Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

The use of recycled rubber with high carbon black content can reduce scorch

Create Date:2020-03-06 10:50:11Click volume:368
The use of recycled rubber with high carbon black content can reduce scorch

Carbon black is the most commonly used reinforcing filler in the rubber product industry. It mainly increases the strength and tear resistance of rubber through physical adsorption and chemical adsorption, and improves the comprehensive index of rubber products. Many rubber products need to be reinforced with carbon black. For example, the amount of carbon black in passenger car tires can reach more than 20% of the total. But compounds with high carbon black content are prone to scorch during processing. Adding an appropriate amount of recycled rubber to the rubber product formula can solve this problem.

1.Causes of scorching in high carbon black compounds

Scorch is the early vulcanization that occurs when the rubber is stored or handled, which is often referred to as self-sulfur; after scorch, the rubber has increased viscosity, poor fluidity, poor adhesion, rough surface, and severe shrinkage, which directly affects subsequent processing. There are many reasons for the scorch of rubber compounds, such as improper formulation design, excessively high temperature for mixing, high temperature for storage, or long time.

Compounds with a large amount of carbon black will generate a large amount of heat during process operations such as extrusion and calendering. The heat is much higher than the heat generated by the processing of rubber compounds with low carbon black content, and the generation of heat will cause scorch problems; Therefore, the scorch of rubber compounds with high carbon black content is very likely.

2. The effect of carbon black performance on rubber scorch

Carbon black is the second largest raw material in the production of rubber products. Its specific surface area, structure, and surface activity will affect the scorch time and vulcanization rate of rubber compounds. Rubber product manufacturers need to reasonably choose the type of carbon black and control carbon in accordance with actual needs. The amount of black, if necessary, several carbon black 2LLYY0306 can be used in combination to reduce the probability of scorching of the rubber.

3. Recycled rubber can alleviate the scorch phenomenon of high-content carbon black compounds

Carbon black-containing compounds can reduce the scorch of the rubber by controlling the type and amount of carbon black during processing. However, many rubber products do require a large amount of carbon black during the production process. At this time, an appropriate amount of recycled rubber is added to the rubber product formula. Can alleviate the scorch of the rubber. Recycled rubber processed from waste rubber products has low power consumption and low heat generation in the process of mixing, hot refining, calendering, and extrusion. Therefore, the rubber containing recycled rubber produces less heat than the pure raw rubber. It can alleviate the high heat generated by carbon black, so as to achieve the purpose of reducing heat generation and scorching.

Compounds with high carbon black content have scorch problems during processing. You can try to mix the appropriate amount of recycled rubber in the formula to reduce the scorch and reduce the vulcanization and anti-reversion of the rubber. !

再生胶辅料百科

炭黑含量高的胶料适量使用再生胶可缓解焦烧

时间:2020-03-06 10:50:11点击:161编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
炭黑含量高的胶料适量使用再生胶可缓解焦烧

炭黑是橡胶制品业最常用的补强填料,主要通过物理吸附与化学吸附增加橡胶强力、抗撕裂性能等,提高橡胶制品综合指标。很多橡胶制品生产中需要大量使用炭黑补强,比如轿车胎中炭黑的用量可达到车胎总量的20%以上。但炭黑含量高的胶料在加工过程中很容易出现焦烧现象,在橡胶制品配方中添加适量的再生胶则可以解决这个问题。

1.高含量炭黑胶料产生焦烧的原因

焦烧即胶料存放或操作时发生的早期硫化,也就是常说的自硫;焦烧后的胶料粘度升高、流动性差、粘着性差、表面粗糙、收缩严重,直接影响后续加工。胶料产生焦烧的原因有很多,比如配方设计不当、炼胶温度过高、停放温度高或时间过长等。

配合大量炭黑的胶料在挤出、压延等工艺操作中会产生大量热量,其热量比炭黑用量低的胶料加工产生的热量高很多,胶料生热就会导致焦烧问题发生;因此炭黑含量高的胶料发生焦烧的几率很高。

2.炭黑性能对胶料焦烧的影响

炭黑作为橡胶制品生产中的第二大原材料,其比表面积、结构、表面活性等都会影响胶料的焦烧时间和硫化速率;橡胶制品厂家需要根据实际需求合理选择炭黑种类,合理控制炭黑用量,必要时可以将几种炭黑2LLYY0306并用,降低胶料焦烧的几率。

3.再生胶可以缓解高含量炭黑胶料焦烧现象

含炭黑的胶料在加工过程中可以通过控制炭黑的种类与用量降低胶料焦烧,但很多橡胶制品在生产过程中的确需要大量炭黑,这时在橡胶制品配方中添加适量再生胶就可以缓解胶料焦烧。废旧橡胶制品加工而成的再生胶在混炼、热炼、压延、压出过程中动力消耗低、加工生热少,因此含再生胶的胶料比纯原胶加工过程中产生的热量低,可以缓解炭黑产生的高热量,从而达到将低生热、缓解焦烧的目的。

炭黑含量高的胶料在加工过程中出现焦烧问题,您可以尝试在配方中掺用适量再生胶,在缓解焦烧的同时还可以降低胶料硫化反原等,还能够降低一部分原料成本!

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。