Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Tire rubber powder used in the side rubber needs refining

Create Date:2018-12-03 08:50:42Click volume:918
Tire rubber powder used in the side rubber needs refining

The role of the sidewall of the automobile tire is to prevent the tire carcass from being mechanically damaged, atmospheric, and wet, and has high requirements on the mechanical properties of the rubber compound used. Therefore, when tire rubber powder is added to the sidewall rubber to reduce production cost, In addition to the high requirements on the raw materials and fineness of the tire rubber powder, in order to improve the performance of the side rubber and eliminate the negative influence of the rubber powder on the side rubber, it is necessary to refine the rubber powder. What are the meanings of tire rubber powder blending in the production of sidewall rubber?

The so-called refining is to press the tire rubber powder on the open mill, and press the specified time with the minimum roll distance. The time is controlled in about five or six minutes.

1. The sidewall rubber of the refined tire rubber powder is higher in tensile strength.

The combination of unrefined tire rubber powder and matrigel has obvious interface, resulting in unevenness of the rubber matrix after vulcanization, local stress concentration, and tensile strength decrease. The tire rubber powder after refining has high activity, which is beneficial to the tire rubber powder. The combination of tire rubber powder and matrigel is more effective in eliminating the influence of tire rubber powder on the tensile strength of the side rubber. Experiments have shown that the tensile strength of the vulcanizate obtained by mixing the tire rubber powder for about 5 minutes in the sidewall rubber reaches the optimum level.

2. The sidewall rubber tear strength of the refined tire rubber powder is better.

Tear strength is another important indicator of vulcanizate. In actual production, the incorporation of unrefined tire rubber powder directly into the side rubber will result in a significant decrease in the tear strength of the side rubber, and the refined tire The rubber powder is further mixed into the side rubber, and the tear strength is significantly improved compared with the previous one; however, since the refining has an adverse effect on the dispersibility of the tire rubber powder in the rubber compound, the refined tire rubber powder is used in the rubber powder. The amount of the side rubber should not be too much, otherwise it will also lead to a decrease in the tear strength of the side rubber.

When the sidewall rubber of the refined tire rubber powder is vulcanized, the vulcanization time is shortened, and the wear resistance, dynamic viscoelasticity and flex crack resistance are improved, and the refined tire rubber powder is controlled at 10-15 parts. A reasonable rubber product formulation can obtain a tire sidewall compound with excellent comprehensive performance. At present, the production process of tire rubber powder is various. The vulcanization performance and mechanical properties of tire rubber powder processed by different production processes are very different. The representative ones are the frozen rubber powder and the normal temperature rubber powder, which are usually processed at room temperature. Tire rubber powder has a higher chemical activity.

For the sidewall rubber mixed with tire rubber powder, selecting the appropriate tire rubber powder is one of the foundations for ensuring the quality of the tire sidewall rubber.

再生橡胶粉百科

掺用在胎侧胶中的轮胎胶粉需要精炼

时间:2018-12-03 08:50:42点击:56编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
掺用在胎侧胶中的轮胎胶粉需要精炼

汽车轮胎胎侧的作用是防止轮胎胎体受到机械损伤、大气作用以及潮湿影响,对所用胶料的力学性能有很高要求;因此在胎侧胶中掺用轮胎胶粉、降低生产成本时,除了对轮胎胶粉的原料、细度等有较高要求之外,为了改善胎侧胶性能、消除胶粉对胎侧胶的消极影响,还需要对轮胎胶粉进行精炼。那么在胎侧胶生产中掺用的轮胎胶粉精炼的意义有哪些?

所谓精炼,就是将轮胎胶粉在开炼机上,以最小辊距碾压规定时间,时间控制在五六分钟左右。

1.掺用精炼后的轮胎胶粉的胎侧胶拉伸强度更高

未经精炼的轮胎胶粉与基质胶之间的结合存在明显的界面导致胎侧胶胶料硫化后整体不均匀、应力局部集中,拉伸强度下降;精炼后的轮胎胶粉活性高,有利于轮胎胶粉与基质胶之间的结合,更有效的消除轮胎胶粉对胎侧胶拉伸强度的影响。实验表明,精炼5min左右的轮胎胶粉掺用在胎侧胶中得到的硫化胶拉伸强度达到最佳水平。

2.掺用精炼后的轮胎胶粉的胎侧胶撕裂强度更好

撕裂强度是衡量硫化胶的另一个重要指标,在实际生产中,未精炼的轮胎胶粉直接掺用在胎侧胶中会导致胎侧胶的撕裂强度明显下降,而经过精炼过后的轮胎胶粉再掺用在胎侧胶中,撕裂强度与之前相比得到明显改善;但由于精炼对轮胎胶粉在胶料中的分散性有不利影响,因此精炼后的轮胎胶粉掺用在胎侧胶中的掺用量不宜过多,否则同样会导致胎侧胶撕裂强度下降。

掺用精炼后的轮胎胶粉的胎侧胶硫化时正硫化时间缩短,耐磨性、动态粘弹性、耐屈挠龟裂性得到改善,将精炼轮胎胶粉控制在10-15份再配以合理的橡胶制品配方可以得到综合性能优异的轮胎胎侧胶料。目前轮胎胶粉生产工艺多种多样,不同生产工艺加工出来的轮胎胶粉硫化性能、力学性能存在很大区别,比较有代表性的就是冷冻法胶粉和常温法胶粉,通常常温法加工的轮胎胶粉的化学活性更高。

对掺用轮胎胶粉的胎侧胶而言,选择合适的轮胎胶粉是保证轮胎胎侧胶质量的基础之一。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。