Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Relationship between heat resistance of nitrile vulcanizate and vulcanization system

Create Date:2019-07-31 08:46:27Click volume:286
Relationship between heat resistance of nitrile vulcanizate and vulcanization system

Both nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber have excellent oil resistance and wear resistance, so they are widely used in oil resistant rubber products and wear parts; although the heat resistance of nitrile rubber/recycled rubber is higher than natural rubber and butyl Benzene rubber and butadiene rubber, but there is still a certain gap with high temperature EPDM rubber; in actual production, nitrile rubber products often need to work in high temperature oil medium, then increase the heat resistance of nitrile vulcanizate Sex? The vulcanization system is one aspect that rubber product manufacturers must consider. 1JLYY731.

There are three kinds of vulcanization systems commonly used in nitrile rubber: sulfur vulcanization, peroxide vulcanization and resin vulcanization. The vulcanization properties of vulcanized rubbers are different.

1. Characteristics of nitrile vulcanizate after vulcanization of three vulcanization systems

(1) Sulfur vulcanization system: Sulfur is the most traditional vulcanizing agent. When vulcanized nitrile rubber is vulcanized, the less sulfur is used, the better the heat resistance of vulcanized rubber. Therefore, rubber manufacturers who have heat resistance are more willing to The low sulfur blending is selected, and the amount of the vulcanization accelerator is appropriately increased to improve the heat resistance of the vulcanizate while improving the vulcanization effect.

(2) Peroxide curing system: The use of peroxide-vulcanized nitrile rubber will produce excellent carbon-oxygen bonds during crosslinking, and the vulcanized rubber not only has good thermal stability, but also It can improve the oil resistance of the rubber and reduce the shrinkage of the rubber to a certain extent.

(3) Resin vulcanization system: Phenolic resin is the most common vulcanizing agent in resin vulcanization system. The most obvious feature is high temperature resistance. Therefore, the use of phenolic resin as vulcanizing agent can impart excellent heat aging resistance to nitrile vulcanizate. The rubber products that come out can maintain good performance for a long time at a high temperature. Therefore, many manufacturers of nitrile rubber products use phenolic resins in their formulations, especially heat-resistant nitrile rubber products.

2. How to choose a suitable heat-resistant nitrile product vulcanization system

Compared with the sulfur vulcanization system with low sulfur content, it is obvious that the vulcanized rubber after peroxide vulcanization and the rubber vulcanized rubber have better heat resistance. However, in actual production, the peroxide vulcanization process is very restrictive and the vulcanization cost is too high, so Xiaobian does not recommend this vulcanization system. In contrast, resin vulcanization systems are more common, but the vulcanization rate is slower during vulcanization, the production cycle is longer, and the cost is invisibly increased. Therefore, Xiaobian recommends that you choose a sulfur-sulfur system with low sulfur content, increase the amount of vulcanization accelerator, increase the vulcanization effect and heat resistance of the nitrile vulcanizate, or use a resin vulcanization system and a low sulfur compounding system.

Nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber are commonly used materials for the production of oil-resistant and wear-resistant rubber products. The nitrile reclaimed rubber can replace the nitrile rubber to reduce the cost of the product; but the molecular structure and properties of the nitrile reclaimed rubber and nitrile rubber There are certain differences. Therefore, when designing the nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber and using the vulcanization system of the rubber, the rubber product manufacturer must combine the characteristics of the two to reasonably adjust the type and amount of the vulcanizing agent and the accelerator in the vulcanization system.

丁腈再生胶百科

丁腈硫化胶耐热性与硫化体系的关系

时间:2019-07-31 08:46:27点击:183编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈硫化胶耐热性与硫化体系的关系

丁腈橡胶和丁腈再生胶都具备优异的耐油性和耐磨性,因此在耐油橡胶制品、耐磨零件中有广泛应用;虽然丁腈橡胶/再生胶的耐热性高于天然胶、丁苯橡胶和顺丁橡胶,但与耐高温的三元乙丙橡胶还有一定差距;在实际生产中丁腈橡胶制品又经常需要在高温油介质中工作,那么又该提高丁腈硫化胶的耐热性呢?硫化体系是橡胶制品厂家必须要考虑的一个方面1JLYY731。

丁腈橡胶常用的硫化体系有三种:硫磺硫化、过氧化物硫化和树脂硫化,不同硫化剂硫化后的胶料耐热性不同。

1、三种硫化体系硫化后的丁腈硫化胶特点

(1)硫磺硫化体系:硫磺是最传统的硫化剂,在丁腈胶料硫化时,硫磺用量越少、硫化胶的耐热性能越好,因此对耐热性有需求的橡胶制品厂家更愿意选择低硫配合,适当增加硫化促进剂用量,在提高硫化效果的同时改进硫化胶的耐热性。

(2)过氧化物硫化体系:使用过氧化物硫化的丁腈胶料在交联过程中会产生稳定性极佳的碳-氧键,硫化后的胶料不仅具有良好的热稳定性,还可以在一定程度上改进胶料的耐油性、降低胶料收缩。

(3)树脂硫化体系:酚醛树脂是树脂硫化体系中最常见的硫化剂,最明显的特征就是耐高温,因此使用酚醛树脂作为硫化剂可以赋予丁腈硫化胶极佳的耐热老化性能,生产出来的橡胶制品在很高的温度下都可以长时间保持良好的使用性能。因此很多丁腈橡胶制品生产厂家都会在配方中使用酚醛树脂,尤其是耐热型丁腈橡胶制品。

2、如何选择合适的耐热丁腈制品硫化体系

与低硫配合的硫磺硫化体系相比,很明显过氧化物硫化后的硫化胶与树脂硫化后的胶料耐热性能更好。但在实际生产中,过氧化物硫化工艺有很大的限制性、硫化成本又过高,因此小编并不推荐这种硫化体系。相比而言树脂硫化体系更常见,但硫化时硫化速度慢,生产周期长,无形中又会加大成本。因此小编建议大家选择低硫配合的硫磺硫化体系,适当增加硫化促进剂用量,提高丁腈硫化胶的硫化效果和耐热性;或者将树脂硫化体系和低硫配合体系并用。

丁腈橡胶和丁腈再生胶是生产耐油、耐磨型橡胶制品的常用材料,其中丁腈再生胶可以替代丁腈橡胶降低制品成本;但丁腈再生胶与丁腈橡胶的分子结构和性能特点存在一定差异,因此橡胶制品厂家在设计丁腈橡胶和丁腈再生胶并用胶的硫化体系时,一定要结合二者的特点,合理调整硫化体系中硫化剂、促进剂的种类与用量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。