Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Precautions for using paraffin oil in recycled rubber products

Create Date:2019-03-25 09:09:26Click volume:422
Precautions for using paraffin oil in recycled rubber products

Paraffin oil is a colorless and odorless mineral oil obtained from the fractionation of crude oil. In the reclaimed rubber products industry, it can improve the processing performance (mixing, extrusion, vulcanization) of rubber compound, improve the low temperature resistance of recycled rubber products, and further reduce The production cost of recycled rubber products can be described as a lot of benefits. So in fact, can paraffin oil really play such a big role in the production of recycled rubber products? What should you pay attention to when using paraffin oil in recycled rubber products?

1. Basic characteristics of paraffin oil: paraffin oil, paraffin oil, linear or branched paraffin, low viscosity, good lubricity, low pollution, generally used in light-colored reclaimed rubber products; in practical application Poor compatibility with rubber compound, poor processing performance, slow absorption rate, can only be used in certain specific occasions.

2. Notes on paraffin oil in recycled rubber products

(1) Pay attention to the loss of processing volatilization: for reclaimed rubber, low-viscosity paraffin oil not only has good softening effect, but also can improve the cold resistance of reclaimed rubber to a certain extent. However, the regenerative rubber compound using paraffin oil has large volatilization loss. The flash point is less than 180 ° C. The volatilization loss is particularly large, which requires special attention.

(2) Pay attention to the influence of paraffin oil on the vulcanization rate: when the rubber product is generally produced by using reclaimed rubber, the concentration of vulcanizing agent and accelerator in the vulcanization system will decrease with the increase of the amount of paraffin oil, slowing down the vulcanization rate; In the vulcanization system, the paraffin oil with low aromatic content can reduce the consumption of vulcanizing agent, thereby reducing the production cost; however, the increase of the amount of paraffin oil will affect the vulcanization speed and vulcanization effect of the reclaimed rubber product, so it is necessary to strictly control the vulcanization rate of the reclaimed rubber. The amount of paraffin oil.

(3) Pay attention to the influence of paraffin oil on the mixing process of reclaimed rubber: the addition of paraffin oil can reduce the heat generation of reclaimed rubber and reduce the energy consumption of production; however, the compatibility of paraffin oil itself with reclaimed rubber is not good, with paraffin When the amount of oil is increased, the carbon black in the reclaimed rubber is more difficult to disperse in the rubber; from the perspective of mixing, the amount of paraffin oil in the recycled rubber product should be controlled, and batched in the rubber compound containing carbon black. Add carbon black.

(4) Pay attention to the type of rubber: the compatibility between paraffin oil and rubber is not high. Paraffin oil can not be used in the production of neoprene products. It is generally used in EPDM rubber and butyl rubber products. Therefore, IIR reclaimed rubber and EPDM are recycled. Paraffin oil can be used in rubber products; however, in some cases, rubber manufacturers will use nitrile rubber and neoprene together, and replace some of the nitrile rubber in the formula with nitrile reclaimed rubber. Do not use paraffin oil.

(5) Pay attention to the influence of paraffin oil on the odor of recycled rubber products: aromatic hydrocarbons in rubber oil will cause odor in recycled rubber products. Paraffin oil itself has low aromatic content, so it has little effect on rubber odor. Generally, high flash point is selected. , low aromatic hydrocarbon content of paraffin oil. Recycled rubber produces odorless rubber products. It is best to choose the products with the lowest aromatic hydrocarbon content to meet the performance requirements of rubber products manufacturers.

Mastering the precautions of paraffin oil in the production process of recycled rubber products can better improve the quality of recycled rubber products and reduce costs.

再生胶辅料百科

再生胶制品中使用石蜡油的注意事项

时间:2019-03-25 09:09:26点击:147编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
再生胶制品中使用石蜡油的注意事项

石蜡油是从原油分馏中得到的一种无色无味的矿物油,在再生胶制品行业可以改善胶料加工工艺性能(混炼、压出、硫化)、提高再生胶制品耐低温性、进一步降低再生胶制品生产成本,可谓是好处多多。那么实际上石蜡油在再生胶制品生产中真的可以起到这么大的作用吗?再生胶制品中使用石蜡油时又该注意哪些问题?

1.石蜡油基本特点:石蜡油即链烷烃油,直链或支化链烷烃为主,粘度低、润滑性好、污染性小,一般用在浅色再生胶制品中;在实际应用过程中与胶料相容性差、加工性能差、吸收速度较慢,只能用在某些特定场合。

2.石蜡油在再生胶制品中的注意事项

(1)注意加工挥发损失:对再生胶来说,低粘度石蜡油不仅具有良好的软化作用,还可以在一定程度上改善再生胶耐寒性能;但使用石蜡油的再生胶胶料加工挥发损失大,闪点低于180℃挥发损失特别大,这点需要特别注意。

(2)注意石蜡油对硫化速度的影响:一般使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,硫化体系中硫化剂、促进剂的浓度会随着石蜡油用量的增加而降低,减缓硫化速度;在过氧化物硫化体系中,低芳烃含量的石蜡油可以减少硫化剂的消耗、从而降低生产成本;但石蜡油用量的增加又会影响再生胶制品的硫化速度和硫化效果,因此需要结合再生胶硫化速度严格控制石蜡油用量。

(3)注意石蜡油对再生胶混炼工序的影响:石蜡油的加入可以减小再生胶混炼生热、降低生产能耗;但石蜡油本身与再生胶相容性不好,随着石蜡油用量的增多,再生胶中的炭黑在胶料中越难分散;从混炼角度,再生胶制品中的石蜡油用量应该加以控制,在含炭黑的再生胶制品胶料混炼时分批加入炭黑。

(4)注意橡胶种类:石蜡油与橡胶相容性不高,氯丁橡胶制品生产中不能使用石蜡油,一般在三元乙丙橡胶、丁基橡胶制品中使用,因此IIR再生胶和EPDM再生胶制品中可以使用石蜡油;但是在某些时候,橡胶制品厂家会将丁腈橡胶和氯丁橡胶并用,并将配方中的部分丁腈橡胶以丁腈再生胶替代,这时候配方中最好不要使用石蜡油。

(5)注意石蜡油对再生胶制品气味的影响:橡胶油中的芳香烃会导致再生胶制品出现气味,石蜡油本身芳烃含量低,因此对胶料气味影响较小,一般多选择高闪点、低芳香烃含量的石蜡油。再生胶生产无味橡胶制品,最好选择芳香烃含量最低的产品,满足橡胶制品厂家的性能需求。

掌握石蜡油在再生胶制品生产过程中的注意事项,可以更好地改善再生胶制品质量、降低成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。