Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Ways to improve the elongation of butyl reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2019-09-02 09:51:24Click volume:201
Ways to improve the elongation of butyl reclaimed rubber

The elongation at break is an important indicator for measuring the quality of butyl reclaimed rubber. It refers to the ratio of the elongation of the butyl reclaimed rubber sample to the original length, expressed as a percentage. When using butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, it is important to improve the elongation at break of the rubber to improve the comprehensive index of butyl rubber products. In the actual production process, butyl reclaimed rubber products manufacturers generally use the following methods to improve the butyl reclaimed rubber elongation at break 1JLYY92.

1. A vulcanization system that increases the elongation at break of butyl reclaimed rubber

The mechanical strength of butyl reclaimed rubber has a lot to do with the vulcanization system. Generally, the higher the amount of sulfur used, the greater the mechanical strength of the rubber compound. Therefore, when using butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products with high requirements on elongation at break, The high-sulfur vulcanization system can be selected, and the vulcanized rubber after vulcanization has higher elongation at break than the peroxide vulcanizate and the low-sulfur vulcanized rubber.

2. Reinforcement filling system for improving the elongation at break of butyl reclaimed rubber

The amount of the compounding agent in the reinforcing filling system is second only to the rubber, which can significantly improve the mechanical strength of the butyl reclaimed rubber product, but the higher the amount of the high reinforcing carbon black, the lower the elongation of the rubber material, and the lower the ratio. The carbon black with surface area and low structure is more favorable for improving the elongation at break of the rubber. Therefore, the manufacturer of butyl reclaimed rubber products can choose carbon black with low specific surface area and low structure as a reinforcing agent, and appropriately reduce the amount of carbon black. . Butyl reclaimed rubber products manufacturers can also replace the appropriate amount of carbon black with high-fine talcum powder to improve the elongation at break of butyl reclaimed rubber.

3. Enhancing the elongation elongation of butyl reclaimed rubber

Fiber material is a commonly used reinforcing material in the production process of rubber products. Short fiber can significantly increase the modulus, tensile stress and deformation resistance of rubber products in the production of rubber products; therefore, the use of butyl reclaimed rubber to produce high elongation elongation Avoid using short fibers when ordering rubber products.

4. Butyl regenerated rubber Mooney viscosity and mixing process

The molecular weight of the butyl reclaimed rubber itself also affects the elongation at break of the reclaimed rubber product. The lower the molecular weight, the lower the viscosity of the IIR reclaimed rubber, and the elongation at break of the regenerated rubber product is relatively higher; the rubber product manufacturer It is also possible to appropriately extend the mixing cycle during the mixing process, improve the dispersibility of the carbon black in the butyl reclaimed rubber, and further improve the elongation at break of the rubber.

When using butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products with high elongation at break, the above method can be used to improve the elongation at break of the rubber; however, in actual operation, the hardness, tensile stress and tensile strength of the butyl reclaimed rubber Intensity, elongation at break and other indicators are mutually complementary and mutually constrained. Therefore, in order to improve the elongation at break of butyl reclaimed rubber, it is also necessary to pay attention to changes in other indexes of the rubber compound.

丁基再生胶百科

提高丁基再生胶扯断伸长率的办法

时间:2019-09-02 09:51:24点击:215编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高丁基再生胶扯断伸长率的办法

扯断伸长率是衡量丁基再生胶质量的一个重要指标,是指丁基再生胶试样拉断时的伸长部分与原长度之比,用百分率表示。使用丁基再生胶生产橡胶制品时,适当提高胶料扯断伸长率对改善丁基橡胶制品综合指标有重要意义。在实际生产过程中,丁基再生胶制品生产厂家一般采用以下几种方式来提高丁基再生胶扯断伸长率1JLYY92。

1.提高丁基再生胶扯断伸长率的硫化体系

丁基再生胶的机械强度与硫化体系有很大关系,一般硫磺用量越高、胶料的机械强度越大;因此使用丁基再生胶生产对扯断伸长率有较高要求的橡胶制品时,可以选择高硫硫化体系,硫化后的硫化胶比过氧化物硫化胶以及低硫配合的硫化胶扯断伸长率要高。

2.提高丁基再生胶扯断伸长率的补强填充体系

补强填充体系中配合剂的用量仅次于橡胶,可以显著改善丁基再生胶制品的机械强度,但高补强型炭黑用量越多、胶料扯断伸长率越低,其中低比表面积、低结构度的炭黑对提高胶料扯断伸长率更有利,因此丁基再生胶制品厂家可以选择比表面积低、结构度低的炭黑作为补强剂、并适当降低炭黑用量。丁基再生胶制品厂家还可以将适量的炭黑用高细度的滑石粉替代,提高丁基再生胶的扯断伸长率。

3.提高丁基再生胶扯断伸长率的增强材料

纤维材料是橡胶制品生产过程中常用的增强材料,短纤维在橡胶制品生产中可以明显增加橡胶制品的模量、定伸应力、抗变形性能等;因此使用丁基再生胶生产高扯断伸长率的橡胶制品时一定要避免使用短纤维。

4.丁基再生胶门尼粘度和混炼工艺

丁基再生胶本身的分子量也会影响再生胶制品的扯断伸长率,分子量越低的IIR再生胶门尼黏度越低,生产出来再生胶制品扯断伸长率相对更高;橡胶制品厂家还可以在混炼过程中适当延长混炼周期,提高炭黑在丁基再生胶中的分散性,达到进一步提高胶料扯断伸长率的目的。

使用丁基再生胶生产高扯断伸长率的橡胶制品时,采用上述方法可以改善胶料扯断伸长率;但在实际操作过程中,丁基再生胶的硬度、定伸应力、拉伸强度、扯断伸长率等指标是相辅相成又相互制约的,因此在提高丁基再生胶扯断伸长率的同时还需要注意胶料其他指标的变化。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。