Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Application of reclaimed rubber in refurbishing tire tread rubber

Create Date:2019-04-17 08:59:16Click volume:522
Application of reclaimed rubber in refurbishing tire tread rubber

The so-called retreading tire is to repair the tire carcass after professionally testing the tire carcass that can be reused, or re-applying the pre-vulcanized tread rubber on the available tire carcass, and recovering after vulcanization. Use value. Recycled rubber is a renewable resource processed from waste rubber products. A large part of it is processed from waste tires. The proper amount can be used in the repair of tire tread rubber to further reduce production costs.

Refit tire tread rubber for formula

70 parts of natural rubber, 30 parts of styrene-butadiene rubber, 20 parts of reclaimed rubber, 2.5 parts of stearic acid, 3 parts of zinc oxide, 1 part of paraffin, 2 parts of anti-aging agent, 7 parts of pine tar, 50 parts of carbon black, 1.5 parts of accelerator 2 parts of sulfur, total: 189 parts.

Renovation tires are the reuse of waste tires. There are some differences between them and the new tires. Therefore, it is necessary to adjust the tread rubber formula of the refurbished tires as much as possible to eliminate the weakness of the refurbished tires.

In the above formula of refurbished tire tread rubber containing reclaimed rubber, rubber manufacturers need to properly control the amount of reclaimed rubber to avoid the excessive amount of reclaimed rubber, which affects the physical and mechanical properties and wear resistance of tread rubber, thereby improving the use of refurbished tires. safety.

From the perspective of the matching system of the tire tread rubber, the reinforcing agent can choose carbon black to further improve the mechanical strength of the tread rubber. The high wear-resistant furnace black can significantly improve the tensile strength and tear strength of the tire tread rubber. Abrasion resistance and aging resistance, especially wear resistance and puncture resistance of tread rubber.

The rubber anti-aging agent delays the aging of the rubber and prolongs the service life of the rubber in the production process of the rubber product. The selection of a suitable type of anti-aging agent in the formula of the tread rubber of the refurbished tire can prolong the use time of the refurbished tire. Among them, anti-aging agent D has obvious protective effect on aging caused by heat, oxygen and flexion, and has certain inhibitory effect on harmful metal ions. It has good dispersibility in rubber compound and does not affect the vulcanization of tread rubber. It can be used as regeneration. The main anti-aging agent in the anti-aging system of the rubber tread rubber anti-aging system; the anti-aging agent A can improve the weathering aging and fatigue aging after improving the tread rubber against the aging caused by heat, oxygen and flexing. Function, can be used as an auxiliary antioxidant.

After adding a certain proportion of reclaimed rubber in the production of retread tire tread rubber, selecting suitable carbon black and anti-aging agent can significantly improve the physical and mechanical properties and aging resistance of tread rubber, prolong the service life of tread rubber; The vulcanizing agent, accelerator and softener in the topping formula also affect the performance of the tread rubber but have little effect, and will not be further described here.

落地天然胶百科

再生胶在翻修轮胎胎面胶中的应用

时间:2019-04-17 08:59:16点击:421编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
再生胶在翻修轮胎胎面胶中的应用

所谓翻修轮胎,就是将可以再次利用的轮胎胎体经过专业检测之后,对轮胎胎体进行修补加工,或者在可利用的轮胎胎体上重新贴覆预硫化的胎面胶,经过硫化之后重新恢复使用价值。再生胶是废旧橡胶制品加工而成的再生资源,其中有很大一部分由废轮胎加工而成,适量掺用在翻修轮胎胎面胶中可以进一步降低生产成本。

翻修轮胎胎面胶适用配方

天然橡胶 70份,丁苯橡胶 30份,再生橡胶 20份,硬脂酸 2.5份,氧化锌 3份,石蜡 1份,防老剂 2份,松焦油 7份,炭黑 50份,促进剂 1.5份,硫磺 2份,合计:189份。

翻修轮胎是废轮胎的再利用,本身与全新轮胎的各项指标存在一定差异,因此需要合理调整翻修轮胎胎面胶配方,尽量消除翻修轮胎的弱势。

在上面含再生胶的翻修轮胎胎面胶配方中,橡胶制品厂家需要合理控制再生胶的用量,避免再生胶用量过多影响胎面胶物理机械性能和耐磨性能,以此提高翻修轮胎的使用安全性。

从翻修轮胎胎面胶各配合体系上看,补强剂选择炭黑可以进一步提高胎面胶的机械强度,其中高耐磨炉黑可以显著提高轮胎胎面胶的拉伸强度、撕裂强度、耐磨性和耐老化性,尤其是胎面胶的耐磨性和耐刺穿性。

橡胶防老剂在橡胶制品生产过程中延缓橡胶老化、延长橡胶使用寿命,在翻修轮胎胎面胶配方中选择合适种类的防老剂可以延长翻修轮胎使用时间。其中防老剂D对热、氧、屈挠引起的老化有显著的防护效果,对有害金属离子还有一定的抑制作用,在胶料中分散性好、不影响胎面胶硫化,可以作为含再生胶的翻修轮胎胎面胶防老体系中的主防老剂;防老剂A除了可以提高胎面胶对热、氧、屈挠引起的老化有明显防护效果之后,对天候老化、疲劳老化也有良好的抵抗作用,可以作为辅助防老剂。

在翻修轮胎胎面胶生产中掺用一定比例的再生胶之后,选择合适的炭黑和防老剂,可以明显改善胎面胶物理机械性能和耐老化性能,延长胎面胶使用寿命;翻修轮胎胎面胶配方中的硫化剂、促进剂、软化剂也会影响胎面胶使用性能但影响较小,在此不再细说。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。