Nitrile Rubber Encyclopedia

Several reasons and solutions for a large number of bubbles after nitrile rubber vulcanization 2

Create Date:2020-05-21 08:37:05Click volume:102
Several reasons and solutions for a large number of bubbles after nitrile rubber vulcanization 2

Vulcanized bubbles are a common problem in the production of rubber products. When using nitrile rubber to produce oil-resistant and wear-resistant rubber products, problems with the quality of the compounding agent and unreasonable compounding of the compounding agent will cause vulcanization bubbles. Rubber product manufacturers must strictly control the quality of raw materials, observe the progress of the vulcanization process at any time, and take certain measures to avoid the occurrence of vulcanization bubbles as much as possible.

3. Poor quality of compounding agent

The quality of the compounding agent used in nitrile rubber products is poor, and it is difficult to achieve the desired effect by sub-filling, which will cause a large number of bubbles in the vulcanized rubber. For example, the vulcanizing agent contains a large number of small molecular impurities, which will be decomposed into bubbles and remain in the rubber products in advance; or the boiling point of the plasticizer is too low, gasification will occur when the vulcanization is heated, and the generated bubbles will also remain in the rubber products . Therefore, it is necessary to check the quality of various compounding agents used in the production of nitrile rubber products before use to avoid the problem of a large number of bubbles in the nitrile vulcanizate due to the quality of the compounding agent.

4. Compounding agents react with each other to produce moisture or volatile substances

During the production of nitrile rubber products, the type and amount of compounding agent must be carefully selected. This is because some of the compounding agents may react with each other to produce moisture or volatile substances, resulting in a large number of bubbles appearing in the vulcanization of nitrile rubber compound 2LLYY521. For example, the combination of zinc oxide and stearic acid will form a certain amount of moisture. If the ratio of the two is unreasonable, a large amount of bubbles will appear on the surface when the nitrile rubber is vulcanized due to too high moisture content. Similarly, peroxides and The interaction of ketone and alcohol compounding agents will produce volatiles, which is one of the main causes of bubbles on the surface of rubber products.

5. Irrational setting of vulcanization system

The vulcanization system determines the vulcanization speed and degree of vulcanization of rubber products. When nitrile rubber is vulcanized, the amount of vulcanizing agent is insufficient, the activity of the vulcanization system is insufficient, and the vulcanization speed of the vulcanization rubber is slow. A large number of bubbles appeared on the surface. Therefore, rubber product manufacturers need to adjust the vulcanization system reasonably, appropriately increase the amount of vulcanizing agent and accelerator, or use two or more accelerators to better coordinate the vulcanization rate; rubber product manufacturers can also appropriately increase the amount of zinc oxide (while reducing the hardness The amount of fatty acid to avoid excessive moisture), improve the activity of the vulcanization system, and then increase the speed of vulcanization.

In summary, when designing formulations for nitrile rubber products, not only the specific needs of the product but also the interaction between the compounding agents need to be comprehensively considered. Will the combination produce moisture or volatile matter? Improperly generated moisture and volatile matter, effectively avoiding a large number of bubbles in nitrile vulcanizate.

丁腈再生胶百科

丁腈胶料硫化后产生大量气泡的几种原因以及解决办法2

时间:2020-05-21 08:37:05点击:89编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈胶料硫化后产生大量气泡的几种原因以及解决办法2

硫化气泡是橡胶制品生产中的常见问题。使用丁腈橡胶生产耐油、耐磨橡胶制品时,配合剂质量出现问题、配合剂配合不合理都会导致硫化气泡产生。橡胶制品厂家一定要对原材料品质严格把关,随时观察硫化工艺进程,采取一定的措施尽可能避免硫化气泡问题出现。

3.配合剂质量差

丁腈橡胶制品所用配合剂质量差、以次充好难以达到应有的效果会导致硫化胶产生大量气泡。比如硫化剂中含有大量小分子杂质,这些杂质会提前分解成气泡残留在橡胶制品中;或者增塑剂沸点太低,硫化加热时就会发生气化,产生的气泡同样会残留在橡胶制品中。因此生产丁腈橡胶制品用到的各种配合剂一定要在使用前检查其质量,避免由于配合剂质量不过关导致丁腈硫化胶出现大量气泡的问题出现。

4.配合剂相互反应产生水分或挥发性物质

丁腈橡胶制品生产过程中一定要谨慎选择配合剂的种类与用量。这是因为某些配合剂之间相互反应可能产生水分或挥发性物质,导致丁腈胶料2LLYY521硫化时有大量气泡出现。比如氧化锌和硬脂酸配合就会形成一定量的水分,如果二者配合比例不合理,丁腈胶料硫化时就会因为水分含量过高导致表面出现大量气泡;同理,过氧化物与酮类、醇类配合剂相互作用会产生挥发份,挥发份则是造成橡胶制品表面出现气泡的主要原因之一。

5.硫化体系设置不合理

硫化体系决定了橡胶制品硫化速度与硫化程度,丁腈胶料硫化时,硫化剂用量不足、硫化体系活性不够,硫化胶硫化速度慢,在这个过程中就会产生更多的挥发份导致硫化胶表面出现大量气泡。因此橡胶制品厂家需要合理调整硫化体系,适当增加硫化剂、促进剂用量,或使用两种、两种以上促进剂更好地协调硫化速率;橡胶制品厂家还可以适当增加氧化锌用量(同时减少硬脂酸用量,避免水分过多),提高硫化体系活性,进而提高硫化速度。

综上所述,丁腈橡胶制品在设计配方时,不仅需要考虑制品的具体需求,还要综合考虑配合剂间的相互作用关系,相互配合是否产生水分或者挥发份,避免由于配合剂配合不当产生水分、挥发份导致丁腈硫化胶出现大量气泡。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。