Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Nitrile O-ring Performance Requirements and Raw Material Selection

Create Date:2018-06-29 11:32:52Click volume:331
Nitrile O-ring Performance Requirements and Raw Material Selection

The O-ring is a rubber seal with a circular cross section. It is the most common mechanical seal device. Different types of O-rings used in different occasions have different working media, working temperatures, working pressures, and stress states. They require specific types of rubber. Production, of which the nitrile rubber with excellent oil resistance is generally used to produce seals that work for a long time in oil media, maintains good sealing performance and service life. What are the requirements for nitrile rubber for nitrile O-rings and how do you design nitrile O-ring seals?

1, nitrile O-ring performance needs

In actual use, the greatest performance requirements for various sealing products are permanent compression set and resistance to media. Nitrile O-rings generally work in oil media for a long period of time. Therefore, it is required that the selected rubber has excellent oil resistance. Performance (generally the higher the acrylonitrile content of nitrile rubber, the better the oil resistance); oil seal is one of the most common O-rings, it is not only used for static sealing, but also for the back and forth movement seal, so the resistance of the used rubber Tearability, abrasion resistance, heat resistance, and extrusion resistance, as well as hardness, place high demands; Nitrile O-rings generate heat during continuous reciprocating movements, or the seal itself operates at a lower temperature. In a high environment, the glue needs good thermal stability.

2, nitrile O-ring material selection

Do you think this is a silly question? The raw material for the nitrile O-ring is of course nitrile rubber. There are many kinds of nitrile rubber, not every kind of nitrile rubber can be used to produce O-rings for various occasions. Rubber manufacturers can choose suitable O-rings according to their specific requirements, including hardness and operating temperature. Types of nitrile rubber; There are many nitrile rubber recyclables made from waste nitrile rubber and waste nitrile rubber products such as nitrile gloves. These rubber products are of low price, and the high-quality product specifications are almost equal to those of nitriles. Glue can replace nitrile rubber to produce nitrile 0-rings in certain proportions, which significantly reduces raw material costs.

Finally, Xiao Bian wants to say one more thing: O-rings produced from nitrile rubber/reclaimed rubber have an operating temperature below 150 degrees Celsius. The working medium is fuel oil, hydraulic oil, oil, and lubricating oil. If you want to use the temperature higher than A seal of 150 degrees Celsius, or a chemically aggressive medium for the working media, cannot be used with nitrile rubber or reclaimed rubber.

丁腈再生胶百科

丁腈O型圈性能需求和原料选择

时间:2018-06-29 11:32:52点击:292编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈O型圈性能需求和原料选择

O型圈是一种截面为圆形的橡胶密封圈,是最常见的机械密封器件,不同使用场合的O型圈的工作介质、工作温度、工作压力和受力状态不同,需要特定种类的橡胶生产,其中耐油性能优异的丁腈橡胶一般用于生产长时间工作在油介质的密封圈,保持良好的密封性能和使用寿命。那么丁腈O型圈对丁腈胶料有哪些要求,又该如何设计丁腈O型密封圈配方?

1、丁腈O型圈性能需要

在实际的使用过程中,各种各样的密封制品最大的性能需求就是压缩永久变形和耐介质性能,丁腈O型圈一般长期工作在油介质中,因此需要所选胶料具有优异的耐油性能(一般丙烯腈含量越高的丁腈橡胶耐油性能越好);油封是最常见的O型圈之一,它不仅用于静密封,还需要用于往返运动密封,因此对所用胶料的抗撕裂性、耐磨性、耐热性和抗挤压性以及硬度提出了很高的要求;丁腈O型圈在不断的往复运动中又会产生热量,或者密封圈本身就工作在温度较高的环境中,所以需要胶料具有良好的热稳定性。

2、丁腈O型圈原料选择

是不是觉得这个问题比较傻?丁腈O型圈的原料当然是丁腈橡胶了。话说这丁腈橡胶有很多种,并不是每一种丁腈橡胶都可以用来生产各个使用场合的O型圈,橡胶制品厂家可以根据O型圈的具体需求,包括硬度、使用温度等选择合适种类的丁腈橡胶;市面上还有很多废丁腈橡胶、废旧丁腈橡胶制品如丁腈手套加工而成的丁腈再生胶,这类橡胶产品价格低,优质的产品指标直逼丁腈原胶,可以以一定比例替代丁腈橡胶生产丁腈0型圈,显著降低原料成本。

最后小编想再啰嗦一句:丁腈橡胶/再生胶生产的O型密封圈的工作温度在150摄氏度一以下,工作介质为燃油、液压油、机油、润滑油,如果您想生产使用温度高于150摄氏度的密封圈,或者工作介质为化学腐蚀性介质就不能使用丁腈橡胶或者再生胶了。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。