Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Whether nitrile reclaimed rubber can choose peroxide curing

Create Date:2019-02-20 11:27:52Click volume:367
Whether nitrile reclaimed rubber can choose peroxide curing

The peroxide-cured compound has good compression set resistance, heat resistance and extraction resistance, but the wear resistance and dynamics are relatively poor; a large part of the nitrile reclaimed rubber is used to replace the nitrile. Rubber production oil seals, wear-resistant rubber parts, etc., then NBR recycled rubber products can not use peroxide vulcanization? If so, what issues should I pay attention to?

The nitrile reclaimed rubber has excellent oil resistance and can be used to produce various oil-resistant seals such as oil seals. These rubber products require small compression set and small deformation of the rubber, and the compression set of the peroxide vulcanization system is small, which can meet the requirements. The performance requirement of nitrile oil seal is the vulcanization system commonly used by manufacturers of nitrile rubber seal products except low sulfur compound system and sulfur-free compound system. It can be seen that peroxide vulcanization system can be used in the production process of nitrile reclaimed rubber products. In the actual production process, the nitrile reclaimed rubber products mostly use dicumyl peroxide (DCP) and lead peroxide in the peroxide.

The use of peroxide-vulcanized nitrile reclaimed rubber vulcanizate has small compression set and good heat resistance. It is not easy to cause frosting during production and use. When DCP vulcanization is used, dicumyl peroxide is regenerated in nitrile. The amount of the product formula is related to the acrylonitrile content of the reclaimed rubber. Generally, the amount of DCP in the high acrylonitrile content of the nitrile reclaimed rubber product is about 1.25 parts, and the general dosage is between 1.5 and 2 parts. In special cases, it can be appropriately increased. The amount of peroxide, DCP can be increased up to 5 parts.

Although the nitrile reclaimed rubber can be vulcanized by peroxide and the vulcanized rubber has many unique performance characteristics, the vulcanized rubber has poor thermal tear resistance, and the mechanical strength and wear resistance of the peroxide vulcanizate itself are biased. Low, how to solve it at this time?

In order to solve the defects of DCP nitrile vulcanizate, nitrile reclaimed rubber products manufacturers can use cross-linking aids in the formula to improve the cross-linking degree of nitrile reclaimed vulcanizates and improve the mechanical properties of vulcanizates. The material is used together with a small amount of sulfur to improve the tear strength of the nitrile vulcanizate; the vulcanized material using lead peroxide is good in low temperature performance, large in tensile strength but large in compression set, if the nitrile reclaimed rubber product manufacturer uses peroxidation Lead peroxide in the product as a vulcanizing agent in the vulcanization system must avoid the use of zinc oxide in the formulation.

Peroxide vulcanization can be completely used in the production of rubber products using nitrile reclaimed rubber. The type and amount of peroxides need to be determined according to the actual needs of nitrile rubber products.

丁腈再生胶百科

丁晴再生胶是否可以选择过氧化物硫化

时间:2019-02-20 11:27:52点击:309编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁晴再生胶是否可以选择过氧化物硫化

使用过氧化物硫化的胶料具有良好的耐压缩永久变形性、耐热性、耐萃取性,但耐磨性和动态性相对较差;丁腈再生胶中有很大一部分用来替代丁腈橡胶生产油封、耐磨橡胶件等,那么是不是NBR再生胶制品无法使用过氧化物硫化?如果可以,又该注意哪些问题?

丁腈再生胶耐油性能优异,可以用来生产各种耐油密封件如油封,这类橡胶制品要求胶料压缩永久变形小,过氧化物硫化体系硫化后的胶料压缩永久变形小,正好可以满足丁腈油封的性能需求,是丁腈橡胶密封制品生产厂家除了低硫配合体系和无硫配合体系之外常用的硫化体系;可见,丁腈再生胶制品生产过程中是可以使用过氧化物硫化体系的;在实际生产过程中,丁腈再生胶制品多使用过氧化物中的过氧化二异丙苯(DCP)和过氧化铅。

使用过氧化物硫化的丁腈再生胶硫化胶压缩永久变形小、耐热性能良好,生产和使用过程中不易发生喷霜问题,其中采用DCP硫化时,过氧化二异丙苯在丁腈再生胶制品配方中的用量与再生胶自身丙烯腈含量有关,通常高丙烯腈含量的丁腈再生胶制品中DCP的用量在1.25份左右,一般用量在1.5-2份之间,特殊情况下可以适当增加过氧化物用量,DCP用量最多可以增加到5份。

虽然理论上丁腈再生胶可以使用过氧化物硫化且硫化胶具有很多独特的性能特点,但硫化胶抗热撕裂强度较差,再加上过氧化物硫化胶本身机械强度和耐磨性偏低,这时该如何解决?

为了解决DCP丁腈硫化胶的缺陷,丁腈再生胶制品生产企业可以在配方中适量使用交联助剂,提高丁腈再生胶硫化胶交联程度、提高硫化胶力学性能;或是将过氧化物与少量硫磺并用,改善丁腈硫化胶的撕裂强度;使用过氧化铅硫化的胶料低温性能好、拉伸强度大但压缩永久变形较大,如果丁腈再生胶制品生产企业使用过氧化物中的过氧化铅作为硫化体系中的硫化剂,一定要避免在配方中使用氧化锌。

使用丁腈再生胶生产橡胶制品时完全可以使用过氧化物硫化,过氧化物的种类与用量需要根据丁腈胶制品的实际需求确定。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。