Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Nitrile O-ring formula design

Create Date:2018-06-30 14:40:46Click volume:285
Nitrile O-ring formula design

The performance requirements of nitrile O-rings are not simple. A nitrile rubber can be used. It needs a reasonable formula design to adjust the overall performance of the nitrile O-ring to the best condition. This involves nitrile O. The vulcanization system, reinforcing filler system, softening system and anti-aging system design of the ring, because the types of vulcanizing agent, filler, softener and antioxidant all affect the oil resistance, heat resistance, and wear resistance of the nitrile O-ring. Etc., it is closely related to its sealing performance and service life.

At present, there are three kinds of vulcanization systems most commonly used in the rubber products industry, sulfur vulcanization system, peroxide vulcanization system and resin vulcanization system. Among them, vulcanized rubber vulcanized with peroxide has small compression set and good heat resistance and low temperature resistance. High scorch safety in the production process, just to meet the basic performance requirements of nitrile O-rings; However, due to peroxide curing system vulcanized rubber itself, the elongation at break is low, the curing rate is slow, the conditions allow the most Good use of DCP and sulfur together, with accelerator DM/CZ/TMTD/EZ as curing agent for the composite curing system, to further improve the overall performance of nitrile O-ring vulcanizate.

In the actual use process, the higher the general hardness of the seal ring is, the smaller the compression set, the better the sealing effect, the greater the pressure the O-ring needs to bear in the working process, the higher the hardness requirement for the rubber material; The hardness of the ring is generally divided in 60 ± 5, 70 ± 5, 80 ± 5, 90 ± 5 several levels, different pressure under different pressure nitrile O-ring hardness requirements, rubber products manufacturers can increase or reduce the amount of reinforcing agent The way to adjust the hardness of the O-ring, carbon black is the most commonly used reinforcing agent. Generally, the nitrile rubber compound reinforced with spray carbon black and thermal cracking carbon black has small compression set, low heat generation, and large contact pressure; high-hardness O-ring requires high wear-resistance carbon black and semi-reinforcing carbon Black, etc., can significantly increase the hardness of nitrile O-rings by increasing the amount of reinforcing carbon black or using appropriate oligomers of vinegar and magnesium methacrylate as hardeners.

Nitrile rubber is a typical polar rubber, so it is necessary to use a plasticizer in the softening system to reduce the interpolar molecular forces, thereby improving the process performance and physical properties of the nitrile rubber compound; the flow of the plasticizer to the rubber compound The properties of hardness, hardness, and tensile stress have certain influences. Dibutyl sebacate, dibutyl phthalate and dioctyl phthalate have little effect on the physical and mechanical properties of the rubber compound. It is the most commonly used ester plasticizer in the production of nitrile O-rings.

Anti-aging agent MB is a non-polluting type of anti-aging agent that has a significant inhibitory effect on air aging. Anti-aging agent RD has excellent protective effect against aging caused by hot oxygen. Anti-aging agent 4010 is caused by ozone, wind erosion and mechanical stress. High-efficiency anti-aging agent with remarkable fatigue protection effect, anti-aging agent 4010NA has good dispersibility and low toxicity. Anti-aging agent A belongs to general-purpose anti-aging agent, and can also be used in the production of reclaimed rubber products; the above-mentioned anti-aging agent is not easy to be extracted during work, it is Ding The anti-aging agent commonly used in nitrile O-rings can be selected in various applications to meet the protection needs of different occasions.

When a rubber product manufacturer adds an appropriate amount of nitrile reclaimed rubber to the nitrile O-ring seal formulation to reduce the production cost, it is necessary to adjust the seal ring product formulation in time, especially the vulcanizing agent, accelerator, and reinforcing agent in the formulation. The amount of anti-aging agent should not be used to save the quality of the rubber seal or reduce the production cost at the cost of quality. There are many recipe design tips for nitrile O-rings, and Xiaobian expects you to have better suggestions.

丁腈再生胶百科

丁腈O型圈配方设计

时间:2018-06-30 14:40:46点击:379编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈O型圈配方设计

丁腈O型圈的性能需求并不是简单的一种丁腈橡胶可以满足的,需要进行合理的配方设计,将丁腈O型圈的综合性能调整到最佳状态,这就涉及到丁腈O型圈的硫化体系、补强填充体系、软化体系和防老体系设计,因为硫化剂、填充剂、软化剂和防老剂的种类都会影响丁腈O型圈的耐油性、耐热性、耐磨性等,与其密封性能和使用寿命息息相关。

目前橡胶制品业中最常用的硫化体系有三种,硫磺硫化体系、过氧化物硫化体系和树脂硫化体系,其中使用过氧化物硫化后的硫化胶的压缩永久变形小,耐热、耐低温性能好,在生产过程中焦烧安全性高,正好可以满足丁腈O型圈的基本性能需求;但是由于过氧化物硫化体系硫化胶料本身扯断伸长率低、硫化速度较慢,条件允许最好采用DCP和硫磺并用,配用促进剂DM/CZ/TMTD/EZ作为复合硫化体系的促进剂,进一步改善丁腈O型圈硫化胶的综合性能。

在实际的使用过程中,一般硬度越高的密封圈压缩永久变形越小,密封效果越好,工作过程中所用O型圈需要承受的压力越大,对于胶料的硬度要求越高;O型圈的硬度一般分为60±5、70±5、80±5、90±5几个级别,不同压力下的丁腈O型圈硬度要求不同,橡胶制品厂家可以通过增加或减少补强剂用量的方式调节O型圈硬度,炭黑则是最常用的补强剂。一般使用喷雾炭黑和热裂解炭黑补强的丁腈胶料的压缩永久变形小、生热低、接触压力大;高硬度的O型圈则需要使用高耐磨炭黑、半补强炭黑等,增大补强炭黑填充量或者配用适当齐聚醋、甲基丙烯酸镁作为增硬剂,都可以显著增加丁腈O型圈的硬度。

丁腈橡胶是典型的极性橡胶,因此在软化体系中需要使用增塑剂来降低极性分子间作用力,从而改善丁腈胶料的工艺性能和物理性能;增塑剂对胶料的流动性、硬度、定伸应力等指标有一定影响,癸二酸二丁酯、苯二甲酸二丁酯、苯二甲酸二辛酯在改善胶料加工工艺的同时对其物理机械性能影响较小,是丁腈O型圈生产中最常用的酯类增塑剂。

防老剂MB是一种对空气老化有明显抑制作用的非污染型防老剂,防老剂RD对热氧引起的老化现象防护效果极佳,防老剂4010是对臭氧、风蚀和机械应力引起的曲挠疲劳防护效果显著的高效防老剂,防老剂4010NA分散性好、毒性小,防老剂A属于通用型防老剂、还可以用在再生胶制品生产中;上述防老剂在制品工作时不易抽出,是丁腈O型圈中常用的防老剂,在实际应用中可以选择多种并用以满足不同场合的防护需求。

当橡胶制品厂家在丁腈O型密封圈配方中添加适量的丁腈再生胶以降低生产成本的时候,一定要及时调整密封圈产品配方,尤其是配方中硫化剂、促进剂、补强剂、防老剂的用量,不要图一时省事而影响橡胶密封圈质量,或者以质量为代价来降低生产成本。关于丁腈O型圈的配方设计技巧还有很多,小编期待您有更好的建议。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。