Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Nitrile seal ring formula design skills - reinforcement system

Create Date:2019-04-05 09:23:57Click volume:223
Nitrile seal ring formula design skills - reinforcement system

The rubber reinforcing filling system can improve the wear resistance, tensile strength, tear strength and anti-swelling property of the rubber compound, and can also improve the rubber processing technology and reduce the production cost, and is the largest compounding system in the production of rubber products. . When using nitrile rubber or nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce oil-resistant rubber sealing ring, reasonable design of reinforcing filling system can improve the comprehensive index of nitrile sealing ring and prolong the service life of sealing ring.

There are many kinds of reinforcing agents and fillers in the rubber product reinforcing filling system, such as carbon black, white carbon black, calcium carbonate, silicate, clay, etc. Which materials are suitable for the production of nitrile rubber sealing rings?

Carbon black

Nitrile rubber itself lacks self-reinforcing properties, and its crystallization ability is very poor in the stretched state. The physical mechanical strength of the nitrile reclaimed rubber is slightly different from that of the original rubber. Therefore, the reinforcing agent is very important in the processing of the nitrile seal. In general, nitrile seals are required to have good oil resistance, aging resistance, compression set resistance and certain physical and mechanical strength. Therefore, reinforcing carbon black and other types are usually used in the production of nitrile seals. Carbon black is used together in order to obtain a rubber compound with better comprehensive performance; when the mechanical strength such as tensile strength and wear resistance is particularly high, high wear-resistant carbon black, medium-super wear-resistant carbon black, etc. can be selected; Elasticity requires the use of coarse particle carbon black.

2. Light color reinforcing filler

In the production process of light-colored nitrile rubber seals, it is necessary to use light-colored reinforcing agent. The use of silica-based thermosetting phenolic resin and polyvinyl chloride resin can improve the physical and mechanical properties of nitrile rubber/recycled rubber seals. Heat resistance and oil resistance. After the surface activation treatment of clay, magnesium oxide and calcium carbonate, the nitrile rubber compound also has a certain reinforcing effect, especially the active calcium carbonate, which can further reduce the production cost of the nitrile sealing ring and improve the rubber compound. Physical and mechanical properties and process performance.

3. The amount of each compounding agent in the nitrile oil-resistant sealing ring reinforcing filling system

When using nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce oil-resistant sealing ring, the amount of high-wearing carbon black can be controlled in about 50-60 parts, the amount of semi-reinforcing furnace black can be increased to 100 parts, and the amount of channel black carbon is controlled at 50. The amount of light-colored non-reinforcing filler in the reinforcing filling system should be controlled. For example, the clay itself has large permanent deformation and poor elasticity, and the excessive amount directly affects the sealing effect of the nitrile oil-resistant sealing ring.

Reasonable design of the reinforcing filling system of nitrile rubber sealing ring can not only improve the processing performance and physical and mechanical strength of the sealing ring, but also reduce the cost of raw materials; nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber are ideal materials for producing rubber sealing rings. However, there are some differences between the different grades and different manufacturers of nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber. The rubber seal indexes under different use occasions need to be very different, and it is necessary to adjust the reinforcing filling system of nitrile oil resistant seals reasonably.

丁腈再生胶百科

丁晴密封圈配方设计技巧—补强体系

时间:2019-04-05 09:23:57点击:96编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁晴密封圈配方设计技巧—补强体系

橡胶补强填充体系可以提高胶料的耐磨性、拉伸强度、抗撕裂强度和抗溶胀性等,还可以改善胶料加工工艺、降低生产成本,是橡胶制品生产中用量最大的配合体系。使用丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶生产耐油橡胶密封圈时,合理设计补强填充体系,可以改善丁腈密封圈的综合指标,延长密封圈使用寿命。

橡胶制品补强填充体系中的补强剂、填充剂种类很多,比如炭黑、白炭黑、碳酸钙、硅酸盐、陶土等等,哪些材料适用于丁腈橡胶密封圈生产呢?

1.炭黑

丁腈橡胶本身缺乏自补强性能、在伸张状态下结晶能力非常差,丁腈再生胶物理机械强度与原胶略有差距,因此补强剂在丁腈密封圈加工过程中十分重要。一般情况下,丁腈密封圈要求具备良好的耐油性、耐老化性、耐压缩永久变形性以及一定的物理机械强度,因此在丁腈密封圈生产过程中通常将补强炭黑与其他种类的炭黑并用,以期获得综合性能更好的胶料;对机械强度如拉伸强度、耐磨性要求特别高时可以选择高耐磨炭黑、中超耐磨炭黑等;提高丁腈密封圈回弹性则需要使用粗粒子炭黑。

2.浅色补强填充剂

在浅色丁腈橡胶密封圈生产过程中需要配合使用浅色补强剂,以白炭黑为主配合使用热固性酚醛树脂、聚氯乙烯树脂可以改进丁腈橡胶/再生胶密封圈的物理机械性能、耐热性、耐油性。陶土、氧化镁、碳酸钙这几类填充剂表面活化处理之后对丁腈胶料也有一定的补强作用,尤其是活性碳酸钙,既可以进一步降低丁腈密封圈生产成本,还可以改进胶料物理机械性能和加工工艺性能。

3.丁腈耐油密封圈补强填充体系中各配合剂用量

使用丁腈橡胶和丁腈再生胶生产耐油密封圈时,高耐磨炭黑用量可以控制在50-60份左右,半补强炉黑用量可增加到100份,槽法炭黑用量控制在50份左右;补强填充体系中的浅色非补强填料用量应该加以控制,比如陶土本身永久变形大、弹性差,用量过多直接影响丁腈耐油密封圈的密封效果。

合理设计丁腈橡胶密封圈的补强填充体系,既可以改善密封圈加工工艺性能和物理机械强度,还能够降低原料成本;丁腈橡胶和丁腈再生胶都是生产橡胶密封圈的理想材料,但不同牌号、不同厂家的丁腈橡胶与丁腈再生胶各项指标存在一定区别,不同使用场合下的橡胶密封圈指标需要差异很大,需要合理调整丁腈耐油密封圈的补强填充体系。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。