Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Ways to increase the tensile strength of nitrile oil seals

Create Date:2019-03-01 09:05:44Click volume:634
Ways to increase the tensile strength of nitrile oil seals

Generally, oil seals with a working temperature of minus 40 ° C to 180 ° C are mostly made of nitrile rubber or nitrile reclaimed rubber. The tensile strength of the nitrile oil seal has a great influence on the performance of the oil seal, and the tensile strength of the nitrile seal is appropriately increased. Can extend the service life of the oil seal to a certain extent? So how do you increase the tensile strength of the nitrile seal? Reasonable adjustment of the nitrile oil seal raw materials and formula is the only way to improve the tensile strength of the oil seal.

1. Control the nitrile oil seal formula containing glue

In order to control production costs and ensure the quality of oil seals, many nitrile oil seal manufacturers choose nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber for production. Different grades of nitrile rubber and different manufacturers of nitrile reclaimed rubber are stretched on the market. The strength is different, so the tensile strength of the produced oil seal is different; in theory, the higher the rubber content, the higher the tensile strength of the nitrile rubber compound, so the rubber product manufacturer chooses the high rubber content when selecting the nitrile reclaimed rubber. The nitrile reclaimed rubber can reasonably control the amount of nitrile reclaimed rubber in the nitrile oil seal containing reclaimed rubber, and improve the overall gel content of the formula.

2. Use carbon black with excellent reinforcing performance

Carbon black is the most commonly used reinforcing agent in the rubber products industry. There are many types of carbon black N550 and semi-reinforcing carbon black N774 in the oil seal formula containing nitrile reclaimed rubber. Black N550 is easily dispersed in the nitrile rubber compound, which can significantly improve the tensile strength and stiffness of the nitrile oil seal, and improve the nitrile oil seal processing technology, high temperature resistance and thermal conductivity. In contrast, the tensile strength of the nitrile oil seal of carbon black N330 was slightly lower.

3. The vulcanization system also affects the tensile strength of the nitrile oil seal

Vulcanization is the last major process in the production of rubber products. The vulcanization system setting directly affects the quality of vulcanized rubber. Under normal circumstances, the vulcanized rubber vulcanized by the traditional sulfur vulcanization system has higher mechanical strength, so it is regenerated with nitrile rubber or nitrile. In the production of oil seals, in order to obtain higher tensile strength, rubber products manufacturers can choose sulfur vulcanization, together with the accelerator TMTD and accelerator MD.

When using nitrile rubber or nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce oil seals, the type and amount of softener will also affect the tensile strength of the oil seal, but the effect is not great, so I will not elaborate on this. Do you have any good comments and suggestions on improving the tensile strength of the nitrile oil seal?

丁腈再生胶百科

提高丁晴油封拉伸强度的办法

时间:2019-03-01 09:05:44点击:446编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高丁晴油封拉伸强度的办法

一般工作在零下40℃到零上180℃的油封多以丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶为原料,其中丁腈油封成品拉伸强度对油封使用性能影响很大,适当提高丁腈油封拉伸强度可以在一定程度上延长油封使用寿命?那么如何提高丁腈油封拉伸强度呢?合理调整丁腈油封原料和配方是提高油封拉伸强度的必经之路。

1.控制丁腈油封配方含胶量

为了控制生产成本、保证油封质量,很多丁腈油封生产企业都选择丁腈橡胶和丁腈再生胶并用的方式进行生产;市面上的不同牌号的丁腈橡胶、不同厂家的丁腈再生胶拉伸强度不同,因此生产出来的油封拉伸强度不同;理论上含胶量越高的丁腈胶料拉伸强度越高,因此橡胶制品厂家在选择丁腈再生胶时,尽可能选择高含胶量的丁腈再生胶,合理控制含再生胶的丁腈油封中丁腈再生胶的用量,提高配方整体含胶量。

2.使用补强性能优异的炭黑

炭黑是橡胶制品行业最常用的补强剂,品类众多,在含丁腈再生胶的油封配方中,将炭黑N550和半补强炭黑N774并用可以获得更高的拉伸强度;其中炭黑N550在丁腈胶料中容易分散,可以明显提高丁腈油封拉伸强度、挺性,并改善丁腈油封加工工艺、耐高温性能和导热性。相比而言,选择炭黑N330的丁腈油封拉伸强度略低。

3.硫化体系也会影响丁腈油封拉伸强度

硫化是橡胶制品生产过程中最后一道主要工序,其硫化体系设置直接影响硫化胶质量;一般情况下,使用传统硫磺硫化体系硫化后的硫化胶机械强度更高,因此使用丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶生产油封时,为获得更高的拉伸强度,橡胶制品生产企业可以选择硫磺硫化,配合使用促进剂TMTD和促进剂MD。

使用丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶生产油封时,软化剂种类与用量也会影响油封的拉伸强度,但影响不大,在此小编就不再细说。关于提高丁腈油封拉伸强度的问题,您还有什么好的意见和建议吗?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。