Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Reasons for the increased hardness of winter recycled rubber

Create Date:2020-01-08 09:00:21Click volume:495
Reasons for the increased hardness of winter recycled rubber

Recycled rubber has low price and good compatibility with the same type of raw rubber. Substituting high-priced raw rubber for the production of rubber products can not only reduce the cost of raw materials, but also improve the performance of rubber materials and save electricity costs. It is favored by rubber product manufacturers. But the customers of commonly used recycled rubber know that the hardness of recycled rubber will increase in winter. Why? Will the hardened recycled rubber affect the quality of recycled rubber products during use?

In fact, not only reclaimed rubber, but also all rubbers, including natural rubber and synthetic rubber, will harden under low temperature conditions in winter, which is directly related to the interaction between rubber molecules. The flexible segments between the molecules of the recycled rubber also cause thermal expansion and contraction problems. Under low temperature conditions, the distance between the rubber molecules decreases, the intermolecular force increases, the rubber molecule's movement is blocked, the modulus is high, and the flexibility of the molecular chain decreases, resulting in regeneration. The rubber hardness increases to some extent.

Rubber hardening can be divided into three types. The first is hardening due to temperature effects, the second is hardening or catalysis at the glass transition point, and the last is hardening caused by crystallization of rubber. The increase in the hardness of winter recycled rubber is theoretically caused by changes in ambient temperature. Proper adjustment of the production process conditions will basically not affect the quality of recycled rubber products and normal production efficiency.

In winter, the best storage temperature for recycled rubber is around 20 ° C, but the general warehouse temperature can not reach it, which causes the hardness of recycled rubber to increase, so that it affects the processes such as refining rubber and vulcanization. At this time, the rubber product manufacturer can transfer the reclaimed rubber to a warm room and leave it for 5-8 hours before using the reclaimed rubber, or directly heat it to room temperature before using it.

When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products in winter, in order to cope with the problem of increased rubber hardness, rubber product manufacturers can appropriately increase the amount of vulcanizing agent and accelerator 2LLYY0108 in the formula to appropriately increase the temperature of recycled rubber; it should be noted that the vulcanization temperature cannot be increased. , It is easy to cause rubber scorch, resulting in lower yield of recycled rubber products and causing unnecessary losses.

In winter, when the hardness of recycled rubber increases, the tensile strength will increase, and the elongation at break will decrease. Rubber product manufacturers must take these factors into consideration when designing the formula of recycled rubber products, and reasonably adjust the formula of recycled rubber products. In particular, the vulcanization system, the reinforcement system and the softening system can avoid the fluctuation of the quality of the recycled rubber products due to changes in the index of the recycled rubber.

落地天然胶百科

冬季再生胶硬度增加的原因

时间:2020-01-08 09:00:21点击:89编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
冬季再生胶硬度增加的原因

再生胶价格低,与同类别的原胶相容性好,替代高价原胶生产橡胶制品既可以降低原料成本,又能够改进胶料工艺性能、节省工电费,备受橡胶制品厂家青睐。但常用再生胶的客户都知道,再生胶硬度在冬季会增加,这是为何?变硬后的再生胶在使用过程中会不会影响再生胶制品质量?

其实,不仅是再生胶,包括天然胶、合成胶在内的所有橡胶在冬季低温条件下都会变硬,这与橡胶分子间作用力有直接关系。再生胶分子间的柔性链段同样会产生热胀冷缩的问题,低温条件下橡胶分子距离减小,分子间作用力加大,橡胶分子运动受阻、模量高,分子链柔性降低,导致再生胶硬度在一定程度上增加。

橡胶硬化可分为三种,第一种是单纯的由于温度效应产生的硬化,第二种是在玻璃化转移点发生硬化或催化,最后一种则是由于橡胶结晶化引起的硬化。冬季再生胶硬度增加理论上是由于周围温度变化引起的,适当调整生产工艺条件,基本不会影响再生胶制品质量以及正常生产效率。

冬季再生胶的最佳存储温度在20℃左右,但一般仓库温度达不到,导致再生胶硬度增加,以至于影响再生胶炼胶与硫化等工艺。这时橡胶制品厂家可以在使用再生胶之前将再生胶转移到温暖的室内停放5-8个小时,或直接烘热到室温再使用即可。

冬季使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,为应对胶料硬度增加的问题,橡胶制品厂家可以适当增加配方中硫化剂、促进剂2LLYY0108用量,适当提高再生胶炼胶温度;需要注意的是硫化温度不能提高,很容易引起胶料焦烧,导致再生胶制品成品率降低、造成不必要的损失。

冬季再生胶硬度增加的同时拉伸强度会有所增加,扯断伸长率就会降低,橡胶制品厂家在设计再生胶制品配方时一定要将这部分因素考虑进去,合理调整再生胶制品配方,尤其是硫化体系、补强体系与软化体系,避免再生胶指标的变化导致再生胶制品出现质量波动。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。