Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

The difference between tall oil and tall oil fatty acids

Create Date:2017-12-13 11:09:08Click volume:4846
The difference between tall oil and tall oil fatty acids

Many rubber product manufacturers now add appropriate amounts of tall oil to their formulations when they produce products, improve the processing performance of rubber products, and improve the plasticity of rubber compounds. However, many people have a very vague idea of tall oil and tall oil fatty acids, or think that they are the same substance. Is this true? What is the difference between tall oil and tall oil fatty acid if not a chemical additive? Which is better?

The name of tall oil is transliterated from “Tall Oil”, also known as liquid rosin. It is made of black solution that the carpenter participates in. The main component is fatty acid and rosin acid, which is pollution-free, non-radioactive, and non-penetrating. Non-toxic and odorless plant-friendly rubber oil has good compatibility with rubber compounds. It can be used as processing aid, softener and anti-foam agent in the production of rubber products. It is more evenly dispersed than other types of rubber oil. Emulsification is faster and less prone to migration.

Tall oil fatty acid is a fatty acid prepared from tall oil. The main component is oleic acid, linoleic acid and its isomer mixture. It can also be used in the production of rubber products, used as rubber processing oil, softened, plasticized. , improve the performance of rubber products.

In actual production, tall oil fatty acid and refined tall oil are not significantly different in the processing of rubber products. Only the content of rosin acid in tall oil is higher and the content of oleic acid in tall oil fatty acid is higher. Therefore, it is appropriate. The oil's water resistance and anti-foaming properties are better than those of tall oil fatty acid; tall oil fatty acid has stronger capture ability and taste than ordinary oleic acid, and can improve the weather resistance, flexibility and surface brightness of rubber products, and Tall oil has a certain anti-foaming effect.

Different rubber products have different performance requirements, so the ingredients used are not the same. Tall oil and tall oil fatty acids have certain differences, but they can play an important role in different reclaimed rubber products. It does not matter. Tall oil is good "or" tall oil fatty acid is good ", suitable is the best.

再生胶辅料百科

妥尔油和妥尔油脂肪酸的区别

时间:2017-12-13 11:09:08点击:513编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
妥尔油和妥尔油脂肪酸的区别

现在很多橡胶制品厂家在生产制品的时候,都在配方中添加适量的妥尔油,改善橡胶制品加工性能,提高胶料可塑性。但是很多人对于妥尔油及妥尔油脂肪酸的概念很模糊,或者认为二者是同一种物质,是这样吗?妥尔油和妥尔油脂肪酸如果不是一种化工助剂,又有哪些区别呢,哪种更好?

妥尔油的名称是从“Tall Oil”音译过来的,也被称为液体松香,是木匠参与的黑色溶液制成的,主要成分是脂肪酸和松香酸,属于无污染、无放射、无渗透、无毒、无味的植物环保型橡胶油,与胶料具有良好的相容性,可以作为橡胶制品生产中的加工助剂、软化剂、抗泡剂使用,比其他种类的橡胶油分散更均匀、乳化速度更快,而且不易发生迁移。

妥尔油脂肪酸是妥尔油中制得的脂肪酸,主要成分是油酸、亚油酸及其异构体混合物,同样可以用在橡胶制品的生产中,作为橡胶操作油使用,软化、增塑、改善橡胶制品性能。

在实际的生产中,妥尔油脂肪酸与精制妥尔油在橡胶制品加工中总体差别不大,只是妥尔油中的松香酸含量更高、妥尔油脂肪酸中的油酸含量高,因此妥尔油的耐水性和抗泡性比妥尔油脂肪酸要好;妥尔油脂肪酸比普通的油酸捕捉能力更强、味道更小,可以提高橡胶制品的耐候性、柔韧性以及表面光亮度,同时与妥尔油一样具有一定的抗泡作用。

不同的橡胶制品的性能需求不同,因此所用的配合剂也不一样,妥尔油及妥尔油脂肪酸虽然有一定的差异,但是在不同的再生胶制品中都可以发挥重要的作用,无所谓“是妥尔油好”还是“妥尔油脂肪酸好”,适合的才是最好的。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。