Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Factors to be considered in determining the amount of sulfur in nitrile rubber products

Create Date:2020-06-30 09:10:06Click volume:244
Factors to be considered in determining the amount of sulfur in nitrile rubber products

Nitrile rubber is made by polymerizing butadiene and acrylonitrile, and can be used to produce various oil-resistant and wear-resistant rubber products; nitrile reclaimed rubber can replace nitrile rubber to reduce raw material costs. When nitrile rubber or nitrile reclaimed rubber is used to produce rubber products, the sulfur-vulcanized nitrile rubber has high tensile strength, good wear resistance, and excellent fatigue resistance, which can meet the needs of most nitrile rubber products. When sulfur vulcanization is selected for nitrile rubber, sulfur directly affects the performance of NBR products. How should the amount of sulfur in nitrile rubber products be calculated?

1. The content of acrylonitrile/butadiene affects the amount of nitrile sulfur

The higher the acrylonitrile content in nitrile rubber and the relatively lower butadiene content, the amount of sulfur should be appropriately reduced. This is because the higher the content of acrylonitrile, the lower the content of butadiene, and the lower the degree of unsaturation of the nitrile rubber. Therefore, the amount of sulfur in the formulation of nitrile rubber products should be appropriately reduced. For example, butyronitrile-26 has high acrylonitrile content, and the amount of sulfur should be controlled at 1.5-1.75 parts; butyronitrile-18 because the content of butadiene is higher than butyronitrile-26 and the degree of unsaturation is greater than butyronitrile-26, so the amount of sulfur can be increased To 1.75-2 servings.

2. Nitrile rubber performance requirements affect the amount of nitrile sulfur

The physical properties of nitrile rubber compounds with different amounts of sulfur vary greatly after vulcanization. Generally, the higher the amount of sulfur, the greater the hardness of the vulcanized rubber. The heat resistance, elongation at break and tear strength have decreased. Different varieties of nitrile rubber products have different performance requirements for rubber compounds, and rubber product manufacturers need to adjust the amount of sulfur according to actual index requirements. For nitrile rubber products that require high heat resistance and compression permanent deformation resistance, low-sulfur compound can be selected to control the amount of sulfur in 0.1-0.5 parts; the amount of accelerator in the low-sulfur compound is appropriately increased to improve the vulcanization efficiency of nitrile rubber.

When using nitrile rubber or nitrile reclaimed rubber to prepare hard rubber, the amount of sulfur is very large, generally between 10-25 parts.

3. The amount of recycled rubber affects the amount of sulfur in nitrile rubber products

In order to reduce the production cost of nitrile rubber products, appropriate amount of reclaimed rubber can be used in the formulation, of which nitrile reclaimed rubber can directly replace nitrile rubber. When using reclaimed rubber to reduce the production cost of nitrile rubber 2LLYY630 products, rubber product manufacturers need to replace the raw rubber with equal amounts of rubber hydrocarbon content and vulcanized rubber performance in reclaimed rubber. Other ingredients can be regarded as fillers and softeners in the formulation.

In actual production, the addition of reclaimed rubber will disperse the "density" of sulfur in nitrile rubber, so when using sulfur vulcanization directly in the formula of pure nitrile rubber products, the amount of sulfur should be appropriately increased, and the active agent in the formula should be appropriately reduced. , The amount of fillers, softeners, antioxidants.

Theoretically, because the unsaturation of nitrile rubber is lower than that of natural rubber, the amount of sulfur in the formula of nitrile rubber products is generally lower than that of natural rubber products. The vulcanization speed of nitrile rubber is accelerated by appropriately increasing the amount of accelerator. In actual production, nitrile rubber with different acrylonitrile content needs to be combined with different amounts of sulfur vulcanization. The amount of sulfur should be adjusted according to the requirements of physical properties of nitrile rubber products. The amount of sulfur in nitrile rubber products containing recycled rubber should be adjusted. According to the change of the amount of reclaimed rubber.

丁腈再生胶百科

确定丁腈橡胶制品配方硫磺用量需要考虑的因素

时间:2020-06-30 09:10:06点击:765编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
确定丁腈橡胶制品配方硫磺用量需要考虑的因素

丁腈橡胶由丁二烯与丙烯腈聚合而成,可用于生产各种耐油、耐磨橡胶制品;丁腈再生胶可替代丁腈橡胶降低原料成本。使用丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶生产橡胶制品时,硫磺硫化后的丁腈胶拉伸强度高、耐磨性好、耐疲劳性能优异,可满足大部分丁腈橡胶制品需求。丁腈胶料选择硫磺硫化时,硫磺直接影响NBR制品性能,那丁腈橡胶制品中硫磺用量该如何计算呢?

1.丙烯腈/丁二烯含量影响丁腈硫磺用量

丁腈橡胶中丙烯腈含量越高、丁二烯含量相对偏低,硫磺用量应适当减少。这是因为丙烯腈含量越高、丁二烯含量越少、丁腈橡胶不饱和程度越低,因此丁腈橡胶制品配方中硫磺用量应适当减少。比如丁腈-26丙烯腈含量高,硫磺用量应控制在1.5-1.75份;丁腈-18由于丁二烯含量高于丁腈-26,不饱和程度大于丁腈-26,因此硫磺用量可增加到1.75-2份。

2.丁腈橡胶性能需求影响丁腈硫磺用量

不同硫磺用量的丁腈胶料硫化后物性指标存在很大差异,通常硫磺用量越高,硫化胶硬度越大,耐热性、扯断伸长率与撕裂强度有所下降。不同品种的丁腈橡胶制品对胶料的性能需求不同,橡胶制品厂家需要根据实际指标需求调整硫磺用量。对耐热性、耐压缩永久变形性能要求高的丁腈橡胶制品可选择低硫配合,将硫磺用量控制在0.1-0.5份;适当提高低硫配合中促进剂用量,提高丁腈橡胶硫化效率。

使用丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶制备硬质橡胶时,硫磺用量很大,一般在10-25份之间。

3.再生胶用量影响丁腈橡胶制品硫磺用量

为降低丁腈橡胶制品生产成本,配方中可适量使用再生胶,其中丁腈再生胶可直接替代丁腈橡胶使用。使用再生胶降低丁腈橡胶2LLYY630制品生产成本时,橡胶制品厂家需要将再生胶中的橡胶烃含量和硫化胶性能等量替代生胶,其他成分在配方中可以视为填料与软化剂。

在实际生产中,再生胶的加入会分散硫磺在丁腈橡胶中的“密度”,因此直接在纯丁腈橡胶制品配方中使用硫磺硫化时应适当增加硫磺用量,同时适当减小配方中活性剂、填充剂、软化剂、防老剂用量。

理论上由于丁腈橡胶的不饱和度比天然橡胶低,因此丁腈橡胶制品配方中硫磺用量普遍低于天然橡胶制品,通过适当增加促进剂的用量的方式加快丁腈橡胶硫化速度。在实际生产中,不同丙烯腈含量的丁腈橡胶需要配合不同用量的硫磺硫化,硫磺用量应随着丁腈胶制品物性指标的要求适当调整,对含有再生胶的丁腈橡胶制品中硫磺用量应根据再生胶用量变化而变化。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。