Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

The role of common organic reinforcing agents in reclaimed rubber products 1

Create Date:2019-07-16 08:45:52Click volume:330
The role of common organic reinforcing agents in reclaimed rubber products 1

When it comes to the reinforcing agent in the production of recycled rubber products, the first thing we think of is carbon black and white carbon black! However, the reinforcing agent used in the production of rubber products using recycled rubber can be not only these two, but also a kind of reinforcing agent. Although the reinforcing effect is not as good as carbon black and white carbon black, it can be used in the rubber compound. Strong multi-function, especially when producing some reclaimed rubber products with special needs, that is, organic reinforcing agents; then what are the common organic reinforcing agents on the market, and what is the role in reclaimed rubber products?

1. The role of phenolic resin in reclaimed rubber products

Phenolic resin is what we often say bakelite, bakelite powder, colorless or brown solid, the biggest feature is the high temperature resistance. The phenolic resin commonly used in the rubber products industry is slightly different from the resin used in other occasions, mostly white, gray or brown powdery substances or blocky substances; the use of an appropriate amount of phenolic resin in the production of recycled rubber products can improve the vulcanization of reclaimed rubber. The hardness, tensile strength and wear resistance of the rubber can also improve the adhesion between the rubber and the metal when using recycled rubber to produce rubber products containing metal materials.

Phenolic resin can be used not only as a reinforcing agent but also as a plasticizer and dispersant in the production of reclaimed rubber products; it should be noted that the elongation at break of reclaimed rubber vulcanizates increases with the amount of phenolic resin. It is reduced, so the amount of phenolic resin in recycled rubber products should be reasonably controlled.

2. The role of petroleum resin in recycled rubber products

Most of the petroleum resins used in the rubber products industry are products obtained by condensation copolymerization of petroleum cracking products. They are brown flakes or blocks, and have remarkable water, weathering and chemical resistance properties. When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products, petroleum resin can increase the elongation at break of reclaimed rubber and reduce the Mooney viscosity of rubber. Among them, petroleum resin has little effect on the tensile strength of reclaimed rubber; petroleum resin also has the effect of reclaimed rubber. With the role of softeners, dispersants.

When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products, although the reinforcing effect of the organic reinforcing agent in the rubber compound is not enhanced by the reinforcing agent such as carbon black, it can better coordinate the rubber material index and the compounding agent under special circumstances. Relationship. In the production process of recycled rubber products, there are many rubber products manufacturers who choose high styrene resin to improve the hardness of rubber compound, and high styrene resin is also a typical organic reinforcing agent; then what organic products will be used in the production of recycled rubber products? What about solvents? Which indicators of recycled rubber products are more favorable?

再生胶辅料百科

常用有机补强剂在再生胶制品中的作用1

时间:2019-07-16 08:45:52点击:199编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
常用有机补强剂在再生胶制品中的作用1

谈到再生胶制品生产过程中的补强剂,我们最先想到的大概都是炭黑和白炭黑吧!但使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时用到的补强剂可不仅此两种,还有一类补强剂,虽然补强效果不如炭黑与白炭黑,但在胶料中却可以起到包含补强在内的多重作用,尤其是生产一些有特殊需求的再生胶制品时,即有机补强剂;那么市面上常见的有机补强剂有哪些,在再生胶制品中又有何作用?

1.酚醛树脂在再生胶制品中的作用

酚醛树脂就是我们常说的电木、电木粉,无色或褐色固体,最大的特点就是耐高温。橡胶制品行业常用到的酚醛树脂与其他场合下使用的树脂略有差异,多为白色、灰色或褐色粉状物质或块状物质;在再生胶制品生产中使用适量的酚醛树脂可以提高再生胶硫化胶的硬度、拉伸强度和耐磨性能,使用再生胶生产含有金属材料的橡胶制品时还可以改善胶料与金属间的黏合性能。

酚醛树脂在再生胶制品生产中不仅可以作为补强剂、还可以作为增塑剂和分散剂使用;需要注意的是,再生胶硫化胶的扯断伸长率会随着酚醛树脂用量的增加而有所降低,因此再生胶制品中的酚醛树脂用量应合理控制。

2.石油树脂在再生胶制品中的作用

橡胶制品行业用到的石油树脂多是由石油裂解产物经缩合共聚制得的产品,呈褐色片状或块状,耐水、耐候、耐化学物质性能显著。使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,石油树脂可以提高再生胶的扯断伸长率、降低胶料门尼黏度,其中石油树脂对再生胶的拉伸强度影响较小;石油树脂在再生胶中还兼具软化剂、分散剂的作用。

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,虽然有机补强剂在胶料中的补强效果及不上炭黑等补强剂,但在特殊情况下却能够更好地协调胶料指标与配合剂之间的关系。再生胶制品生产过程中,还有很多橡胶制品厂家选择高苯乙烯树脂提高胶料硬度,而高苯乙烯树脂亦是典型的有机补强剂;那么再生胶制品际生产中还会用到哪些有机溶剂呢?又对再生胶制品的哪些指标更有利?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。