Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Production techniques for NBR and nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce seals

Create Date:2018-07-04 14:50:50Click volume:900
Production techniques for NBR and nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce seals

At present, nitrile rubber is one of the main raw materials for producing oil-resistant seals. Its oil resistance is better than that of EPDM, butyl rubber, styrene-butadiene rubber and other synthetic rubbers, second only to polysulfide rubber and fluororubber; The nitrile rubber with good acrylonitrile content of 39-42% is equivalent to butyl rubber; it is a cost-effective raw material for producing oil resistant seals. As a rubber compound processed from waste nitrile rubber, the nitrile reclaimed rubber can theoretically be used together with nitrile rubber to produce a sealing ring to maintain a good sealing effect; however, in actual production, the nitrile sealing ring is used in production. There are many techniques to master when producing nitrile rubber + nitrile reclaimed rubber.

1. Pay attention to the acrylonitrile content of nitrile rubber used in the nitrile seal.

The acrylonitrile content of different grades of nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber produced by different manufacturers has a certain difference. The acrylonitrile content of nitrile rubber directly affects its oil resistance, heat resistance, cold resistance and various physical indexes. The higher the nitrile rubber acrylonitrile content, the better the tensile strength, heat resistance, oil resistance and air tightness of the rubber compound, and the greater the hardness, but the elasticity and cold resistance of the product are reduced. Therefore, when using nitrile rubber/recycled rubber to produce the sealing ring, pay attention to the working condition of the sealing ring. For the sealing ring with high cold resistance, the high acrylonitrile content of nitrile rubber cannot be used.

2, pay attention to the ratio of nitrile reclaimed rubber and nitrile rubber

The raw material of nitrile reclaimed rubber is nitrile water, rubber, waste nitrile rubber and waste nitrile gloves. The nitrile reclaimed rubber processed by different raw materials has different rubber content, and the difference between product performance and nitrile rubber is different. When the ratio of the nitrile reclaimed rubber to the nitrile rubber in the nitrile seal is required, the amount of nitrile reclaimed rubber to replace the nitrile rubber should be determined according to the amount of nitrile reclaimed rubber and the nitrile seal ring index. Analysis; usually the ratio of nitrile rubber to nitrile reclaimed rubber in high performance sealing ring can be added in a ratio of 2:1 to maintain a good sealing effect for a long time.

3, pay attention to the choice of anti-aging agent in the formula of nitrile seal ring

Nitrile rubber and reclaimed rubber have good oil resistance, thermal stability, air tightness, etc., but the product itself has poor ozone resistance and electrical insulation. Therefore, when designing nitrile rubber/recycled rubber seal formula, anti-aging The system design directly affects the service life of the nitrile seal. Antioxidant SP is low in pollution and is a hot oxygen stabilizer commonly used in the production of nitrile rubber products. It can significantly improve the oxidation resistance and heat resistance of products in the production of nitrile seals. The dosage can be controlled at about 1.5-2 parts; the antioxidant BLE can be obtained by condensation of acetone and diphenylamine under high temperature and high pressure. It is a non-toxic light gray solid, which is caused by heat, oxygen, ozone, climate and flexion. The aging problem has a significant inhibitory effect and is easily dispersed in the rubber compound, so that 0.8-1 parts of the antioxidant BLE can be added to the nitrile seal.

4, pay attention to the processing of nitrile rubber / reclaimed rubber seals

In actual production, the nitrile reclaimed rubber/rubber sealing ring is generally prepared by a mixing process. After the nitrile rubber and the reclaimed rubber are obtained by weight, they are thoroughly kneaded and then mixed with other raw materials to be fully kneaded. Forming the seal ring, the entire production process needs to be controlled by someone.

The addition of an appropriate amount of nitrile reclaimed rubber in the nitrile seal can produce a nitrile seal with excellent sealing performance and high temperature resistance. It can also improve the processing technology, save the amount of nitrile rubber, and save processing costs and raw materials. cost.

丁腈再生胶百科

NBR并用丁腈再生胶生产密封圈的生产技巧

时间:2018-07-04 14:50:50点击:237次
NBR并用丁腈再生胶生产密封圈的生产技巧

目前丁腈橡胶是生产耐油密封圈的主要原料之一,它耐油性能比三元乙丙橡胶、丁基橡胶、丁苯橡胶等合成橡胶都要好,仅次于聚硫橡胶和氟橡胶;耐热性良好;丙烯腈含量在39-42%之间的丁腈橡胶的气密性与丁基橡胶相当;是生产耐油密封圈的高性价比原料。丁腈再生胶作为以废旧丁腈橡胶为原料加工而成的胶料,理论上可以与丁腈橡胶并用生产密封圈保持良好的密封效果;但在实际的生产中,丁腈密封圈生产时采用丁腈原胶+丁腈再生胶的生产方式生产时,有许多技巧需要掌握。

1、注意丁腈密封圈中所用丁腈胶的丙烯腈含量

不同牌号的丁腈橡胶和不同厂家生产的丁腈再生胶的丙烯腈含量有一定差别,丁腈胶的丙烯腈含量直接影响其耐油性、耐热性、耐寒性以及各项物理指标,一般丁腈胶丙烯腈含量越高,胶料的拉伸强度、耐热性能、耐油性、气密性越好,硬度越大,但是相对产品的手感弹性和耐寒性会有所降低。因此使用丁腈橡胶/再生胶生产密封圈的时候要注意密封圈的工作场合,对耐寒性较高的密封圈不能使用高丙烯腈含量的丁腈橡胶。

2、注意丁腈再生胶和丁腈橡胶的掺用比例

丁腈再生胶原料有丁腈水捞胶、废丁腈橡胶以及废旧丁腈手套,不同原料加工的丁腈再生胶含胶量不同,产品性能与丁腈原胶的差距也不同,一般在确定丁腈密封圈中丁腈再生胶与丁腈橡胶的掺用比例的时候,需要根据丁腈再生胶含胶量以及丁腈密封圈指标确定丁腈再生胶替代丁腈橡胶的量,具体问题具体分析;通常高性能密封圈中丁腈橡胶与丁腈再生胶的比例可以以2:1的比例添加、长时间保持良好的密封效果。

3、注意丁腈密封圈配方中防老剂选择

丁腈橡胶和再生胶具有良好的耐油性、热稳定性、气密性等,但产品本身的耐臭氧性、电绝缘性较差,因此在设计丁腈橡胶/再生胶密封圈配方时,防老体系设计直接影响丁腈密封圈的使用寿命。防老剂SP污染性小、是丁腈橡胶制品生产中常用的热氧稳定剂,用在丁腈密封圈的生产中可以显著提高制品的抗氧化性和耐热性,在丁腈密封圈中的用量可控制在1.5-2份左右;防老剂BLE可以由丙酮和二苯胺在高温、高压下缩合制得,是一种无毒性的浅灰色固体,对热、氧、臭氧、气候和屈挠引起的老化问题有显著的抑制作用,在胶料中易于分散,因此可以在丁腈密封圈中添加0.8-1份的防老剂BLE。

4、注意丁腈橡胶/再生胶密封圈的加工过程

在实际的生产中,丁腈再生胶/橡胶密封圈一般采用混炼工艺制备,将丁腈橡胶和再生胶按重量份取材后经过充分混炼之后再加入其他原料充分混炼,硫化后制得成型密封圈,整个生产过程需要有专人把控。

在丁腈密封圈中掺用适量的丁腈再生胶,既可以生产出来密封性能优异、耐高温性能稳定的丁腈密封圈,还能够改善加工工艺、节省丁腈橡胶用量,节约加工成本和原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。