Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

The best dosage of tire rubber powder in concrete modification

Create Date:2018-07-21 11:21:55Click volume:493
The best dosage of tire rubber powder in concrete modification

Concrete is a kind of integral engineering composite material which is made of cementitious materials (generally referred to as cement) to bond orthopedics (sand, stone) and water (including admixtures and admixtures) in a certain proportion. It is widely used in civil engineering and its resistance. The freezing performance directly affects the durability of the concrete. In the modern process production, a certain amount of tire rubber powder is added during the concrete processing process, which significantly improves the frost resistance of the concrete.

Concrete will produce a freeze-thaw cycle in a cold environment. The freeze-thaw cycle will generate internal stress in the concrete, causing expansion, resulting in cracks in the concrete and loose structure, resulting in surface peeling or collapse of the overall structure. As a typical elastomer, tire rubber powder has good compressibility and tensile deformation ability, and can generate a large deformation under the action of a large external force, which can provide a certain space for the expansion of concrete, thereby significantly improving the concrete. Frost resistance.

On the contrary, the concrete strength will decrease with the addition of the tire rubber powder. The result is that the joint surface between the tire rubber powder and the substrate is weak. The larger the amount of tire rubber powder, the more the weak interface in the overall concrete structure. This in turn reduces the frost resistance of the concrete.

Therefore, in the actual application process, when the tire anti-freezing performance is improved by the tire rubber powder, there is an optimum amount of the tire rubber powder: in general, the tire rubber powder added with 5% of the fine aggregate volume in the concrete can be maximally improved. The frost resistance of concrete; since the salt expansion rate is greater than the expansion caused by water freezing, the amount of tire rubber powder in the concrete can be appropriately increased during salt freezing, providing a larger expansion space for the concrete, generally the tire rubber powder The dosage is controlled to be about 10% of the volume of the concrete fine aggregate.

Every year, a large number of used tires are produced in the world. At present, in addition to tire retreading and production of recycled rubber, the main treatment methods for waste tires are to process used tires into tire rubber powder in various industries; add appropriate amount in concrete structure. Tire rubber powder can not only improve the frost resistance of concrete, improve the durability of concrete, but also consume a certain amount of used tires and alleviate the pollution problems caused by some used tires. It is a new concrete processing technology.

再生橡胶粉百科

轮胎胶粉在混凝土改性中的最佳用量

时间:2018-07-21 11:21:55点击:320编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
轮胎胶粉在混凝土改性中的最佳用量

混凝土是由胶凝材料(一般指水泥)将骨科(砂、石)与水(包括外加剂和掺合料)按一定比例胶结而成的整体工程复合材料,广泛用于土木工程,它的抗冻性能好坏直接影响混凝土的耐久性。在现代工艺生产中,混凝土加工过程中会添加一定量的轮胎胶粉,显著改善混凝土抗冻性能。

混凝土在寒冷环境中会产生冰冻-融解循环作用,冻融循环在混凝土中会产生内应力,发生膨胀,导致混凝土产生裂缝、结构疏松,以致于表层剥落或者整体结构崩溃。轮胎胶粉作为典型的弹性体,具有良好的压缩性和拉伸变形能力,在很大的外力作用下可以产生很大的形变,正好可以为混凝土的膨胀提供一定的空间,从而明显改善混凝土的抗冻性能。

反之,混凝土强度会随着轮胎胶粉的加入而降低,这样的后果会导致轮胎胶粉与基体之间的结合面薄弱,轮胎胶粉用量越大、整体混凝土结构中的薄弱界面就越多,这又会降低混凝土抗冻性能。

因此在实际的应用过程中,通过轮胎胶粉改善混凝土抗冻性能时,轮胎胶粉存在一个最佳用量:一般水冻时添加混凝土中细集料体积的5%的轮胎胶粉可以最大限度改善混凝土的抗冻性能;由于盐冻膨胀率大于水冻结时产生的膨胀,因此盐冻时混凝土中的轮胎胶粉掺用量可以适当增加,为混凝土提供更大的膨胀空间,一般将轮胎胶粉的用量控制在混凝土细集料体积的10%左右为宜。

世界上每年都会产生大量的废旧轮胎,目前废轮胎的主要处理方式除了轮胎翻新、生产再生胶之外,就是将废旧轮胎加工成轮胎胶粉用在各行各业中;在混凝土结构中添加适量的轮胎胶粉既可以改善混凝土的抗冻性、提高混凝土耐久性,还能够消耗一定量的废旧轮胎,缓解一部分废旧轮胎给环境带来的污染问题,是一举多得的混凝土加工新工艺。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。