Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Common application of rubber powder in rubber-plastic blending materials 1

Create Date:2020-07-02 09:02:32Click volume:211
Common application of rubber powder in rubber-plastic blending materials 1

One of the main ways of recycling waste rubber is to process waste rubber into rubber powder and recycle it to the rubber and non-rubber industries again. The surface of the rubber powder processed by waste rubber is uneven and burr. It is smoother in the process of combining with rubber. It can be used in the processing of rubber and plastic products to improve the processing performance of blended materials (such as reducing the deformation of semi-finished products and promoting Exhaust, etc.). In actual production, rubber powder is widely used in the production of various rubber and plastic products, and different varieties of rubber powder have different uses and usages.

1. Tire rubber powder participates in the modification of low-density polyethylene materials

Polyethylene, or PE material, is a thermoplastic resin produced by the polymerization of ethylene. According to the polymerization method, molecular weight, molecular chain structure, it can be divided into high-density polyethylene, low-density polyethylene 2LLYY72 and linear low-density polyethylene . Low-cost tire rubber powder processed from waste tires can be blended with linear low-density polyethylene, high-density polyethylene and other materials to prepare rubber and plastic products with better overall performance.

In actual production, in the tire rubber powder/linear low density polyethylene blend system, the amount of tire rubber powder should be controlled at about 5%; the smaller the particle size of the rubber powder, the better the filling effect in the LLDPE material. It is recommended to use fine Tire rubber powder with a degree of about 100 mesh to 120 mesh, to avoid the obvious decrease of the tensile strength and elongation at break of rubber and plastic materials. When blending tire rubber powder with high-density polyethylene, appropriate use of EPDM, silicone oil and DCP can significantly improve the impact strength and tear productivity index of rubber-plastic blended materials.

2. Rubber powder improves the toughness of polypropylene material

Polypropylene material made from propylene addition polymerization has high mechanical strength, wear resistance, chemical resistance, and electrical insulation, but the impact strength is poor, and the product is prone to embrittlement during use. Other rubber and plastic materials need to be used for modification Toughened. Waste rubber and waste rubber products are recycled and reprocessed with a wide range of raw materials for rubber powder, and the product price is low. It is an ideal raw material for rubber and plastic modification; polypropylene materials with a suitable amount of rubber powder between 60 mesh and 200 mesh are more resistant to impact and toughness. Well, the use of a small amount of rubber powder of 200 mesh or more can also improve the rigidity, hardness and heat resistance of the rubber-plastic blending material.

The use of rubber powder modification in rubber and plastic materials can significantly improve the comprehensive performance of rubber and plastic materials, and the price is lower than other raw materials. It should be noted that when using rubber powder to improve the performance of rubber-plastic blending materials, it is necessary to select the rubber powder and control the amount of rubber powder reasonably to avoid the problem of improper use of rubber powder to reduce the mechanical strength of the rubber-plastic blending material.

再生橡胶粉百科

橡胶粉在橡塑共混材料中的常见应用1

时间:2020-07-02 09:02:32点击:471编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
橡胶粉在橡塑共混材料中的常见应用1

废橡胶循环利用的一个主要方式就是将废橡胶加工成橡胶粉,再次循环利用到橡胶与非橡胶行业。废橡胶加工而成的橡胶粉表面呈凹凸不平状、有毛刺,与橡胶结合过程中较为平滑,用于橡塑制品加工中可以改善共混材料加工工艺性能(比如减小压出半成品变形、促进排气等)。在实际生产中,橡胶粉被广泛用于各项橡塑制品生产中,不同品种的橡胶粉用途与用法不同。

1.轮胎胶粉参与低密度聚乙烯材料改性

聚乙烯即PE材料,是乙烯经聚合制得的一种热塑性树脂,根据聚合方法、分子量高低、分子链结构的不同,可分为高密度聚乙烯、低密度聚乙烯2LLYY72及线性低密度聚乙烯。废旧轮胎加工而成的低价轮胎胶粉可与线性低密度聚乙烯、高密度聚乙烯等材料共混,制备综合性能更好的橡塑制品。

在实际生产中,轮胎胶粉/线性低密度聚乙烯共混体系中,轮胎胶粉用量应控制在5%左右;胶粉粒径越小,在LLDPE材料中的填充效果越好,建议使用细度在100目-120目左右的轮胎胶粉,避免橡塑材料拉伸强度、扯断伸长率等指标明显下降。轮胎胶粉与高密度聚乙烯共混时,适量使用三元乙丙橡胶、硅油以及DCP,显著提高橡塑共混材料的冲击强度、扯断生产率指标。

2.橡胶粉提高聚丙烯材料韧性

由丙烯加聚而成的聚丙烯材料机械强度高、耐磨、耐化学药品、电绝缘,但冲击强度差,制品在使用过程中极易发生脆化等问题,需要使用其他橡塑材料改性增韧。废橡胶及废旧橡胶制品回收再加工的橡胶粉原料来源广泛,产品价格低,是进行橡塑改性的理想原料;适量使用60目-200之间的橡胶粉之后的聚丙烯材料抗冲击韧性更好,使用少量200目以上的橡胶粉还可以提高橡塑共混材料的刚度、硬度以及耐热性等。

在橡塑材料中使用橡胶粉改性既能明显改善橡塑材料综合性能,与其他原料相比价格又低。需要注意的是,使用橡胶粉改善橡塑共混材料性能时,一定要合理选择橡胶粉并合理控制胶粉用量,避免胶粉使用不当造成橡塑共混材料机械强度下降的问题出现。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。