Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Nitrile seal ring formula design skills - vulcanization system

Create Date:2019-04-04 09:11:27Click volume:726
Nitrile seal ring formula design skills - vulcanization system

The rubber sealing ring produced by using nitrile rubber has excellent oil resistance and can retain good sealing effect in oil medium for a long time; using nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber can produce various cost-effective oil-resistant sealing rings and improve oil-resistant rubber. The market competitiveness of the seals. The design of the nitrile seal ring vulcanization system not only affects the mechanical strength of the product, but also affects the oil resistance of the seal ring. How to design the vulcanization system of the nitrile seal ring in actual production?

When using a nitrile rubber or a reclaimed rubber to produce a rubber seal, the commonly used vulcanizing agents are sulfur, sulfur compounds, peroxides and resins. Different types of vulcanizing agents need to be used with different accelerators, and the amount of each compound in the vulcanization system. Directly affect the comprehensive performance of the nitrile seal. Nitrile rubber seals require high compression set resistance of the rubber compounds used. Therefore, manufacturers of nitrile rubber/recycled rubber seals mostly use low sulfur and sulfur compounds, or use sulfur compounds and peroxides alone. Vulcanizing agent.

1. When sulfur is contained in the vulcanization system of the nitrile seal, the tensile stress and hardness of the vulcanized rubber will increase with the increase of the amount of sulfur, and the heat resistance and oil resistance will be slightly improved; but the sulfur is in the nitrile. The solubility in the compound is low, and the amount of vulcanization needs to be controlled between 1-3.5 parts. The higher the acrylonitrile content, the less sulfur is used in the nitrile rubber or reclaimed rubber formulation.

2. In order to improve the heat resistance and compression set resistance of the nitrile seal ring, the rubber product manufacturers prefer the low sulfur compound, and the sulfur dosage is controlled to be less than 0.5 parts, and the amount of the vulcanization accelerator is increased. The thiuram accelerator can significantly improve the compression set resistance of the rubber compound, and cooperate with the use of sulfenamide accelerators, amine accelerators and anthraquinone accelerators as auxiliary accelerators; sulfur and thiuram accelerators The combination of TMTD, TRA, and TRT can achieve good heat resistance. Sulfur and accelerators are used in different proportions, and the performance of the nitrile seals varies greatly. Among them, the combination of sulfur and accelerator DM is a commonly used vulcanization system. After being used together with the accelerator TS, the nitrile vulcanizate has low compression set and is not easily scorched.

3. Nitrile rubber / reclaimed rubber production of oil-resistant seals When low-sulfur or sulfur-free blending is used, zinc oxide and stearic acid are often used as vulcanization accelerators and active agents. The amount of zinc oxide is controlled in 1-5 parts, generally 5 The zinc oxide is used in combination with 1 part of stearic acid.

The use of nitrile rubber or nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce rubber seals often uses a sulfur-free vulcanization system. The combination of thiuram accelerator and disulfide morpholine is the most common; rational design of nitrile rubber oil-resistant seal vulcanization system, The heat resistance and compression set resistance of the nitrile rubber seal can be further improved. I heard that the sulfur/accelerator TMTD/accelerator CZ in the nitrile seal vulcanization system can be used in a ratio of 0.5/1/1 to obtain better heat resistance. Is this true?

丁腈再生胶百科

丁晴密封圈配方设计技巧—硫化体系

时间:2019-04-04 09:11:27点击:442编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁晴密封圈配方设计技巧—硫化体系

使用丁腈胶料生产的橡胶密封圈耐油性能优异,可以在油类介质中长期保留良好的密封效果;使用丁腈橡胶和丁腈再生胶可以生产各种高性价比的耐油密封圈,提高耐油橡胶密封圈的市场竞争力。其中丁腈密封圈硫化体系设计不仅会影响制品机械强度,还会影响密封圈的耐油性能,那么在实际生产中该如何设计丁腈密封圈的硫化体系呢?

使用丁腈橡胶或再生胶生产橡胶密封圈时,常用的硫化剂有硫磺、含硫化合物、过氧化物和树脂,不同种类的硫化剂需要配合不同的促进剂使用,硫化体系中各配合剂用量直接影响丁腈密封圈的综合使用性能。丁腈橡胶密封圈对所用胶料的耐压缩永久变形要求很高,因此丁腈橡胶/再生胶密封圈生产厂家大多选用低硫配合含硫化合物,或者单独使用含硫化合物、过氧化物作为主硫化剂。

1.当丁腈密封圈硫化体系中含有硫磺时,硫化胶的定伸应力、硬度会随着硫磺用量的增加而不断增大,耐热性降低、耐油性略有提高;但硫磺在丁腈胶料中的溶解度较低,需要将硫化用量控制在1-3.5份之间,丙烯腈含量越高的丁腈橡胶或再生胶配方中硫磺用量越少。

2.为提高丁腈密封圈的耐热性、耐压缩永久变形,橡胶制品厂家更青睐于低硫配合,将硫磺用量控制在0.5份以下,增加硫化促进剂用量。秋兰姆类促进剂可以明显改善胶料的耐压缩永久变形性,配合使用次磺酰胺类促进剂、胺类促进剂、胍类促进剂作为辅助促进剂;将硫磺与秋兰姆类促进剂TMTD、TRA、TRT并用可以获得良好的耐热性。硫磺与促进剂按照不同比例并用,丁腈密封圈性能差异很大。其中硫磺与促进剂DM配合是常用的硫化体系,与促进剂TS并用后丁腈硫化胶 耐压缩永久变形低、不易焦烧。

3.丁腈橡胶/再生胶生产耐油密封圈选择低硫或无硫配合时经常会用到氧化锌和硬脂酸作为硫化促进剂、活性剂,氧化锌用量控制在1-5份,一般5份氧化锌配合1份硬脂酸使用。

使用丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶生产橡胶密封圈时还经常用到无硫硫化体系,以秋兰姆类促进剂和二硫化吗啡啉并用最为常见;合理设计丁腈橡胶耐油密封圈硫化体系,进一步改善丁腈橡胶密封圈的耐热性、耐压缩永久变形性。听说将丁腈密封圈硫化体系中硫磺/促进剂TMTD/促进剂CZ以0.5/1/1的比例并用可以获得更好的耐热性,是这样吗?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。