Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

The three major functions of rubber processing oil in the processing of reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2018-12-28 08:39:04Click volume:303
The three major functions of rubber processing oil in the processing of reclaimed rubber

Simply put, the role of rubber processing oil in reclaimed rubber products is improved by improving the processing technology of reclaimed rubber products, improving the quality and production efficiency of reclaimed rubber products. The types and amounts of rubber processing oils required in different types of reclaimed rubber are different; In actual production, the role of rubber operating oil in the processing of recycled rubber products is mainly reflected in the following three places:

1. The role of rubber processing oil in the reclaimed rubber mixing process

Mixing is the first important process in the production process of recycled rubber products. The mixed rubber is used as a semi-finished product of recycled rubber products. The quality directly affects the quality of recycled rubber products. Adding appropriate rubber oil when reclaiming rubber is mixed. It can reduce heat generation, reduce energy consumption, promote the dispersion effect of compounding agent in reclaimed rubber, and improve the performance of reclaimed rubber mixing process; when reclaimed rubber is mixed, the composition and viscosity of rubber processing oil affect the absorption speed of reclaimed rubber Therefore, the effect of the rubber processing oil on the reclaimed rubber mixing is affected: usually, the reclaimed rubber has a high viscosity of the rubber operating oil with a low viscosity and a high aromatic hydrocarbon content, and the mixing speed can also increase the absorption speed.

It should be noted that although the rubber operating oil can improve the mixing process and the quality of the rubber compound during the mixing of the reclaimed rubber, the excessive amount of the rubber can affect the dispersibility of the powdery compounding agent mainly composed of carbon black in the rubber compound. Therefore, the rubber operating oil is preferably added in multiple portions.

2. The role of rubber operating oil in the process of reclaiming rubber extrusion

Extrusion molding is a common molding process for reclaimed rubber products. It is used to heat and plasticize reclaimed rubber compound in the extruder. Tire tread, hose, tape, wire and cable sheath and various complicated sections can be used. Extrusion molding; the proper amount of rubber processing oil in the production process of reclaimed rubber products can soften the rubber compound, improve the extrusion process of the reclaimed rubber, improve the surface smoothness of the semi-finished products of the reclaimed rubber products, reduce the extrusion expansion, and increase the extrusion speed of the reclaimed rubber products; The rubber operating oil can play a triple role in improving product quality, processing technology and improving production efficiency when the reclaimed rubber is extruded.

3. The role of rubber operating oil in the vulcanization process of reclaimed rubber

Vulcanization is the last major process in the production of reclaimed rubber products. Different types of rubber oil have different effects on the vulcanization process of reclaimed rubber products. Under normal circumstances, the addition of rubber processing oil will reduce the concentration of vulcanizing agent and accelerator in reclaimed rubber. The vulcanization rate will slow down with the increase of the amount of rubber oil; on the other hand, the rubber operating oil with high aromatic content can promote the coke burning and speed up when the reclaimed rubber is vulcanized; therefore, the reclaimed rubber products manufacturing enterprises need to be based on actual conditions. Need to choose the right kind of rubber operating oil.

At present, the reclaimed rubber products on the market mainly include latex reclaimed rubber, tire reclaimed rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber, nitrile reclaimed rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber. Among them, latex reclaimed rubber and tire reclaimed rubber can use aromatic oil to improve reclaimed rubber. Tensile strength, elongation at break and flexural resistance of the product. The nitrile reclaimed rubber generally replaces the rubber processing oil with a synthetic plasticizer, and the low viscosity naphthenic acid is used for the butyl reclaimed rubber and the EPDM reclaimed rubber. Oil or paraffin oil.

再生胶辅料百科

橡胶操作油在再生胶加工中的三大作用

时间:2018-12-28 08:39:04点击:318编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
橡胶操作油在再生胶加工中的三大作用

简单来讲,橡胶操作油在再生胶制品中的作用加上改善再生胶制品加工工艺,提高再生胶制品质量和生产效率,不同种类的再生胶中所需橡胶操作油的种类与用量不同;在实际生产中,橡胶操作油在再生胶制品加工过程中的作用主要表现在以下三个地方:

1.橡胶操作油在再生胶混炼工序中的作用

混炼是再生胶制品生产过程中的第一道重要工序,混炼后的混炼胶作为再生胶制品的半成品,其质量直接影响再生胶制品成品质量,再生胶混炼时加入适当的橡胶油可以减小生热、降低能耗、促进配合剂在再生胶中的分散效果,改善再生胶混炼工艺性能;再生胶混炼时,橡胶操作油的成分、粘度影响再生胶对油的吸收速度,从而影响橡胶操作油在再生胶混炼时的作用效果:通常再生胶对粘度低、芳香烃含量高的橡胶操作油吸收速度快,提高混炼温度也可以提高吸收速度。

需要注意的是,橡胶操作油虽然可以改善再生胶混炼时的混炼工艺和混炼胶质量,但是用量过多会影响以炭黑为主的粉状配合剂在胶料中的分散性,因此橡胶操作油最好分多次添加。

2.橡胶操作油对再生胶压出工序中的作用

压出成型是再生胶制品常用的成型工艺,是在压出机中对再生胶混炼胶加热、塑化,轮胎胎面、胶管、胶带、电线电缆外皮以及各种异形断面的复杂制品可以使用压出成型;再生胶制品生产过程中适量的橡胶操作油可以软化胶料,改善再生胶压出工序,提高再生胶制品半成品表面光滑度、降低压出膨胀、提高再生胶制品压出速度;可见在再生胶压出成型时橡胶操作油可以起到改善制品质量与加工工艺、提高生产效率的三重作用。

3.橡胶操作油对再生胶硫化工序中的作用

硫化是再生胶制品生产中最后一道主要工序,不同种类的橡胶油对再生胶制品硫化工艺影响不同;一般情况下,橡胶操作油的加入会使再生胶中硫化剂、促进剂浓度降低,再生胶的硫化速度会随着橡胶油用量的增加而减慢;另一方面芳烃含量高的橡胶操作油在再生胶硫化时又可以促进胶料焦烧、加快速度;因此再生胶制品生产企业需要根据实际需求选择合适种类的橡胶操作油。

目前市面上的再生胶产品主要包括乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶丁基再生胶丁腈再生胶三元乙丙再生胶,其中乳胶再生胶和轮胎再生胶可以使用芳烃油来提高再生胶制品的拉伸强度、扯断伸长和胶料耐屈挠性能,丁腈再生胶一般以合成增塑剂替代橡胶操作油,丁基再生胶和三元乙丙再生胶使用低粘度的环烷油或石蜡油。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。