Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Natural rubber common aging type one

Create Date:2019-11-19 08:53:33Click volume:121
Natural rubber common aging type one

Natural rubber has high elasticity and high strength and is widely used in the production of various rubber products. However, natural rubber has a fatal defect - easy to age, resulting in serious shrinkage of the performance and service life of natural rubber during processing, storage and use. . Then, in the actual application process, what factors will cause the natural rubber to age? What changes will happen after aging?

1. Natural rubber thermal aging

Thermo-oxidative aging is the most common form of aging in the process of storage and use of natural rubber and natural rubber products. The aging is mainly oxidative degradation; generally, the hot air aging at 120 °C for 20 hours, the tensile strength of natural rubber vulcanizate drops significantly. The sulfur in the sulfur vulcanized natural rubber vulcanizate will react with oxygen under high temperature conditions, which will seriously damage the internal cross-linking network of vulcanized rubber. Generally, the tensile strength and elongation at break of natural rubber vulcanizate will be aging. The growth of time decreases, the higher the temperature, the faster the decline.

Therefore, natural rubber products can not be used for a long time under high temperature conditions; when using natural rubber to produce rubber products, it is not possible to blindly increase the mixing temperature and vulcanization temperature to improve production efficiency, and avoid thermal aging degradation of natural rubber or products.

2. Natural rubber ozone aging

Although ozone mainly exists in the ozone layer 20km away from the surface, a certain amount of ozone still exists in the surface atmosphere. The long-term contact with natural rubber products will cause ozone cracking on the surface of the product. This has a lot to do with the saturation of the rubber. In general, ozone reacts faster in unsaturated rubber; the unsaturated double bond contained in natural rubber reacts with ozone, and the alkyl group in the unsaturated double bond accelerates the reaction with ozone. Natural rubber is prone to ozone aging.

In theory, ozone aging of natural rubber is an aging phenomenon occurring on the surface of rubber or rubber products. When the rubber is subjected to tearing or the tensile stress changes above a certain critical point, ozone cracking occurs at the crack. The exposed new rubber will continue to react with ozone, resulting in an increase in cracks from natural rubber ozone cracking.

Understanding the factors that cause the aging of natural rubber is of great significance to further improve the aging resistance of natural rubber. In the actual production and application process, is there any other factor that will cause aging of natural rubber or natural rubber products? What is the specific performance? Tomorrow Xiaobian will continue to share with you the common aging problems of natural rubber.

落地天然胶百科

天然橡胶常见老化类型一

时间:2019-11-19 08:53:33点击:111编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然橡胶常见老化类型一

天然橡胶具备高弹性、高强力,被广泛用于各种橡胶制品的生产;但天然橡胶有一个致命的缺陷—容易老化,导致天然橡胶在加工、存储与使用过程中使用性能与使用寿命严重缩水。那么在实际应用过程中,哪些因素会导致天然胶发生老化?老化后又会发生哪些变化?

1.天然胶热氧老化

热氧老化是天然胶与天然橡胶制品在存储与使用过程中最普遍的老化形式,老化以氧化降解为主;一般在120℃的热空气老化20小时,天然胶硫化胶的拉伸强度明显下降;选择硫磺硫化的天然胶硫化胶1JLYY1119中的硫在高温条件下会与氧气发生反应,严重破坏硫化胶内部交联网络,一般天然胶硫化胶的拉伸强度与扯断伸长率会随着老化时间的增长下降,温度越高、下降幅度越快。

因此天然胶制品一般不能在高温条件下长期使用;使用天然胶生产橡胶制品时,更不能为提高生产效率而盲目增加混炼温度与硫化温度,避免天然胶或制品出现热氧老化降解。

2.天然胶臭氧老化

虽然臭氧主要存在距离地表20km的臭氧层中,但地表大气中依然存在一定量的臭氧,天然胶制品长期与臭氧接触就会导致制品表面发生臭氧龟裂。这与橡胶的饱和性有很大关系。一般情况下,臭氧在不饱和橡胶中的反应速度更快;天然橡胶中含有的不饱和双键会与HY臭氧发生亲电反应,不饱和双键中的烷基还会加快与臭氧的反应,因此天然橡胶很容易出现臭氧老化。

理论上天然胶的臭氧老化是在橡胶表层或橡胶制品表面发生的一种老化现象,当橡胶受到的扯断或定伸应力变化高出某一临界点时,就会产生臭氧龟裂,裂口处暴露出的新橡胶会继续与臭氧发生反应,导致发生天然胶臭氧龟裂产生的裂口不断增加。

了解导致天然胶发生老化的因素对进一步提高天然胶耐老化性能意义重大,那么在实际生产与应用过程中,还有没有其他因素会导致天然橡胶或天然胶制品发生老化问题?具体表现在哪些方面?明天小编继续与您分享天然胶常见老化问题。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。