Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Ways to improve the surface finish of nitrile oil resistant hose

Create Date:2019-03-08 08:58:05Click volume:504
Ways to improve the surface finish of nitrile oil resistant hose

The use of a certain proportion of nitrile reclaimed rubber in the oil-resistant hose formulation with nitrile rubber as the main raw material can reduce the production cost and ensure the long-term use of the hose in the oil medium. When the nitrile reclaimed rubber is used to produce the oil resistant hose, the hose is improved. The surface finish is important for improving the quality of the oil-resistant hose. So how to improve the surface smoothness of the nitrile oil-resistant hose? How to implement it?

1. Carefully choose rubber packing

Rubber filler is the most used component in rubber products except rubber; when rubber packing is selected for oil-resistant hose containing nitrile reclaimed rubber, the first is to avoid the use of large particles and rubber fillers containing impurities, which can match high structural degree. Carbon black with low specific surface area, and through continuous experimentation, it is found that the amount of carbon black which is most favorable for the brightness of the oil-resistant hose surface is filled with high calcium carbonate and talc powder. The effect of talc powder on improving the surface brightness of the oil-resistant hose of nitrile reclaimed rubber is better than that of carbonic acid. Calcium is better.

2. Using processing aids

In the production of rubber products, the processing aid generally refers to a compounding agent which has good compatibility with rubber and can improve the dispersibility and fluidity of the rubber compound. In the oil-resistant hose formulation containing nitrile reclaimed rubber, rubber manufacturers can add appropriate amount of fatty acid or potassium soap to improve the surface finish of the extruded hose; or use an appropriate amount of liquid nitrile rubber in the nitrile reclaimed rubber oil resistant hose formulation. It can improve the oil resistance of the nitrile oil resistant hose, and can also be used as a non-extractable plasticizer to improve the smoothness of the oil resistant hose surface. The vulcanized vegetable oil can improve the flowability and plasticity of the nitrile reclaimed rubber compound. Nitrile oil resistant hose surface finish.

3. Mixing rubber parking

After the general mixing, the rubber mixture will be used for a period of time to improve the quality of the finished rubber products. When the nitrile reclaimed rubber produces the oil-resistant rubber hose, the rubber compound will produce a certain amount of bonding rubber during the parking process. If the parking time is too long, the combined rubber content in the rubber compound will increase, and finally the mechanical properties and surface finish of the oil resistant hose will be directly reduced. Therefore, the parking time of the nitrile reclaimed rubber after mixing is not too long.

4. Strictly control the extrusion process

The hose is a typical extruded rubber product. When using the nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce the extruded oil resistant hose, the high kneading screw extruder, the gear pump extruder or the appropriate increase of the length of the extruder barrel can improve the nitrile resistance. The surface finish of the hose; the die is heated in advance during the extrusion process to reduce the viscosity of the rubber, which can avoid the tearing problem of the oil-resistant extruded hose; timely check whether the extruder is working normally, avoiding the extruder being in an under-sulfur state and ensuring feeding The metering speed is matched with the screw extrusion capacity to provide sufficient rubber; the extrusion rate should not be too large, and the extruder extrusion pressure should be kept below the critical shear stress.

5. The surface finish of the nitrile oil resistant hose can also be improved by using an appropriate amount of neoprene in the nitrile reclaimed rubber hose formulation.

When using the nitrile reclaimed rubber to produce the extruded oil-resistant hose, in order to ensure the surface finish of the hose, it is necessary to use a high-fineness, impurity-free nitrile reclaimed rubber, strictly control the production process, avoid mixing impurities, and improve the surface smoothness of the nitrile oil-resistant hose.

丁腈再生胶百科

改善丁晴耐油胶管表面光洁度的办法

时间:2019-03-08 08:58:05点击:570编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
改善丁晴耐油胶管表面光洁度的办法

在以丁腈橡胶为主要原料的耐油胶管配方中使用一定比例的丁腈再生胶既可以降低生产成本,还能够保证胶管在油介质中长期使用;使用丁腈再生胶生产耐油胶管时,改善胶管表面光洁度对提高耐油胶管成品质量有重要意义,那么改善丁腈耐油胶管表面光洁程度该从哪里入手,具体如何实施呢?

1.谨慎选择橡胶填料

橡胶填料是橡胶制品中除了胶料之外用量最大的组分;在为含丁腈再生胶的耐油胶管选择橡胶填料时,首先就是避免使用大颗粒、含杂质的橡胶填料,可以配合高结构度、低比表面积的炭黑,并通过不断试验发现对耐油胶管表面光亮度最有利的炭黑用量,适量填充高碳酸钙和滑石粉,其中滑石粉改善丁腈再生胶耐油胶管表面光亮度的效果比碳酸钙要好。

2.使用加工助剂

在橡胶制品生产中,加工助剂泛指与橡胶具有良好的相容性,可以改善胶料分散性、流动性的配合剂。在含丁腈再生胶的耐油胶管配方中,橡胶制品厂家可以加入适量的脂肪酸或钾皂,提高挤出胶管表面光洁度;也可以在丁腈再生胶耐油胶管配方中配合使用适量的液体丁腈橡胶,既可以提高丁腈耐油胶管耐油性能,还能够作为一种不可萃取的增塑剂来提高耐油胶管表面光滑程度;硫化过的蔬菜油可以改善丁腈再生胶胶料流动性、可塑性,提高丁腈耐油胶管表面光洁度。

3.混炼胶停放

一般混炼结束后的混炼胶都会停放一段时间之后再使用,以提高橡胶制品成品质量;丁腈再生胶生产耐油胶管时,混炼后的胶料在停放过程中会产生一定量的结合胶,停放时间过长就会导致混炼胶中的结合橡胶含量增加,最终影响耐油胶管的力学性能和表面光洁度直线下降,因此丁腈再生胶混炼之后停放时间不宜过长。

4.严格控制挤出工序

胶管是典型的挤出型橡胶制品,使用丁腈再生胶生产挤出型耐油胶管时,使用高捏合螺杆挤出机、齿轮泵挤出机或适当增加挤出机筒长度都可以改善丁腈耐油胶管表面光洁度;挤出过程中提前加热模头来降低胶料黏度,可以避免耐油挤出胶管出现撕裂问题;及时检测挤出机是否正常工作,避免挤出机处于欠硫状态,保证喂料计量速度与螺杆挤出能力匹配、提供足够的胶料;挤出速率不宜过大、挤出机挤出压力应该维持在临界剪切应力以下。

5.在丁腈再生胶胶管配方中并用适量的氯丁橡胶也可以改善丁腈耐油胶管表面光洁度。

使用丁腈再生胶生产挤出型耐油胶管时,为保证胶管表面光洁度,一定要使用高细度、无杂质的丁腈再生胶,严格控制生产工艺,避免混入杂质,提高丁腈耐油胶管表面光洁度。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。