Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Filler properties affect reclaimed rubber calendering and extrusion process

Create Date:2019-09-03 08:42:23Click volume:264
Filler properties affect reclaimed rubber calendering and extrusion process

In the production of reclaimed rubber products, rubber fillers can not only improve certain properties of rubber compounds, but also further reduce production costs. The amount of recycled rubber products is second only to reclaimed rubber. Calendering and extruding are important processes in the processing of reclaimed rubber products. The shrinkage rate, expansion ratio and smoothness of the rubber compound will affect the finish of the calendering and extrusion process. The rubber filler properties affect the shrinkage of the rubber compound. The important factors such as the expansion ratio directly affect the rolling and pressing process of the recycled rubber product 1JLYY93.

1. Calendering effect of rubber filler

The calendering effect is a phenomenon in which the calendered film exhibits a difference in physical and mechanical properties in the longitudinal and transverse directions. Generally, the longitudinal tensile strength is large, the elongation is small, the shrinkage is small, the transverse direction is small, the elongation is large, and the shrinkage is small. In the production process of reclaimed rubber products, usually the inorganic filler causes the calendering effect due to the long axis of the particles or the sheet shape of the particles in the direction of calendering or extrusion, and the surface activity of the commonly used reinforcing carbon black itself is calendered and pressed out of the reclaimed rubber. no effect.

2. The structure and dosage of carbon black affect the pressure of the reclaimed rubber

Carbon black is the most commonly used reinforcing filler in the production process of reclaimed rubber products. The surface activity of the carbon black is basically not affected by the calendering and extrusion of the rubber compound, but the structure and dosage will be calendered to a certain extent. Extrusion has an impact. Under normal circumstances, the high-structural carbon black has a significant effect on the reclaimed rubber extrusion process. When the amount of carbon black exceeds 35 parts, the effect is irreversible; the higher the amount of carbon black in the recycled rubber product, the rubber mouth shape The smaller the expansion ratio is; in summary, the amount of carbon black used in the production of recycled rubber products should be reasonably controlled.

In the production process of recycled rubber products, rubber filler is an indispensable compounding agent; it can achieve multiple purposes of improving process, improving performance and reducing cost. However, in actual production, the nature of the rubber filler directly affects the calendering and extrusion properties of the reclaimed rubber. Therefore, it is necessary to select a suitable filler and control the amount of the reclaimed rubber filler.

It is worth mentioning that the purpose of using recycled rubber in rubber products is to reduce the cost of raw materials and production costs, but the price of some rubber fillers is higher than the price of recycled rubber itself. Therefore, from the perspective of cost, the formula of recycled rubber products The use of medium and high-priced rubber fillers also needs reasonable control. Regarding the specific amount of various rubber fillers in recycled rubber products, Xiaobian has the opportunity to share with you according to the type of products.

再生胶辅料百科

填充剂性质影响再生胶压延压出工艺

时间:2019-09-03 08:42:23点击:146编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
填充剂性质影响再生胶压延压出工艺

橡胶填充剂在再生胶制品生产中既可以改进胶料某些性能,又能够进一步降低生产成本,在再生胶制品生产中的用量仅次于再生胶。压延、压出作为再生胶制品加工过程中的重要工序,胶料收缩率、膨胀率、表面光滑程度等都会影响压延、压出工艺完成效果,其中橡胶填充剂性质又是影响胶料收缩率、膨胀率等指标的重要因素,直接影响再生胶制品压延、压出工艺1JLYY93。

1.橡胶填充剂的压延效应

压延效应就是压延的胶片出现纵、横方向物理机械性能差异的一种现象,通常纵方向拉伸强度大、伸长小、收缩小,横方向拉伸小、伸长大、收缩小。再生胶制品生产过程中,通常无机填料因粒子的长轴或粒子的片状沿压延或压出方向取向引起压延效应,而常用的补强炭黑本身表面活性对再生胶的压延、压出基本无影响。

2.炭黑结构与用量影响再生胶压延压出

炭黑是再生胶制品生产过程中最常用到的补强型填充剂,本身表面活性基本不会影响胶料的压延与压出,但结构与用量却会在一定程度上对再生胶的压延、压出造成影响。一般情况下,高结构度炭黑对再生胶压出工艺影响很明显,当炭黑用量超过35份时,这种影响是不可逆转的;再生胶制品中炭黑用量越高、胶料口型膨胀率越小;综上,再生胶制品生产中炭黑用量应合理控制。

再生胶制品生产过程中,橡胶填充剂是必不可少的一类配合剂;可以达到改进工艺、提高性能、降低成本的多重目的。但在实际生产中,橡胶填充剂的性质直接影响再生胶压延、压出性能,因此一定要选择合适品种的填充剂,并合理控制再生胶填充剂用量。

值得一提的是,橡胶制品中使用再生胶目的是降低原料成本和生产成本,但某些橡胶填充剂的价格却比再生胶本身价格还要高,因此从成本的方面考虑,再生胶制品配方中高价橡胶填充剂用量也需要合理控制。关于再生胶制品中各类橡胶填充剂的具体用量,小编有机会会按照制品种类一一与您分享。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。