漏的可卷曲的柔性建材,对整个建筑工程的安全进行至关重要。在防水卷材中使用硫化胶粉既可以降低防水卷材生产成本,还能够保证防水卷材良好的使用性能。那么硫化胶粉在防水卷材中应该如何使用呢?

在防水卷材中使用硫化胶粉的时候,通常与沥青共同使用,将硫化胶粉、沥青以及树脂等配合剂混合在一起,在一定温度下高速搅拌制成防水卷材,主要原理就是利用硫化胶粉对沥青进行改性,用量大,使用范围广。胶粉改性沥青制备主要工序:沥青熔融、脱水升温至160-170℃→加入软化油、配合剂、硫化胶粉→升温至200℃左右(1.5个小时之内完成)→高速剪切1.5个小时直至硫化胶粉充分分散在沥青中→加入填料高速搅拌0.5小时以上、降温至170-180℃。与传统的沥青防水卷材相比,添加了硫化胶粉改性的沥青防水卷材产品的综合性能好,耐自然老化、耐酸碱、耐腐蚀性性能明显提高,使用寿命明显延长。

硫化胶粉在防水卷材的生产中不仅可以作为沥青改性剂,还可以作为主体材料,或是与聚丙烯、其他弹性体共混,显著降低PE、TPO防水卷材的生产成本。比如上表面层为微交联热塑性弹性体、上中间为废就硫化胶粉树脂、下中间层层为再生橡胶、底层为隔离层结构的复合防水卷材中废旧硫化胶粉层中硫化胶粉用量可控制在65-85之间,配以4-13份聚乙烯基弹性体、7-15份聚丙烯基弹性体以及0.5-1份的抗氧剂、0.5-1份的交联剂、3-5份的相容剂制成的防水卷材产品生产成本低、防水性能好,使用寿命长。

硫化胶粉在防水卷材中更多的应用工艺等着广大橡胶制品厂家在不断探索。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。