Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

How to prevent rubber products from spraying out 1

Create Date:2020-03-19 08:47:32Click volume:347
How to prevent rubber products from spraying out 1

Frosting is one of the most common problems in the production of rubber products, and spraying of compounding agents is one of them. Excessive amount of compounding agent, poor compatibility of compounding agent with rubber and other factors will cause the compounding agent to spray out of the surface of the rubber product, affecting the appearance and performance of the rubber product. So how to solve this problem in actual production? Today I will share with you the reasons and solutions for several common compounding agents in the rubber.

1. Causes and solutions of sulfur spraying in rubber products

Sulfur, as the most traditional vulcanizing agent in the rubber products industry, is widely used in various rubber products. The main cause of sulfur ejection is that the amount of sulfur in rubber products exceeds its solubility in rubber. There are three ways to solve this problem.

(1) Controlling the amount of sulfur: When using a sulfur vulcanization system, the amount of sulfur in rubber products is generally controlled at 1.5-2.5 parts. Due to the different solubility of sulfur in different types of rubber, rubber product manufacturers need to reasonably control the amount of sulfur according to the type of rubber raw material. For example, the amount of ethylene-propylene rubber products in the production process usually cannot exceed two or two.

(2) Use of insoluble sulfur

Compared with ordinary sulfur, insoluble sulfur exists in the rubber in a dispersed state, which can effectively resist the accumulation of sulfur in the rubber, avoid scorching of the rubber, and reduce the scorch tendency of the rubber. Therefore, rubber product manufacturers can use insoluble sulfur 2LLYY0319 when the cost, production equipment, and process parameters allow, to prevent sulfur from spraying out of the rubber product surface.

(3) Choose semi-effective vulcanization system or effective vulcanization system

When the solubility of sulfur in a certain rubber is very low and sulfur must be used to improve the performance of vulcanizates, rubber product manufacturers can abandon the traditional sulfur vulcanization system and choose an effective vulcanization system or a semi-effective vulcanization system. The amount of sulfur is controlled to less than 1 part Sulfur ejection will not occur.

2. Reasons and solutions for the accelerator spraying in rubber products

Rubber accelerator is indispensable in the production of rubber products. Its solubility in non-polar saturated rubber such as ethylene-propylene rubber is very small, and it is easy to cause ejection problems. At this time, rubber product manufacturers can choose to mix two or more kinds. The combination of additives can effectively solve the problem that the compounding agent sprays out the surface of rubber products.

Other types of compounding agents are also used in the production of rubber products, such as reinforcing fillers, antioxidants, softening plasticizers, etc. What should be done if such compounding agents are sprayed on the surface of rubber products, and how can rubber product manufacturers effectively avoid them The above compounding agent precipitates on the surface of the product? I will discuss with you later.

再生胶辅料百科

橡胶制品如何避免配合剂喷出1

时间:2020-03-19 08:47:32点击:328编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
橡胶制品如何避免配合剂喷出1

喷霜是橡胶制品生产过程中最常见的问题之一,配合剂喷出是其中的一类问题。配合剂用量过多、配合剂与橡胶的相容性差等因素都会造成配合剂从橡胶制品内部喷出表面,影响橡胶制品的外观与性能。那么在实际生产中,又该如何解决这个问题?小编今天与您分享几种常见配合剂在橡胶中喷霜的原因以及解决办法。

1.硫磺在橡胶制品中喷出原因与解决办法

硫磺作为橡胶制品业最传统的硫化剂,在各类橡胶制品中应用广泛。造成硫磺喷出的原因主要是硫磺在橡胶制品中的用量超出其在橡胶中的溶解度,解决这个问题的办法有三个。

(1)控制硫磺用量:使用硫磺硫化体系硫化时,硫磺在橡胶制品中的用量一般控制在1.5-2.5份。由于硫磺在不同品种的橡胶中的溶解度不同,橡胶制品生产厂家需要根据橡胶原料品种,合理控制硫磺用量,比如乙丙橡胶制品生产过程中的用量通常不能超过2两份。

(2)使用不溶性硫磺

不溶性硫磺与普通硫磺相比,在橡胶中以分散的状态存在,可以有效抵制硫磺在胶料中的聚集,避免胶料喷霜的同时还可以减少胶料焦烧倾向。因此橡胶制品厂家在成本、生产设备、工艺参数都允许的情况下,可以使用不溶性硫磺2LLYY0319,避免硫磺喷出橡胶制品表面。

(3)选择半有效硫化体系或有效硫化体系

硫磺在某种橡胶中的溶解度非常低又必须使用硫磺改善硫化胶性能时,橡胶制品厂家可以放弃传统的硫磺硫化体系,转而选择有效硫化体系或半有效硫化体系,硫磺用量控制在1份以下基本不会发生硫磺喷出问题。

2.促进剂在橡胶制品中喷出原因和解决办法

橡胶促进剂在橡胶制品生产中必不可少,它在非极性饱和橡胶如乙丙橡胶中的溶解度非常小,容易发生喷出问题,这时橡胶制品厂家可以选择将两种或两种以上配合剂并用,有效解决配合剂喷出橡胶制品表面的问题。

橡胶制品生产过程中还会用到其他类型的配合剂,比如补强填充剂、防老剂、软化增塑剂等,如果这类配合剂喷出橡胶制品表面该怎么办,橡胶制品厂家如何有效避免上述配合剂析出制品表面?小编后续与您接着讨论。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。