Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Common uses and functions of EPDM vulcanized rubber powder 2

Create Date:2020-06-09 08:52:57Click volume:223
Common uses and functions of EPDM vulcanized rubber powder 2

EPDM powder processed from waste EPDM rubber products, EPDM vulcanized rubber or EPDM rubber products can be blended with polypropylene to prepare thermoplastic elastomers with better performance, and can also be used Modification of cement mortar; reasonable use of EPDM vulcanized rubber powder in the process of use can always achieve unexpected results. Xiaobian continues to discuss with you other uses, effects, and application considerations of EPDM vulcanized rubber powder.

3. EPDM powder is used for polypropylene modification

EPDM vulcanized rubber powder retains the basic characteristics of rubber: good elasticity. Polypropylene is a thermoplastic synthetic resin with excellent properties, colorless and translucent thermoplastic lightweight general-purpose plastic, which can be widely used in machinery, automobiles, electronic appliances, construction, textile, packaging, agriculture, forestry and fisheries. In actual production, the addition of a small amount of EPDM vulcanized rubber powder to the PP material can improve the physical comprehensive index and thermal stability of the PP material.

Generally, the amount of EPDM powder in PP material can be controlled at 15-20 parts. When the amount of EPDM powder blended is about 15 parts, the tensile strength, bending strength, tearing and stretching Indexes such as length ratio can be increased; continue to increase the amount of EPDM powder, the impact strength of thermoplastic elastomer 2LLYY69 increases, but the tensile strength and bending strength decrease significantly, the EPDM powder/pp composite material The melt fluidity deteriorates and at the same time the thermal stability is significantly improved. Therefore, when using EPDM powder to modify polypropylene, it is necessary to find a balance between various indicators.

4. EPDM powder is used in cement mortar

EPDM vulcanized rubber powder has good elasticity, excellent ozone resistance and high and low temperature resistance. It can replace river sand in cement mortar to improve the deformation resistance, early crack resistance, anti-freezing and erosion ability and dry and wet cycle resistance of hardened mortar. Etc., to reduce the apparent density and thermal conductivity of the mortar. It should be noted that excessive amount of EPDM vulcanized rubber powder will cause the mechanical properties of cement mortar to be significantly reduced, the shrinkage deformation value of mortar will increase, and the crack resistance, frost erosion resistance and dry and wet cycle resistance of mortar will decrease. Other compounding agents can be added to improve this problem.

EPDM vulcanized rubber powder is widely used in rubber products, rubber and plastic materials and non-rubber and plastics industries. As a rubber raw material, rubber filler or modifier, it can achieve good results. Later, we will continue to discuss with you the use and skills of EPDM vulcanizate powder in various rubber and plastic industries and non-rubber and plastic industries.

再生橡胶粉百科

三元乙丙硫化胶粉常见用途与作用2

时间:2020-06-09 08:52:57点击:721编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙硫化胶粉常见用途与作用2

废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品、废三元乙丙硫化胶或三元乙丙橡胶制品边角料加工而成的三元乙丙胶粉可与聚丙烯共混制备性能更好的热塑性弹性体,也可用于水泥砂浆改性;在使用过程中合理使用三元乙丙硫化胶粉总能达到意想不到的效果,小编今天继续与您讨论三元乙丙硫化胶粉其他用途、作用以及应用注意事项。

3.三元乙丙胶粉用于聚丙烯改性

三元乙丙硫化胶粉保留了橡胶基本特点:弹性好。聚丙烯是一种性能优良的热塑性合成树脂、无色半透明的热塑性轻质通用塑料,可广泛用于在机械、汽车、电子电器、建筑、纺织、包装、农林渔业等领域。在实际生产中,PP材料中添加少量三元乙丙硫化胶粉可以改善PP材料的物理综合指标和热稳定性。

一般情况下,三元乙丙胶粉在PP材料中的用量可控制在15-20份,当三元乙丙胶粉的掺用量在15份左右时,拉伸强度、弯曲强度、扯断伸长率等指标均可提高;继续增加三元乙丙胶粉用量,热塑性弹性体2LLYY69的冲击强度增大,但拉伸强度、弯曲强度大幅度降低,三元乙丙胶粉/pp复合材料的熔体流动性变差,与此同时热稳定性显著提高。因此使用三元乙丙胶粉改性聚丙烯时需要在各项指标之间寻求一个平衡点。

4.三元乙丙胶粉用于水泥砂浆

三元乙丙硫化胶粉弹性好,耐臭氧、耐高低温性能优异,在水泥砂浆中可取代河砂提高硬化砂浆的耐变形性、早期抗裂性、抗冻剥蚀能力、抗干湿循环能力等,降低砂浆表观密度和导热系数。需要注意的是,三元乙丙硫化胶粉用量过多会导致水泥砂浆的力学性能明显降低,砂浆干缩变形值增加,砂浆的抗裂能力、抗冻剥蚀能力和抗干湿循环能力降低,可以添加其他配合剂改善这个问题。

三元乙丙硫化胶粉在橡胶制品、橡塑材料以及非橡塑行业都有广泛应用,作为橡胶原料、橡胶填料或改性剂都可以取得良好的使用效果。后期将继续与您讨论三元乙丙硫化胶粉在各类橡塑行业以及非橡塑行业中的用途与技巧。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。