Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Rubber compounding agent affects the shrinkage of reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2020-07-28 09:27:01Click volume:112
Rubber compounding agent affects the shrinkage of reclaimed rubber

When using reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, the rollability, fluidity and shrinkage of reclaimed rubber are the three major indicators to measure the processing performance of the rubber; rubber product manufacturers need to coordinate the relationship between these three through the cooperation of compounding agents. In actual production, the shrinkage rate of reclaimed rubber directly affects the dimensional stability, performance and life of reclaimed rubber products. So which compounding agents are more beneficial to the shrinkage of reclaimed rubber? What effect will various compounding agents have on the roll-wrapping and fluidity of the rubber compound?

1. Which carbon black is more beneficial to the shrinkage rate of reclaimed rubber

When reclaimed rubber is used to produce rubber products, the addition of general reinforcing agents can reduce the elastic deformation and shrinkage of the rubber. The reclaimed rubber with high structure and small particle size reinforcing agents has a small calendering shrinkage. Therefore, semi-reinforcing carbon black with high structural degree, such as N765, has good extrusion performance, and the extrusion shrinkage of rubber material is lower than that of carbon black N774/N762 and other types of large particle furnace blacks. It is suitable for the production of tire plies, inner tubes, and rubber tubes. , Cable sheath and extruded rubber products.

When white carbon black is selected for reinforcement of rubber products produced by natural reclaimed rubber, adding zinc oxide and small medicines in advance in the late stage of mixing can reduce the shrinkage of the rubber.

2. The influence of inorganic fillers on the shrinkage of reclaimed rubber

In actual production, non-reinforcing rubber fillers can reduce the shrinkage of the rubber to a certain extent. For example, clay 2LLYY728 can increase the viscosity of the rubber, increase the stiffness of the rubber, and reduce the shrinkage of the rubber. The wood powder made by grinding wood can improve the stiffness of the rubber material and control the shrinkage rate of the semi-finished reclaimed rubber. It is suitable for the production of rubber soles and rubber toys.

3. The effect of softener on the shrinkage of reclaimed rubber

During the processing of reclaimed rubber products, the addition of softeners can reduce the intermolecular force of the rubber, shorten the relaxation time of the rubber, improve the fluidity of the rubber, and reduce the shrinkage of the rubber. In the production of reclaimed rubber products, black ointment can not only promote the uniform dispersion of fillers, improve the smoothness of the rubber surface, but also reduce the shrinkage of the rubber and reduce the sulfur ejection in the rubber.

4. The influence of skeleton materials on the shrinkage of reclaimed rubber

Nowadays, many reclaimed rubber products will choose to use framework materials to further improve the mechanical strength and other indicators of the products in the production process. Commonly used are natural fibers, synthetic fibers, and metal materials. Among them, nylon in synthetic fibers has high strength but low initial modulus, large heat shrinkability, poor dimensional stability, and poor adhesion to reclaimed rubber; B fiber in aramid fiber has high strength, small elongation, and almost no shrinkage.

In actual production, the use of different types of compounding agents has different effects on the shrinkage of reclaimed rubber, and the same compounding agent has different effects in different types of reclaimed rubber. Manufacturers of reclaimed rubber products need to select appropriate types of compounding agents according to actual needs, coordinate the relationship between the roll properties, fluidity and shrinkage of reclaimed rubber bags, and further improve the processing performance and use performance of reclaimed rubber products.

再生胶辅料百科

橡胶配合剂影响再生胶收缩率

时间:2020-07-28 09:27:01点击:102编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
橡胶配合剂影响再生胶收缩率

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,再生胶包辊性、流动性与收缩性是衡量胶料加工性能的三大指标;橡胶制品厂家需要通过配合剂的配合协调这三者的关系。在实际生产中,再生胶的收缩率直接影响再生胶制品尺寸稳定性及使用性能、寿命。那么哪些配合剂对再生胶收缩率更有利?各种配合剂又会对胶料的包辊性、流动性造成哪些影响?

1.哪些炭黑对再生胶收缩率更有利

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,一般补强剂的加入可以减少胶料弹性形变与收缩率,使用高结构度、小粒径的补强剂的再生胶压延收缩率小。因此通常高结构度半补强炭黑如N765具有良好的压出性能,胶料压出收缩比炭黑N774/N762以及其他品种的大粒子炉黑低,适用于生产轮胎帘布层、内胎、胶管、线缆外皮以及压出型橡胶制品。

天然再生胶生产橡胶制品选择白炭黑补强时,在混炼后期将氧化锌与小药提前加入可以降低胶料收缩率。

2.无机填料对再生胶收缩性的影响

在实际生产中,非补强型橡胶填料可以在一定程度上降低胶料收缩性。如陶土2LLYY728可以提高胶料黏度、增加胶料挺性、减少胶料收缩。木材粉碎研磨而成的木粉可以提高胶料挺性,控制再生胶半成品收缩率,适用于橡胶鞋底、橡胶玩具生产。

3.软化剂对再生胶收缩性的影响

再生胶制品加工过程中,软化剂的加入可以减小胶料分子间作用力,缩短胶料松弛时间,提高胶料流动性的同时降低胶料收缩率。黑油膏在再生胶制品生产中不仅可以促进填充剂均匀分散,提高胶料表光滑程度,还能够降低胶料收缩、减少胶料中的硫磺喷出。

4.骨架材料对再生胶收缩性的影响

现如今很多再生胶制品在生产过程中会选择使用骨架材料进一步提高制品机械强度等指标,常见的有天然纤维、合成纤维、金属材料。其中合成纤维中的锦纶强度高但初始模量低,热收缩性大,尺寸稳定性差,与再生胶的黏着性差;芳香族聚酰胺纤维中的B纤维强度高、伸长小、几乎不收缩。

在实际生产中,使用不同品种的配合剂对再生胶收缩性影响不同,同种配合剂在不同种类的再生胶中的作用效果也不相同。再生胶制品厂家需要根据实际需求选择合适品种的配合剂,协调再生胶包辊性、流动性与收缩性三者之间的联系,进一步提高再生胶制品加工工艺性能与使用性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。